We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Falcon - ate in great restaurant, have not stayed at B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hatton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at a B&B a few minutes walk away and The Falcon was recommended in a review for it. It's a few minutes walk along a bridle way.
The service was really good. We had scallops to start which we're really nice. The steak for the main meal was the best steak we've had in a very long time. We both had steak and have them cooked differently but both were cooked exactly how we asked and the flavour was fantastic!
We had carrot cake for dessert. It was nice but nothing special but there were plenty if other desserts to choose from!
If we visit this area again we would definitely dine here again and definitely have the steak!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank GidgetAndShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

We went at 5:30 for an early dinner. We were able to choose where we wanted to sit, so sat in the bar area which is not ideal as the booth seating was too deep for comfortable dining. We should have been directed to the dining area for more comfortable dining. There were some employees at the bar having a visit with friends which continued through our whole meal - not a very professional experience, especially when one employee started replacing a bandage on her friends wrist. My husband's fish and chips was a bit overdone, while my sea bass filet with grilled vegetables was very nicely done - good seasoning and lovely sauce. The food is a bit pricey with the fish and chips being 10+ pounds. Overall it is worth a visit for the food!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

our party of 10 stayed for 1 night on the 27-07-2013,we had read some comments left in the past and were a bit worried.but even on arrival our fears were layed to rest.the new couple running the falcon are so friendly and helpful,they went the extra mile to make our stay a very pleasant one.although we only stayed for one night,they could not do enough for us.the rooms were very comfotable and clean,the service was excellent,and the breakfast the morning after was well worth getting up for.again we had very friendly service,we were offered fruit juice on arrival as well as cereal,toast and a full english breakfast and it was a full english.i wish the new couple all the best and would highly recommend a stay.we would not hesitate to stay here again.very good value for money

Room Tip: room number 3 is a lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

12 of us went to the Falcon for Sunday lunch and from the minute we arrived the service was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. They found us a two tables in the terrace which was just perfect. We had people with a variety of tastes and dietary needs which were all catered for. The children in our party were welcomed and the waiting staff were brilliant, especially Kelly the new owner who did a brilliant job. The food was beautifully prepared and presented and were we're served all three courses in good time. The choice on the menu was great, with a good variety and My mother in law said that this was one of the best sunday lunches she as ever had and trust me that takes some doing. We would all definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Had a great meal the place was full and obviously a little bit of a struggle.
The new owners said they were still getting to grips with the amount of people eating and drinking
Obviously a few teething problems but obviously they wanted to help as much as possible.
I recommend this pub/restaurant. If you want a heated up meal at a cheap price go elsewhere. If you want quality food and a friendly family restaurant/hotel try here, you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: All rooms the same, this is a pub not 5 star hotel, be realistic. Great place just try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

On arrival, reception was shambolic. My partner's brother had booked two rooms (we were visiting for a near-by engagement party)- for two sets of guests arriving seperately- you would not believe the confusion this caused. Firstly they couldn't find the key- one of the staff quipped 'It's not Fawlty Towers, honestly!' and then when they did they gave us the key for the other guest's room- who had arrived the previous day! So we walked into an occupied (but mercifully empty) room. When my better half took the key back he was made to feel like it was his fault and there was more confusion over us arriving at a different time to the other half of the party.....but you know what- mistakes happen and we're not ones to make a fuss but this 'start' was indicative of the whole place.

The main issue, for us, was the complete lack of care/attention to detail that this hostelry shows to guests. The room was pretty dowdy- furniture was cheap pine. House-keeping was not up to standard (we have cleaners at home who outdo this place- they leave the place spotless and only come once a week; so why there was dust on the surfaces here, I do not know). The room smelt like it had been sprayed with upholstery-freshener- cushions, etc smelt of it- 'to hide what?', you end up wondering. The carpets were stained. The bathroom upkeep was pretty grotty too- mouldy grime around the shower taps, etc. Breakfast was very dispiriting- minature cornflake packets, cheap yogurt and orange juice cartons ('happy shopper', no less)- to be eaten in your own room, despite the fact the rooms are attached to a country inn. Great!

It only cost £60/ night, but this isn't the 1970s and it's not unreasonable to expect some kind of welcome and to feel like some care and thought has gone into it. Definitely not even worth this amount of money. It just felt like they wanted the money but didn't give a stuff about whether we'd had a good time or not. A poor show.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nibblepibbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a great venue near Warwick, Stratford and Birmingham. I called in today for a bar meal and was not disappointed. Service was quick and personal and the new owners were making a large American party comfortable as I left. There are rooms on site so a great stopover location. Alfresco dining is a delight either in the well kept garden or on a covered terrace. Plenty of parking should soon make this a favourite with passers by, tourists and business guests.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Woodyomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatton
1.8 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
3.8 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 11 in Warwick
642 reviews
3.7 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 11 in Warwick
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
7.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haseley Coach House Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel

Address: Birmingham Road, Hatton, Warwick CV35 7HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick > Hatton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hatton
Price Range: £64 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastro Restaurant, Country Pub and Hotel, The Falcon offers fine food, cosy corners and a real rustic feel. You'll enjoy a warm welcome, with exceptional dining and service, all in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Toast our Sunday Roast, sample dishes from our A La Carte Menu, or simply savour a hand-pulled cask ale, whilst flicking through the weekend papers. Take a stroll straight off the car park down the public footpath and you'll find stunning countryside. Amble past pretty St Mary's Church, and down country lanes. Finish back at the Falcon for a well earned lunch. Our 8 accommodation rooms are part of a converted barn, which offer a comfortable place to stay with a mix of twin and double rooms. Located in the village of Hatton, just off the M40 at Junction 15 and the A46 we're a short jaunt away from the historic towns of Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa and Stratford upon Avon. The Falcon is also within easy reach of the NEC, making it an ideal location for conference organisers and delegates. Our accommodation is situated in a separate building right next to the pub, perfect for a short stay whether it's business or pleasure. Enjoy breakfast lunch or dinner with us at your leisure. We have six double and two twin en-suite rooms on offer all with breakfast included. April 2016 We are please to announce that our rooms now benefit from noise reducing insulation and glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Falcon Hotel Hatton
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing