We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly first class experience”
Review of Rivaaj - CLOSED

Rivaaj
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: There is no listing that's the whole point. Probably oneof the best Indian restaurants in the country and not in!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A friendly first class experience”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I visit Rivaaj once a month, normally on payday. As time has gone on the staff seem to know the time you come in and I must say they genuinely seem pleased and happy to see me. A drink and a 10 minute chat whilst waiting for the food is always part of the monthly treat to myself. The food is second to none. Although slightly pricier than some places, however I personally feel good quality goods always cost that little extra and I for one don't mind paying for quality. My monthly spend never quite qualifys for the loyalty card but hey, you can't have everything in life. Keep it up guys your doing a grand job.
Matty, Watton .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good enough to make us burmese girls choose to eat rivaaj curry instead!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I booked the rivaaj for a birthday meal for 18 people. I had only given them a weeks notice but i didnt have to pay a deposit (as you sometimes when booking party tables) and it didnt stop them an excellent service. It was a packed night but we were seated immediately and all had our food within half an hour. The service was outstanding and the staff were incredibly polite and friendly. Best curry ive ever had which im ashamed to say after being bought up on burmese curries. They were also fantastic dealing with the bill confusion. A****

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mazza0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivaaj W, Manager at Rivaaj, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback and hope we can continue the high standard that is expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wednesday night special night”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

The menu is too confusing on a wednesday, extra charge for most items on the menu I feel that either a seperate menu for rivag night would make this easier, slow service, the staff seem a bit stand off ish, much prefer unique spice

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny35352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing meal and 1st class service”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very modern restaurant, lovely surroundings. Very friendly and attentive service. Really tasty and well prepared meals. Fantastic selection to suit all tastes. Great choice of desserts too. Very nice touches throughout - cleaning table between courses and hot towel after meal with slice of orange to cleanse palette. One of the nicest meals we have had. Really enjoyed our evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborahsharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have had many meals at the Rivaaj when we stay in Norfolk, the food is excellent as is the service. All 1st class !! The owner is very friendly and funny, always checking to make sure that everything is good. Whenever we have taken a takeaway yhe quality has always been the same as if we had eaten in the restaurant. Keep it up Rivaaj !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janeymadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rivaaj also viewed

 
 
Watton, Norfolk
Watton, Norfolk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing