We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
94
44
20
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
44
20
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfresh croissantsselection of beersfamily partyevening mealhigh streetnice bathroomcentury innrooms were very cleanpoached eggsbe visiting againa lovely place to staycar parkfull english breakfastduncanaccommodationensuite
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place, was greeted with a warm welcome, smiling faces and a hello every day,Carol the cleaner(which is not a good enough title) more like wonderwoman was brilliant, no ask was to much for her, Duncan, well what can we say about him, can you come and cook my dinner please?.Food was awesome.We stayed in room 7and5 and both was fabulous.We will be back.Teresa and Brian

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

First time staying here whike visiting my dad. I was in room 5 very big, very clean. Ensuite very nice but a little claustrophobic! Breakfast-im salivating just writing this! Day 1 full English cooked fresh not warmed up! Day 2 smoked haddock which unexpectedly arrived with 2 poached eggs done to perfection! Day 3 fresh croissants-these as with the fish had to be ordered the night before. Not sure why i havent found this place before!!apologies for the upside down photos-not sure what i did there but you yget the idea!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Magpie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I was in Watton for work and found this lovely place to stay the night before. The location is perfect, within walking distance from the High Street. The rooms are located away from the bar and restaurant. The room itself was wonderful, larger than most with everything you would need. The bed was comfortable for the night and the WiFi was excellent, which was great to get some work done! I would definitely recommend the breakfast! If I stay in and around the area again this place will be at the top of my list!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This place is so cute!!
I loved that the rooms were separate from the bar and restaurant area, meaning it was nice and quiet. The family room was a really good size and there was plenty of room for a family of 4 and suitcases.
The B&B is walking distance to the high street and restaurants although the restaurant at the B&B was AMAZING!
The included breakfast is absolutely delicious and there is a few different choices, although I would recommend the full English!
The owner Duncan is really nice and personable, attending to all of our needs during our stay.
I would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank theworldtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow H, Manager at The Willow House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, it was nice meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed over a two week period,
Rooms were neat tidy and clean with nice bathroom with a decent strength shower.
The real gem is the pub and restaurant, great food, in a friendly atmosphere with engaging staff, will definitely stay again when next in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank nick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow H, Manager at The Willow House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you Nick for your kind words, it was great to meet you and hope you are in the area again soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews