We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
94
44
20
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
44
20
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfresh croissantsselection of beersfamily partyevening mealhigh streetnice bathroomcentury innrooms were very cleanpoached eggsbe visiting againa lovely place to staycar parkfull english breakfastduncanaccommodationensuite
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I was in Watton for work and found this lovely place to stay the night before. The location is perfect, within walking distance from the High Street. The rooms are located away from the bar and restaurant. The room itself was wonderful, larger than most with everything you would need. The bed was comfortable for the night and the WiFi was excellent, which was great to get some work done! I would definitely recommend the breakfast! If I stay in and around the area again this place will be at the top of my list!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This place is so cute!!
I loved that the rooms were separate from the bar and restaurant area, meaning it was nice and quiet. The family room was a really good size and there was plenty of room for a family of 4 and suitcases.
The B&B is walking distance to the high street and restaurants although the restaurant at the B&B was AMAZING!
The included breakfast is absolutely delicious and there is a few different choices, although I would recommend the full English!
The owner Duncan is really nice and personable, attending to all of our needs during our stay.
I would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank theworldtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow H, Manager at The Willow House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, it was nice meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed over a two week period,
Rooms were neat tidy and clean with nice bathroom with a decent strength shower.
The real gem is the pub and restaurant, great food, in a friendly atmosphere with engaging staff, will definitely stay again when next in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank nick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow H, Manager at The Willow House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you Nick for your kind words, it was great to meet you and hope you are in the area again soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Beautiful old 16th Century Inn which has comfortable, well priced rooms, a fine selection of beers and friendly, helpful staff.
What sets The Willow House apart from most Inns of this type is Duncan, the owner/chef.
I am involved in the overall running of a private members club, I am particularly involved in the restaurant. If you are putting together a meal, whether it is fairly basic, or a complex, highly technical meal; the most important thing is that you use the very best ingredients.
Every element of this classic breakfast is carefully chosen, beautifully prepared, cooked and presented in a way which elevates it from what can often be a fairly bland start to the day, to an absolute pleasure.
My personal thoughts are that every Hotelier in the country could learn a thing or two just from Duncans Full English Breakfast.
Thank you to all of the staff for making my stay so enjoyable and I look forward to staying with you again next week.

Room Tip: Currently undergoing improvements which means that there are limited rooms available so book as soon as you can.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nic_gaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow H, Manager at The Willow House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

It was lovely having you stay with us Nic, we hope your next visit isn't too far away. It was a pleasure meeting you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

My son and daughter in law had their wedding reception at the Willow House and it was fabulous. Everything they wanted was accommodated and the buffet was huge and outstanding. The staff were brilliant, worked very hard for us and did a great job. Absolutely recommend The Willow House 100%.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank buzzcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow H, Manager at The Willow House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

We are so pleased you had a great day, it was an honour that you chose us to celebrate such an important occasion.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews