We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ski holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mikulasska Chata
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect ski holiday”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel has an excellent location hidden in the forest and is perfect for a relaxing break. It is about 15 minutes walk from the chairlifts and cable car. The hotel offers a lovely spa, good food and friendly atmosphere.

The hotel is quiet after 8pm but one can easily walk to a bar in the nearby Hotel Liptov or disco club Happy End.

I would definitely stay in Mikulasska Chata hotel again as it had everything we were looking for.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ajka8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
15
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Svätý Jur, Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel has a great location, very close to ski slopes
I knew there was a SPA, but had no idea what a lovely relaxing zone I could expect. SPA is definitely 5 star!
Hotel staff - very friendly and you could feel family-like atmosphere.
Food was basic, but very fresh.
Room - clean and spacious.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Hotel:
Great quality, mountain-like design.

Staff:
Very friendly and helpful. KInd of family atmosphere.

Environment:
The hotel is located just next to the beautiful Vrbicke pleso (lake). Walk around the lake will take you about 15 minutes and will offer you beautiful views on Low Tatras.

Wellness:
Very lovable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luplik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

After checking quite a few hotels and lodges in the Low Tatras, which were sold out, my husband and I stumbled upon Mikulasska chata on our last holiday skiing trip. We were amazed by the comfort, well done interiors, very friendly and professional staff and great food. The brand new wellness center tops any of the major spas we visited before and offers multiple saunas, steam rooms, jacuzzi as well as great massage.

Mikulasska chata is situated close to one of the major ski lifts, but is hidden away a bit from the main road which makes it even more attractive.
Unfortunately we could only stay there one night, but are ready to go back there on our next skiing trip. We recommend this place to anyone looking for a special mountain lodge experience with the comforts of multiply stars hotel, but very affordable pricing.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel_buny9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

This hotel is located (almost) slopeside to a very respectable ski area which still had great ski conditions during our visit (end March). This hotel is quite literally a hidden gem nestled within the Slovakian Low Tatras mountains and is highly recommended for those who want to experience something a bit less touristy but extremely comfortable and fun. This hotel has been recently renovated and all the rooms are a nice size and decently appointed. As I was attending a conference being held within the hotel I ate mostly at the hotel restaurant. I was never disappointed with the food, and the service was always top notch.

The one item which totally blew me away was the spa which is available to hotel guests. Quite literally this alone would make anyone want to come to this part of Europe, you have to see it to believe it.

There is actually lots to do in the area besides skiing, there is a large cave system which has been opened for guided tours (caution for those with young kids, the "short" tour includes walking up and down 1000 steps), and this area of Slovakia has many thermal spas which you can sample. Oh and by the way, everything is much more affordable in this part of the Old Continenent: Less than two Euro for a pint of beer, and 25 Euros for a full day of skiing (1000 m vertical) are but two examples of why I wholeheartedly recommend this destination to others.

The only drawback is it is not as accessible as the more traditonal ski areas in Europe due to the lack of good air connections (closest big airport is Krakow Poland), but I found the roads better than expected so this is more of an observation than anything else. The other nice thing about the area is that Tesco has invaded Slovakia with a vengeance, so there is great shoppping in just about every decent sized town including Liptovsky Mikulas, 20 min from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellingCanucks_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Demanovska Dolina hotels
3.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Chopok
Wellness Hotel Chopok
#1 of 15 in Demanovska Dolina
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#3 of 15 in Demanovska Dolina
216 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Tri Studnicky
Hotel Tri Studnicky
#6 of 15 in Demanovska Dolina
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eko-sport hotel Bjornson
Eko-sport hotel Bjornson
#2 of 15 in Demanovska Dolina
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ski and Wellness Residence Druzba
Ski and Wellness Residence Druzb...
#5 of 15 in Demanovska Dolina
148 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Bystrina
Hotel Bystrina
#7 of 15 in Demanovska Dolina
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mikulasska Chata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mikulasska Chata

Property: Hotel Mikulasska Chata
Address: Demaenovska Dolina 75 | Liptovský Mikulas, Demanovska Dolina 031 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Demanovska Dolina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Demanovska Dolina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mikulasska Chata 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find our Hotel Mikulasska chata situated within the thick forest and neighbouring natural mountain lake. Positioned inside the National Park our hotel compliments its surroundings by being built in traditional Slovak mountain architecture. The original part of our hotel was built in 1950s, since then current owners have lovingly restored its original beauty and kept all the original features while adding all the comforts and luxuries of our contemporary times. The entire complex is protected by 24 hour CCTV and security staff, private car park, coach parking available. 31 Double rooms and 8 suites. Restaurant, lobby bar, bowling bar and beautiful spa are at your disposal. Come and join us for you summer or winter vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Mikulasska Chata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mikulasska Chata Slovakia/Demanovska Dolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing