We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not even think about going anywhere else!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hatton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Do not even think about going anywhere else!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Last night The Falcon hosted an amazing celebration for my wife's joint birthday with one of her old pals and 12 other very good friends. Thanks Sam for making it all run like clockwork. The pub is great, the private room we were given was absolutely the best and the food better than anywhere in the UK I have tried for a long time.

Will we go there again?....try and stop us......!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welshmandownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    59
    18
    15
    6
See reviews for
36
82
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights while visiting friends, very friendly and helpful staff,food very good except overlooked hash browns on Sun breakfast! can live with that! Rooms clean,TV a bit antiquated but weren't! there to watch tele, would definately use again as excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GazBet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey
Level Contributor
240 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Looking for lunch we struck lucky at The Falcon. Great pub in the middle of the countryside. Lovely garden and delicious beer and sandwich selection. Oh and really friendly staff! The menu was really interesting , I'd love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneAlbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Billing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My Fiancé and some friends met for a very enjoyable lunch at The Falcon, we ordered a range of different items and every meal was superb. The 'special' burger is highly recommended as well as the half Lobster! The bread board and roasted garlic was a surprise and very welcome, absolutely delicious. Great atmosphere, attentive staff and a good range of beers. The outdoor eating area is not to be missed! Highly recommended by all of us and we will visit again very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were on our way to a funeral for our dear friend Libby Fenwick. Rather than drive up really early in the morning and get there exhausted, we decided to stay over night so we would be as bright as possible on such a sad occasion.
We arrived at The Falcon and the rooms looked lovely and clean and also the food was exceptionally good both at dinner and breakfast.
HOWEVER
In our room (5) a twin room nearest the road, the traffic noise was so horrendous that we were being woken up every 15 - 20 minutes right throughout the night and from about 5am in the morning no sleep was possible. I am not a light sleeper and neither is my sister so it was not our 'sensibilities' that were causing the problem. I have never been so exhausted in all my life and I seriously don't know how I got through the day on practically ZERO sleep. We told the staff about the road noise and they knew all about it but said it was up tot he brewery to fix it!! I expect that there is zero soundproofing in the door which was like matchwood and although I thought there was double glazing at the front it must have been such a poorly fitting window that there may as well have been no windows or doors at all as far as noise reduction is concerned.
I can honestly say this is the worst nights sleep (non-sleep) I have ever had in my life. All well and good looking fabulous with lovely interior decoration but unless you take industry grade ear protectors you are going to be awake all night thinking a lorry is about to drive through the wall.

Room Tip: take ear plugs is all I can say or ask for a room furthest away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The falcon has spacious motel type rooms but they are far from motel like. They decor is simple but fresh, they are clean and cosy and the service is great. We woke up for a lovely veggie breakfast which was scrumptious.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wifah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Perfect, cosy little family run pub and hotel.
Myself, my husband and our dog stayed here from Friday to Sunday.
The staff are really friendly and make you feel very welcome, with nothing being too much trouble. We were lucky enough to be there when a fabulous band were playing on the Friday night.
Food was great, atmosphere was great, breakfast was great and the room was exactly what we were looking for, clean and comfortable. Most importantly it is a pet friendly place so our dog was welcomed too.
Would definitely return again and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatton
3.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
576 reviews
3.2 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
765 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel

Property: The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
Address: Birmingham Road, Hatton, Warwick CV35 7HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick > Hatton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hatton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastro Restaurant, Country Pub and Hotel, The Falcon offers fine food, cosy corners and a real rustic feel. You'll enjoy a warm welcome, with exceptional dining and service, all in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Toast our Sunday Roast, sample dishes from our A La Carte Menu, or simply savour a hand-pulled cask ale, whilst flicking through the weekend papers. Take a stroll straight off the car park down the public footpath and you'll find stunning countryside. Amble past pretty St Mary's Church, and down country lanes. Finish back at the Falcon for a well earned lunch. Our 8 accommodation rooms are part of a converted barn, which offer a comfortable place to stay with a mix of twin and double rooms. Located in the village of Hatton, just off the M40 at Junction 15 and the A46 we're a short jaunt away from the historic towns of Warwick, Royal Leamington Spa and Stratford upon Avon. The Falcon is also within easy reach of the NEC, making it an ideal location for conference organisers and delegates. Our accommodation is situated in a separate building right next to the pub, perfect for a short stay whether it's business or pleasure. Enjoy breakfast lunch or dinner with us at your leisure. We have six double and two twin en-suite rooms on offer all with breakfast included. April 2016 We are please to announce that our rooms now benefit from noise reducing insulation and glazing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Falcon Hotel Hatton
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing