We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want a nights stay don't book this place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hatton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you want a nights stay don't book this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Made a booking and received confirmation, as I was going to be arriving around 7ish out if courtisey rang to advise. Phone was answered by an Austalian female who very rudely told me I couldn't possibly gave a booking as they were already fully booked. Advised I had a confirmation in front of me and confirmed the confirmation number. This person could only be described as arrogant and down right rude. Told me again there was no booking for me and nothing she could do. I asked what I should do as I was now travelling down with no room to stay in. She kindly said that would be ok as she wouldn't take the charge of my card- really helpful not! Rang back again after several attempts and spoke to Tom who advised they had no one in charge. This place lacks customer care and organisation avoid risking a booking you won't get a bed for the night!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurse137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    56
    18
    15
    6
See reviews for
34
77
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were staying 2 nights to attend a nearby event. The accomodation was chalet type rooms on the car park. Good value for money, breakfast was in the fridge and topped up the next day. Restaurant was a little expensive for the food we had. Staff very friendly. Would stay at the Falcon again.

Room Tip: Do not get a room near main road and book direct with the Falcon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiem186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

A lastminute booking, wasn't really expecting too much to be honest, but was not disappointed by my stay at all and was pleasantly surprised.

Staff were all happy, pleasant and really tried to be helpful: just they didn't quite get the balance between right.

I'm not a lover of a continental breakfast, but breakfast wise I knew what I was getting in advance. Bringing own milk, instant coffee and teabags is recommended

The restaurant fixed price menu however was very good and great value at £10 a head.
I had a generous helping of mussels in a Thai green curry sauce, my wife had a guinnee fowl salad. We both followed with Sea Bass fillets. Coffee was insipid.

Would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Being near the road you will get traffic noise. We were in room 6. But the food makes it all worthwh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boxosponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Went to eat as this is a country pub with a few rooms. The star was the food which was a good gastropub meal. The service was friendly a bit slow and could be more focused.

The pub itself is nice and just needs a bit more softness, open fire, lighting, decor and it would be there.

This part of Warwickshire has many excellent pubs and this has the potential to compete.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I stayed there in September on business for 4 nights and I had about 3 hours sleep a night. The road is right next to the rooms and the traffic does not stop day and night. The concept of "oh well its cheap" I was told by the manager is not great. Take ear plugs and sleep mask. I would stick to what they do right and that is the food, I ate there a few times and it was very nice, complements to the chef. The best was that after my stay I asked for an invoice and I was sent a word docuement that I could have done myself.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riweb1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

My husband & I arrived at the Falcon yesterday afternoon for one nights stay, as were meeting friends who live i Leamington Spa. We notified a member of staff at the bar that we had arrived, & sat down for a drink as we were to early to check in. About half an hour later another member of the Falcon team came over to advise us that we could not stay as there was no room at the inn! We were told that a room at a local B&B around the corner had been reserved as alternative for us. As clean & delightful as the Coach house B&B was, it was not what we had booked & the idea was to have drinks with our friends at The Falcon & seeing as our alternative accommodation had no bar facilities we were unable to do so. From the reviews I have read on Trip advisor I understand this isn't the first time this happened, I was also fobbed off with an excuse that an email had been sent to forewarn us, no such email was received. I think a little more organisation & communication would not go amiss.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed at the Falon last month and was completely satisfied with the food (leek and potato soup with rosemary was a highlight) and the room. Friendly bar staff and a couple of very tasty pints. Unfortunately I could not sample the delights of the outdoor "chillout" zone as it was a frosty evening but iot looked very inviting. The area is beautiful. What's more, it is located within easy reach of Birmingham and is not at all far from the motorway. All in all, a great choice. The negative points: a bit of road noise in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatton
3.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
3.2 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#12 of 13 in Warwick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
6.1 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel

Property: The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
Address: Birmingham Road, Hatton, Warwick CV35 7HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick > Hatton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hatton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastro Restaurant, Country Pub and Hotel, The Falcon offers fine food, cosy corners and a real rustic feel. You'll enjoy a warm welcome, with exceptional dining and service, all in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Toast our Sunday Roast, sample dishes from our A La Carte Menu, or simply savour a hand-pulled cask ale, whilst flicking through the weekend papers. Take a stroll straight off the car park down the public footpath and you'll find stunning countryside. Amble past pretty St Mary's Church, and down country lanes. Finish back at the Falcon for a well earned lunch. Our 8 accommodation rooms are part of a converted barn, which offer a comfortable place to stay with a mix of twin and double rooms. Located in the village of Hatton, just off the M40 at Junction 15 and the A46 we're a short jaunt away from the historic towns of Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa and Stratford upon Avon. The Falcon is also within easy reach of the NEC, making it an ideal location for conference organisers and delegates. Our accommodation is situated in a separate building right next to the pub, perfect for a short stay whether it's business or pleasure. Enjoy breakfast lunch or dinner with us at your leisure. We have six double and two twin en-suite rooms on offer all with breakfast included. April 2016 We are please to announce that our rooms now benefit from noise reducing insulation and glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Falcon Hotel Hatton
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing