We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wayford Bridge Inn
Nearby Hotels
Scarborough Hill Country Inn(North Walsham)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wroxham(Wroxham)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Hotel(North Walsham)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Mundesley)
US$209
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Grange Hotel(Ormesby St. Margaret)
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
219
175
75
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
175
75
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersnorfolk broadsliverevening mealspecials boardpiethe ground floorroad noisefish and chipsmashhotel is situateddouble roomlovely foodnothing too much troublefull english breakfastcooked to perfectionmain course
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Staff accommodated our request to be separate from other diners so our children would not disturb other diners and our group could dine whilst kids were entertaining themselves on a separate table, bliss!
Everyone praised their food and my BBQ ribs were the best I have had, sticky toffee pudding was light and scrummy.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After visiting in2013 and having superb meal we retuned in August2014. Huge disappointment. No New Potatoes available, only frozen chips. Shepherds Pie tasted like concentrated Oxo cubes, with smash potato. Minted Peas dry, wrinkled and no hint of mint. Staff forgot coffee orders and had to be reminded. All in all a shocking dining experience from a so called top Chefs establishment. Further more the generally local atmosphere of the pub has vanished and so will not consider returning again, nor recommend to friends travelling to the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Meurig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Visited the restaurant not the hotel. Simple, classic menu, good service and pleasant staff, child friendly with play area. Great food, everything well executed, very pleased this has sprung up on our door step we will be back often I am sure. Love the restaurant decor and ambiance.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank CSMNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

dont go there its noisy ,no where to go for a walk most beds are uncomfortable, breakfasts are poor , 1 person running about like a scalded cat,when you go to reception , rarely anyone there,
dingy lighting in the lounges, and the chairs inthe dining room look and feel like something out of a school/village hall

Room Tip: rooms are poor , beds hopeless , mattress worn out noisy breakfasts very poor
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mik0mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Hotel is unusual ( quirky ! ) some parts better than others, generally clean and staff friendly and helpful. The lady on reception was on her own and dashing about.
Our room was average with a nice view and all the usual items including a sofa but the bed was the worst I have ever slept in, really uncomfortable and noisy with humps and bumps everywhere. As it was only one night I didn't complain but longer and I would have.
Breakfast was slow as there were several in but the waitress was lovely and kept apologising. Food was 'okay' - cooked to order so fresh and hot but a bit greasy. We didn't have an evening meal.
This is a beautiful part of Norfolk and the hotel must be quite popular it's a shame I can't give it an 'excellent' review.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews