We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Cottage - Economical Basic Accomodation at Yercaud”
Review of Classic Cottage

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yercaud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Classic Cottage
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Yercaud
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classic Cottage - Economical Basic Accomodation at Yercaud”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The plan to travel to yercaud with family was a last minute one and almost every hotel were completely occupied being a long weekend. Came to know about this through a friend and out of no choice went for it. The Manager who runs the cottage is Mr. Surendran and he can be contacted on +91 99424 86618 / +91 75988 86618. Its a basic accomodation maintained nicely. The bedroom is spacious with a big attached bathroom. Geysers didnt seem to work much but the manager was able to get some hot water on request. Rooms do not have Aircon but just a fan. They have an attached cafetaria and are good at making South Indian Food, North and other varieties are best avoided here. The good part is that place is decent and have regular decent visitors from Salem, Kerala etc. Manager, Service people, Cafetaria people are friendly. Very economical accomodation (@ around Rs. 1000 / night) in the month of April 2014. Not much of a view from this location.

Room Tip: Single Room Cottages in Two Rows. Not much of a View from here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishakrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    16
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
17
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Classic cottage is just a few minutes from the yercaud lake. The rooms and bathrooms are comfortable and clean. But make sure the heater works in your bathroom. They give you clean blankets so u wont be feeling the yercaud chill during the nyt. the cottage caretaker is a hospitable man and the service is okay. The cottage itself is situated in a small hill and the individual cottages are built from downhill to the top. You can find the restaurant at the far end and the food is just BRILLIANT. Variety is less but the south indian food they serve is just wat u want to eat in the amazing yercaud weather. u must try their extremely crispy dosa and yummy vadai. And all this is just for a small price. Worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kiruthiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Nice. I found it pretty good as we were looking for a budget stay. Cottages were good, service average but cleanliness was not at all good. However, i liked it as we were a group of 3 boys & cleanliness was not that important.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MakPal9432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erode, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Hotel is located near to the lake . we stayed on 12 july 2013 with my friends .cottage look neat and not so noisy. food also tasty.price also very low .i recommended this cottage . very good stay for family also..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank knmohanraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Visited in the month of may 2013.We surprised because the stay and food was above our expectation in all fronts like price and quality .I will strongly recommend this hotel .very good stay in a budget price

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank venkateshteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Booked for two days on a weekend. The place is equipped with basic facilities but not much on offer on other side. Place is good and not that noisy. Hotel staff is very helping and generous. Recommended place for a different experience in yercaud.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lostroadwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed there on Mar 16-17 2013. Rooms looks like ok. But the service is terribly bad. The behavior of the staff is not good. They very arrogant and rude. They wont admit their mistakes.

Food is good. But if you need a dinner at 9.00 PM you have to tell the room service as "we need it 8.00 PM" Then only you can get it around 9.00 PM. If you try to point they wont accept.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kannan_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
0.5 mi away
La Flora Paradise Residency
0.7 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
0.9 mi away
Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel GVS Residency
Hotel GVS Residency
#17 of 28 in Yercaud
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shevaroys
Hotel Shevaroys
#14 of 28 in Yercaud
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
WOW Bison Woods
WOW Bison Woods
#2 of 28 in Yercaud
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Cottage

Property: Classic Cottage
Address: Opp.Union Office, | Salem Main Road, Yercaud 636601, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Yercaud
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Yercaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing