We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will be visit again:)”
Review of Sterling Yercaud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sterling Yercaud
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We Just stayed for a night here. The resort has the beautiful view and rooms are very good. As they are renovating, most part of the hotel is still under construction. But all that are just forgotten in the view and ambiance of the place.
Staffs could have been more active, especially handling the luggage.As the property is located in the steeps of the mountain, you need to climb up and down lots of stairs. We have to wait for long time for the bellboys to come for the luggage.
Other than that, it was an amazing experience staying there.The temperature is so comfortable even in the peak summer.
So beautiful to see the clouds just brushing on you over the night . Food was very good. Spa experience also was nice.
Most of all Nice stay. Would visit again but after checking up about their renovation is done.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sendhil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

True to all the Sterlings it is situated quite faroff from the main town. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. If you manage to get a room in the backside, the balconies give you a view of the whole Salem town. It just looks beautiful at night. Food is good. Staff are average.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank shreya_jana86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Visited during mid March 2014 for two days with friends. Isolated place from crowded town. Good cottages and facilities.Staff always ready to assist. Unique location for wonderful panoramic views. Serene and quiet ambience compliment the memorable sojourn.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RajendraParikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

All hype. No show.
The location of the resort was fantastic. But thats about it. Highly overpriced!
I would rather go to a windflower or a serai for the same cost!
Service however was good.
Staff was courteous! but the rooms were in bad shape. No ac either.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sanketh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Sterling Holidays!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Yercaud – Rock Perch. We do appreciate your kind words on the location of the resort, the staff and service.

We have noted your concerns regarding upkeep of the rooms and lack of air conditioning and have shared your feedback with the Resort Management Team at our corporate office. As you noticed, we are currently renovating the resort. We assure you that the resort standards are being upgraded to best-in-class standards.

At Sterling Holidays, we are committed to providing exceptional holiday experiences to our members and guests. Unfortunately we were not able to showcase this commitment during your recent visit to Yercaud – Rock Perch.

We hope you will visit us again, at any one of our resorts, and give us an opportunity to deliver a holiday experience that will go beyond your expectations.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed in Sterling Rock-Perch resort Yercaud for a day in Dec with my family. The property is at a very good location on the hill side with an amazing view of the valley. Its very next to the ‘Lady’s seat’ view point.
It was under renovation and there were construction and painting working going on. The reception and restaurant was a makeshift arrangement. Being on a hill side, there was no space for walking or for kids to play. It’s all steps and buildings. Children’s play area was only a rusted swing with mud all around.

The room where we stayed was recently renovated and hence it was very good. They provided room heater on request ( its needed in Dec at least). There were lot of monkeys on the nearby rock and there was a security guard with an air gun to chase then away (I didn’t like shooting them with air gun. After all it’s their habitat and we humans encroached it)

Food was Ok. Parking space was limited and it was full.

Room Tip: Please check with the resort about the renovation and avoid it if the work is still going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAdvisor_AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Yercaud, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Sterling Holidays!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your stay at Yercaud – Rock Perch.

We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the resort and in-room facilities. We have shared your feedback on upkeep of the children’s play area, parking facilities and treatment of animals entering the property with the resort management team. Please be assured that corrective actions will be taken wherever necessary.

We hope you’ll visit us again at one of our resorts soon and give us an opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel view is awesome,, its under renovation...
Staff is super lazy and dull.... need a lot of improvement which is very ironic to sterling's other resorts that i have stayed.
Food is very average and does not have a lot of variety.. no tandoor items.. very limited...

Room Tip: Go after renovation and check for the room with the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shailesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I was stayed three time over all very good location , staffs are very good , Very good food also chef Vijay was cooked food all my family and frinds . Best food in Yeracad also the best service

I love to go again with my family

Thanks for the food and serive

Room Tip: Best In Yercaud as per the location and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarankala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
3.5 mi away
LA Four Seasons
LA Four Seasons
#3 of 29 in Yercaud
177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#13 of 29 in Yercaud
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Happy Nest
Happy Nest
#14 of 29 in Yercaud
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aradhana Inn
Hotel Aradhana Inn
#15 of 29 in Yercaud
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Great Trails Yercaud by GRT Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Yercaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Yercaud

Address: Lady's Seat Road, Yercaud 636601, India (Formerly Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range: £34 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Yercaud 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Yercaud sits atop the mighty Shevaroy Hills, overlooking lush coffee gardens, the Mettur Dam and Salem City. It is located at a vantage point in the Servarayan Hills, surrounded by the serene and aromatic ambience of coffee and spice plantations. Almost 4,700 feet above sea level, the nearby Yercaud Lake adds a scenic charm and tranquility to this jewel in the Sterling crown. Key tourist spots are a walking distance from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sterling Yercaud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing