We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fratelli

Fratelli
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Ampthill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Take a culinary journey round Italy at Fratelli, an elegant and contemporary restaurant in the heart of woburn that explores the food of regional Italy. Whether it's a meal for two or a party to celebrate something special, Fratelli offers everything you need to let your hair down Italian style. The feel of a neighbourhood restaurant is created by the warm welcome extended the second you walk through the door by the attentive, discreet team. The menu offers a vast and varied choice of freshly prepared dishes** in a modern, contemporary style using only the best ingredients imported directly from Italy.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,284 reviews
733 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 643 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Good service, decent bottle of Zonin Prosecco, nice Cozze, good Meatballs, Chocolate Fondant type dessert felt a bit microwaved - but very good overall. Good little local Italian.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    113
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always love it here.”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Have been here so many times great food. Although one request I LOVE tiramisu but they have played with it some sort of flavouring please go back to traditional! Staff are alway friendly and very hard working. Good honest people. Recomend any of the food but I really like the pollo chicken.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jensdreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Went on a Monday evening and it was busy. The service was really good, the waitress was very informative and attentive but not in your face. We ordered garlic bread with cheese to start. My friend had the carbonara and said it was the best she had ever had. I went for a pizza that was one of the special, it was divine. Mushroom, rocket, tomato, parmesan & truffle. We couldn’t eat it all and took it home, was just as good when heated up. Can’t wait to go back. We were not drinking total bill was £32, bargin.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jude-g73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful family run Italian”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Time and time again we are never dissapointed. Our local Italian and alwaysc1st on the list when deciding where to dine. Our 7year old son loves it too. Great kids menu and very family friendly. Never had a bad meal, so much variety there's something for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Nikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Italian food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The pizzas are very good, the risottos are excellent, as are the pasta dishes and there is a frequently changing day menu. One of our favourite restaurants in the area. The brothers who own it and the staff are always very welcoming.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratelli also viewed

Woburn, Bedfordshire
Ampthill, Bedfordshire
 
Ampthill, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing