We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal and accomodating”
Review of Villa d'Elbeek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa d'Elbeek
Ranked #3 of 6 Halle B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Personal and accomodating”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hosts are very helpful and Renee is keen to ensure you are comfortable. This was 5 minutes from work so hence the change from normal larger hotels I prefer. The villa has been restored very beautifully and obviously a lot of work has gone into it. I was given the room in the second picture above which was beautiful, however it was on the road side of the Villa and very noisy with passing trucks and cars on the N6, I was awoken at 5am with trucks rumbling past despite the windows having double glazing. Bed was huge and comfortable and the bathroom excellent with a shower but not bath tub.
Breakfast was a traditional offering of european breakfast and a personally cooked egg, freshly squeezed juice etc.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

After taking our cycles on the Eurostar we cycled out to stay here.

We were made very welcome on arrival and were shown a space in a bolted room off the huge garage to leave our bicycles.

Our bedroom was very pretty with a great bathroom and lots of windows so loads of light came in and a great view of the moon - even by day (see the spa and sauna's next door). We found the bed, pillows and sheets all in good condition so they may have been replaced since the last reveiwer stayed.

I would not expect a place like this to have a safe and would have felt comfortable going out without a lock on the bedroom door (there is one).

We did not find the traffic noise at all intrusive although as it was November we had the windows shut most of the time and we were on the garden side of the house.

We walked into town both evenings that we stayed (about 30 minutes each way) although there is a restaurant at the spa next door. The cycle path into town provides ample lighted walking space.

Breakfast was good and large with freshly squeezed orange zuice, fresh fruit, coffee, meats, cheeses and lots of different breads and, of course, boil;ed eggs cooked exactly as you liked them.

I would certaintly stay here if I was going back to the area and would really recommend both the area and Villa d'Embeek for cyclists as there are a huge amount of cycle routes. Just remember - this is a flemish speaking area so grab a Flemish or Dutch phrase book.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cobweb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Hosts are very accomodating, Very good breakfest. Nicely decorated and clean. Negatives - they need to update bedding sheets and invest in better pillows. Rooms are little noisy from road proximity but other reviews have mentioned that. Having a small safe in the room would be prefferable as well to store passports and valuables.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muespach, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

A new B&B open since Dec 2010. A lovely refurbished early 20th Century old notary house. We booked quite last minute, but in view of the season, were the only guests for the 2 nights we stayed. Large comfortable room decorated in a tasteful manner fitting the age of the property.
Some traffic noise during the night which we aren't used to, but that was compensated by a king sized bed and very comfortable mattress and bedding.
A car is needed to get to the centre of Halle (about 5 minutes) but there is a bus as well.
Very friendly and helpful owner.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pocock-Geyskens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halle
1.8 mi away
Les Eleveurs
Les Eleveurs
#1 of 1 in Halle
54 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
2.6 mi away
Martin's Red
Martin's Red
#1 of 1 in Tubize
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Brussels South
1.8 mi away
B&B Kaai 16
B&B Kaai 16
#1 of 6 in Halle
26 reviews
2.7 mi away
B&B Gusto
B&B Gusto
#2 of 6 in Halle
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa d'Elbeek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa d'Elbeek

Property: Villa d'Elbeek
Address: Ninoofsesteenweg 661 B | Pepingen, Halle 1500, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Halle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Halle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa d'Elbeek 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa d’Elbeek is an authentic and fully restored notary residence from 1906. Our B&B is close to the shopping and walking centre of Halle, in hilly Pajottenland, southwest of Brussels. Relax peacefully in one of the tastefully furnished rooms with original wood floors and high ceilings. In the morning, we'd love to treat you in style to an extensive buffet in our cosy breakfast area.The neighboring Thermen Tadema Spa offers a wide range of facial and body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Villa d'Elbeek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing