We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's nice place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ski and Wellness Residence Druzba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ski and Wellness Residence Druzba
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Demanovska Dolina
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level Contributor
1 review
“It's nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We've been here in low season, but it is was nice anyway... Hotel is located in the middle of the blue ski route. It is wonderful when you are the beginner, you just go out from hotel's ski room and u'r in the middle of ski route. Staff is speaking russian, english. Even in the reception area you can find L. Tolstoy and A. Chehov portraits. It was a nice surprise for me, because they both are Russian writers, but not a slovakian... That why personnel speaks more russian than english, because hotel intended and oriented for russian speaking peoples... Food is great or in other words continental food. Wellness area with pool and 6 different saunas is great... View from the balcony is great (some of the rooms do not have any balcony, but we had :)))).... Rooms are very warm, we were sleeping with opened windows all over the night..... But generally hotel is great and worth 4*... There is few restaurants, cabaret and other relaxations... Location is very bad if you are out of a car.....The nearest village is 3-4 km away from the place.... The bigger city is 15-17 km away from the place... Sometime service in the restaurants was poor, but it depends on the waiter's competence and experience. But anyway it was nice. I would come back here some days. I had a good time here. Recommend.

Room Tip: Just ask room with the balcony, because some of them with balconies, some of them without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank violetamiau84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    35
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
70
17
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Dunajska Streda, Slovakia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Strategicallz excellent placement pf the building. You can ski directly the hotel because the building is touching the slope. Just perfect.
The rooms are nicely renovated, clean.
Minibar O.K.
The only surprise is the bad. The mattress is very hard. Even was wondering if there is any!?
"Ludova Restauracia" restaurant in the hotel is nice with pretty good service and menu. it's visible that the vine demand is increasing in tis are already. The offer is O.K. for time being.
Fish I don't recommend, that was the low end of the menu regarding quality.
Swimminf pool is nice, 25 m pool for swimming is perfect plus they are few saunas, very nnice also.
The lobby looks ver nice like a libery. The fist contact with the reception is "dry" nothing special. You just recieve your key, they properly control the documents and that's it. No info about hotel or service, some expected few welcome words are completely missing.
The visible investment to the building and equipment will not secure the long term satisfaction. Quests needs service on higher level in 4* hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zsolti75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just relevant facts:
Water Temperature in kids pool was cold we could not go there.
First day my kids get bit ill, because of the pool.
Restaurant: incompetent staff,
could not remember a simple task .
We wait too long for food because he worked around other tables.
Didn't informe nobody that restaurant is closed for private event, so we could not find nothing else for dinner.
Room not hoovered.
THE WHORS THING:
They tryed to relocate us to other room
at 9:30p.m.!! Because they forgot to informe us that there is a disco until 3:00a.m. and we ware at first floor with very jung kids.

No guest recovery was made!

This happaned to me and my family in this hotel. We will come never again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrHotel5Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Middle size, mountain hotel with stratetic location especially during the winter (directly on a slope). Staff was nice and helpfull. We lived in a standard double room with balcony, that was large enough. Hotel has welness center with large pool, 2 whirpool and more kinds of sauna. Fortunately there were not many screaming kids there at the time of our stay. Food was very good both during breakfast and dinner. During weekends they are preparing barbaque or gulash with life music. We did not try the wine tasting, but other people were not very happy with selected wines as we heared. Generaly I will defenetely recomend this hotel. Good value...and I plan to return here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Chantall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

In other hotels you see guidebooks from the region in the reception.. Here they have a complete collection of Lenin writings. For breakfast you get socialist era songs in Russian, which fully outweights the poor food selection. The heat works poorly too, but in the best rooms you can buy wood to get wormer. Unfortunately the heating termostat is located right next to the stove, so when you light the fire, the heating switches off completely. Most of the guests are vodka adicts from Russia and Ukraine. In summary, rather than this go to Sabiria, it is more authentic, and it is cheaper, too.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

The location is simply HEAVENLY! Covered or not with snow the natural ambience and the surroundings are breathtaking. From the first contact with the Hotel (at the reception desk) upon checking-in until the moment we leave, you cannot find such treatment elsewhere.
Very modern, clean and cosy room. The food is excellent.
This time I travelled alone, stayed only for a night, I'm planning to bring over the entire family (wife and 5 kids). I'm sure they'll enjoy every second....

Luís Miguel Machado Fernandes da Silva (Porto - Portugal) - luismiguelmfsilva@gmail.com

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LdaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Well, the hotel looks kinda nice (comparing to other hotels in the region), it's right on the ski track (although it's a beginners' track)... and that's it. No other upsides for this hotel. Let's start with the rooms. We stayed at the suite. Just after arrival I found pile of trash and an old gummy bear under my bed, LOL. That's just gross! The suite itself wasn't bad, but it's located in the separate building. Which was kinda annoying, because we had to fully dress up when going to breakfast each morning. But that's not such a big deal.
Breakfast itself was quite good. I especially liked freshly baked break. That was a nice touch.
Anyways, the biggest disadvantage of this hotel was the staff. Let's start with the fact that only one guy in the hotel spoke English. All the other staff kinda spoke Russian, but only a little bit. Which is really annoying... C'mon guys, you work at the hotel, learn at least ONE foreign language. But language barrier wasn't the biggest problem. Staff's people skills are terrible! Basically the whole attitude is that "if you have any problems, we don't care". Seriously that was probably the unfriendliest staff I've ever seen in hotel. Everyone's so arrogant, I can't even describe. Maybe we just got really unlucky that such staff was working that week, but still... It's unacceptable. It was really annoying.
I don't know, maybe the staff only cares about those guests who drive to hotel in their new Mercedes. Maybe they think that such simple looking guys like us won't tip them or something. Well, dear Druzba staff, I'm sorry I left my Range Rover at home, because we just didn't feel like driving 1000 kilometers and decided to fly to Bratislava and then rent a car instead. If I knew that this is gonna affect how you treat us, I would definitely drove to you in my Range (sarcasm).
Anyways, awful experience in this hotel. Won't go there ever again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in a separate building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank X2LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Demanovska Dolina
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#2 of 13 in Demanovska Dolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Tri Studnicky
Hotel Tri Studnicky
#4 of 13 in Demanovska Dolina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
8.0 mi away
Wellness Hotel Chopok
Wellness Hotel Chopok
#1 of 6 in Liptovsky Mikulas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorea SNP
Hotel Sorea SNP
#7 of 13 in Demanovska Dolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel SKI & Al Pacin, Bar and Restaurant
Hotel SKI & Al Pacin, Bar and Re...
#8 of 13 in Demanovska Dolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Bystrina
Hotel Bystrina
#6 of 13 in Demanovska Dolina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski and Wellness Residence Druzba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski and Wellness Residence Druzba

Property: Ski and Wellness Residence Druzba
Address: Demanovska Dolina 1 | Jasna, Demanovska Dolina 032 51, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Zilina Region > Demanovska Dolina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Demanovska Dolina
#4 Luxury Hotel in Demanovska Dolina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ski and Wellness Residence Druzba 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our two restaurants , only Slovak and international chefs prepare local specialties and international cuisine . All dishes are prepared in a traditional healthy homestyle manner with the highest quality of ingredients . Trained staff will be happy to assist you in selecting from a wide range of domestic and international wines . They can be enjoyed in our wine bar with a wine cellar - constructed of 120 year-old brick and wood and its atmosphere is complete with historical artifacts of sabers and other weapons. We welcome you to regularly organized tastings of vodka and cognac . In our nightclub, furnished in the style of a cabaret with reproductions of posters and dancers from Toulouse - Lautrec that take you through the "French" quarter, you can relax while listening to jazz, swing and chanson. Besides the 25 m swimming pool mentioned earlier, in the wellnes center 6 saunas, a whirlpool, a Canadian bath, heated wooden tub, massage showers, childrens area, and tepidarium with a terrace overlooking the Low Tatras and a wide range of massages and treatments are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Ski and Wellness Residence Druzba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ski And Wellness Residence Druzba Slovakia/Demanovska Dolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing