We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hatton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, South Wales, uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights at this Inn. The new owners, Kelly and Darren, were very welcoming and helpful.
The room we were given was tidy and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, a mini fridge and a nice selection of toiletries. However, it needed a little more attention to cleanliness. There had been a problem with the water earlier in the day, which had resulted in the water in the area being turned off. As is usual with water being turned off, the taps need to be left running to flush the system through. We were not advised that this had occurred, and the pipes had not been flushed. The result was a mix of air and water spraying the bathroom. Using lavatory paper to clean the floor, we noticed that the floor was not as clean as it should be (good job we didn't use the white towels).
It appeared that nobody cleaned the room after the first night, and although the bed was made that was because my wife and I had tidied it that morning.
The full English breakfast was very good, and plentiful. Plus there was toast and preserves, and a small selection of cereals.My wife would have preferred something lighter than a full English breakfast, however having quite a number of food intolerances this was difficult to achieve.
The location is excellent, with National Trust properties and a canal with 21 locks close by. However, it is sited next to a busy main road which is very noisy which led to disturbed sleep for both myself and my wife.
We wish Kelly and Darren every success with their new business venture.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    58
    18
    15
    6
See reviews for
35
80
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, West Midlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We've just returned from a night at the Falcon, to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary- we wanted to treat ourselves but not travel too far and this was ideal, being only about 17 miles from where we live.
What a treat we had! The food was lovely, the staff couldn't do enough for us and the room was great, with a really comfortable bed.
The prices of the food aren't the cheapest but the quality and experience we had was superb - it really shows what a fantastic chef they have and even our breakfast this morning was the best we'd eaten!
Wholeheartedly recommended and we shall return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueorchid42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at a B&B a few minutes walk away and The Falcon was recommended in a review for it. It's a few minutes walk along a bridle way.
The service was really good. We had scallops to start which we're really nice. The steak for the main meal was the best steak we've had in a very long time. We both had steak and have them cooked differently but both were cooked exactly how we asked and the flavour was fantastic!
We had carrot cake for dessert. It was nice but nothing special but there were plenty if other desserts to choose from!
If we visit this area again we would definitely dine here again and definitely have the steak!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GidgetAndShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeland, Texas
Level Contributor
498 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We went at 5:30 for an early dinner. We were able to choose where we wanted to sit, so sat in the bar area which is not ideal as the booth seating was too deep for comfortable dining. We should have been directed to the dining area for more comfortable dining. There were some employees at the bar having a visit with friends which continued through our whole meal - not a very professional experience, especially when one employee started replacing a bandage on her friends wrist. My husband's fish and chips was a bit overdone, while my sea bass filet with grilled vegetables was very nicely done - good seasoning and lovely sauce. The food is a bit pricey with the fish and chips being 10+ pounds. Overall it is worth a visit for the food!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

our party of 10 stayed for 1 night on the 27-07-2013,we had read some comments left in the past and were a bit worried.but even on arrival our fears were layed to rest.the new couple running the falcon are so friendly and helpful,they went the extra mile to make our stay a very pleasant one.although we only stayed for one night,they could not do enough for us.the rooms were very comfotable and clean,the service was excellent,and the breakfast the morning after was well worth getting up for.again we had very friendly service,we were offered fruit juice on arrival as well as cereal,toast and a full english breakfast and it was a full english.i wish the new couple all the best and would highly recommend a stay.we would not hesitate to stay here again.very good value for money

Room Tip: room number 3 is a lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

12 of us went to the Falcon for Sunday lunch and from the minute we arrived the service was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. They found us a two tables in the terrace which was just perfect. We had people with a variety of tastes and dietary needs which were all catered for. The children in our party were welcomed and the waiting staff were brilliant, especially Kelly the new owner who did a brilliant job. The food was beautifully prepared and presented and were we're served all three courses in good time. The choice on the menu was great, with a good variety and My mother in law said that this was one of the best sunday lunches she as ever had and trust me that takes some doing. We would all definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Had a great meal the place was full and obviously a little bit of a struggle.
The new owners said they were still getting to grips with the amount of people eating and drinking
Obviously a few teething problems but obviously they wanted to help as much as possible.
I recommend this pub/restaurant. If you want a heated up meal at a cheap price go elsewhere. If you want quality food and a friendly family restaurant/hotel try here, you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: All rooms the same, this is a pub not 5 star hotel, be realistic. Great place just try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatton
3.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.2 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
3.1 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel

Property: The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
Address: Birmingham Road, Hatton, Warwick CV35 7HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick > Hatton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hatton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastro Restaurant, Country Pub and Hotel, The Falcon offers fine food, cosy corners and a real rustic feel. You'll enjoy a warm welcome, with exceptional dining and service, all in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Toast our Sunday Roast, sample dishes from our A La Carte Menu, or simply savour a hand-pulled cask ale, whilst flicking through the weekend papers. Take a stroll straight off the car park down the public footpath and you'll find stunning countryside. Amble past pretty St Mary's Church, and down country lanes. Finish back at the Falcon for a well earned lunch. Our 8 accommodation rooms are part of a converted barn, which offer a comfortable place to stay with a mix of twin and double rooms. Located in the village of Hatton, just off the M40 at Junction 15 and the A46 we're a short jaunt away from the historic towns of Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa and Stratford upon Avon. The Falcon is also within easy reach of the NEC, making it an ideal location for conference organisers and delegates. Our accommodation is situated in a separate building right next to the pub, perfect for a short stay whether it's business or pleasure. Enjoy breakfast lunch or dinner with us at your leisure. We have six double and two twin en-suite rooms on offer all with breakfast included. April 2016 We are please to announce that our rooms now benefit from noise reducing insulation and glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Falcon Hotel Hatton
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing