We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont bother”
Review of Dario's

Dario's
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont bother”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We used to order from darios at least once a week. The food was fantastic the atmosphere was amazing and friendly. Then they extended their unit to the shop next door and it all changed. They introduced a delivery charge for orders under 12 pounds yet their webpage says frew delivery in a 3 mile radius on orders over 10 pounds. They also tried charging us even tho we live within 1 and a half miles. The pizza came several times with missing base below the topping. The portions have shrunk away to almost nothing even tho the prices have hiked up. And even tho we remember the old days and gave more chances than we would anywhere else they continued to make us sorry. The delivery guy on one occasion emptied his povkets of rubbis and paper and dumped it in our hedge when we called ro complain we werw told it would be sorted and it wasnt. Then the delivery times got beyond a joke. We would call and be told 45 mins to an hour. And sometimes an hour and 45 mins later we would still be waiting and calling them would yeild nothing but "we are sorry it wont happen again its a one off" then it would happen the next time and time after that. We have decieed that enough is enough. I actually hope everyone stops ordering from this joke of a company and he goes out of business as they cant provide a level of service that is sub standard let alone anywhere near good.

Avoid this place at all cost apecially if your actually hungry.

Pathetic

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trudemonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    20
    6
    7
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious- as always”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is THE BEST pizza ever! Every time we've ordered from here it does not disappoint. We've always gone to collect so can't comment on delivery. Really reasonably priced pizzas and always delicious- forget Pizza Hut or pizza express- get yourselves to Dario's!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salsagirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Took forever and freezing cold”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We have had takeaways from here before and have always waited a long time for delivery but think they are starting to take the Michael!Waited an hour and a quarter and rang to see if it was coming.When it finally did it was stone cold.No point in ringing as it would take another hour and a quarter to redeliver! Not impressed and won't be using again.Such a shame as it used to be one of our favourites.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mo_jo1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worst Delivery Service EVER!!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Ordered from Dario's a number of times and don't get me wrong, you will struggle to find a better take away pizza. I have lived all over the country and Dario's is definitely the best. HOWEVER!!! To enjoy your food you do have to go and collect it yourself. This is where my rating comes in. If you ever ask for delivery, you will be majorly disappointed. I actually refuse to order from there if i can't collect it in person. On 1 occasion i waited just over an hour, on another occasion it was around an hour and 45 minute and on another occasion it was well over 2 hours. I was furious on the last occasion but having just got back from abroad we didn't really have another choice but to wait. This was the last straw.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luke g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cant Beat A Darios”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

good quality pizza with prompt service
Darios has maintained a good reputation for over a decade and even on a saturday night customers do not have long to wait for a substantial tasty pizza.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PennineBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dario's also viewed

Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire
Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Dario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing