We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montfort School

Montfort School
Ranked #6 of 21 things to do in Yercaud
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The sundial here .. so precise. depending on the shadow you will know what time it is .. it is a masterpiece. The church there and the art work of Jesus is another beautiful thing to see.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ammu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    42
    17
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Montfort School”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Sad that we were not able to go inside the school as it was a weekday and general public is not let in. We were told maybe on Sunday, you can just see it from outside. Saw it from the road and it was lovely. The way the entrance to the school was and other things....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SanjuBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Montford school”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Just I visited as one of my friend residing in Australia wanted to see the school snap where he studied some 55 years back.The majestic look of the school is very impressive.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank srimant2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A roadside view cannot let me comment anything else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We noted that it had spacious grounds for the sports activities. And i do not remember anything else that i can comment here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramanathan_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice school”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This school has got restricted entry but our taxi driver was kind enough to arrange a visit for us inside. We were amazed with the facilities, management and cleanliness in the school. This school not only cares for the education but for the overall development of the students.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank guruastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montfort School also viewed

Yercaud, Tamil Nadu
Yercaud, Tamil Nadu
 
Yercaud, Tamil Nadu
Yercaud, Tamil Nadu
 

Been to Montfort School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing