We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good, clean hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed here in July 2013 and July 2014. Hotel is generally clean and in good shape. Small kitchen is nice (full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, stove), which is nice since I stayed for a an athletic event and needed to keep some food cold leading up to it. Only complaint is you can hear a lot of noise from the hallway in the room, not uncommon for this type of hotel, both times I stayed here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChipTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear ChipTX,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our property. We work hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay and are glad we achieved that with yours. We hope you see you again soon. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    30
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
18
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If one needs to stay several days, this hotel is a great option. The rooms are nicely furnished with a lovely little kitchen with large refrigerator, dishwasher and two burner stove and furnished with everything to prepare food. However, if one is not interested in preparing meals, the free breakfast in the morning plus the evening offerings are enough for this reviewer. The evening offering of beer, red and white wine was a surprise. The pool area was nice and there is an outdoor fireplace in the patio which would be nice but it was never on during my visit. There are laundry facilities at a reasonable price and they did a good job of keeping the rooms clean. It's a fairly convenient location to the mall and other attractions. A little drive to downtown Houston or the Bush airport, however.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deanoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks so much for the comments you posted regarding your stay. I'm certainly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We do receive many positive comments on our daily breakfast and our evening social which is held every Monday-Wednesday night from 5-7 PM. We offer a light dinner and beer and wine during the social. Our staff is proud to offer very clean and comfortable rooms and our staff strives to deliver the outstanding Marriott customer service that our guests expect. We are located in a great location near shopping and restaurants if that is your plan or stay at the hotel and enjoy our pool and fitness center. The patio does feature a fireplace and if the weather is conducive, please ask the front desk and they'll turn it on for you. We hope if business or pleasure brings you back to the Woodlands you'll stay with us again! Thanks again for your kind remarks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Great value and excellent staff!! Stayed for a night for a concert at Cynthia Woods Pavillion. Free shuttle to the venue and an easy cab ride home. Friendliest staff I've ever encountered at a hotel. Very clean and a free hot breakfast..... I will definitely recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, Task Force Manager MCR Development at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks Kim for your very nice comments. We are pleased to have guests stay with us that attend concerts at the Cynthia Mitchell Pavilion. We do provide shuttle service to this venue and other locations within five miles of the hotel, based on availability, and I'm so glad we could accommodate your group. The staff also prides itself on providing a great guest experience for those who just want to relax in their clean and comfortable rooms at the hotel. Either way, we're glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope you'll come back and stay with us again!

Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonestown, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very satisfied. Friendly helpful staff. Great value. Room was comfortable and clean. Definately would stay again. Great location and easy to find. Hard to find such a nice hotel for that price any more.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cotillion67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It's our chance to know what we're doing well and where we have opportunities to improve. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff works hard to provide a clean and comfortable room for all of our guests. I'm glad our staff was able to show you some excellent Marriott customer service. We pride ourselves on our service and am glad to hear you'll stay with us again on future trips to the area! Thanks again for your kind comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great location -near the woodlands- and reasonably priced. Wonderful breakfast- eggs, sausage, fruit, oatmeal. In the evening fruit and coffee and cookies are provided. Your room has a stove top, full refrigerator and microwave as well as cookware. Beds are comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Both bottom or top floor are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thanks Dana for your nice review! The staff works hard to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay with us! It looks like we were successful for your visit!

Thanks for mentioning our breakfast. I'm so glad this was a highlight of your visit. We have many nice comments about the variety of items we serve. We like to think we have something for every one of our guests.

I'm also pleased you found our location convenient for the things you wanted to do in the Woodlands. There's a great deal to do in the area and we're happy to be in the middle of it all.

Thanks again for sharing your comments and I hope next time you're in the area you'll stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The TownePlace Suites Houston The Woodlands far exceeded our expectations. There are many hotels to pick from in The Woodlands area in this price range but this one is fantastic! The hotel lobby is welcoming with flowers on the breakfast tables and a nice lounge area. At reception are sometimes cookies or great hand lotions to sample. Their sundries are plenty and includes laundry soap if you want to use the laundry facility on location which is nice and clean. The WiFi worked fast and the room had great amenities. In the room is a small, yet adequate, kitchenette. In the closet is a laundry basket if you need to wash clothes. They make everything very easy. Breakfast offers enough choices and coffee to get you going. Really, I can't say enough nice about the hotel. We were in The Woodlands for a visit but previously lived there for years. We know the area well and will definitely stay at the TownePlace Suites Houston The Woodlands again on our next visit. Oh yes, I can't forget to say that the staff was very, very nice. Judy Johnston, Director of Sales, was at reception when we left and she could not have been more pleasant.. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so quiet and nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DizzyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your stay. It's the best way for us to know how we're doing! I'm so glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We try really hard to exceed each guests' expectation and it looks like in your case we were successful! We have found it's a lot of the "little" things that we do that make the difference. I'm glad you noticed them and they made your stay very special. We have a great staff and offer very clean and comfortable rooms to all of our guests. I certainly hope if you're back in the area you will once again choose the Marriott Towneplace Suites in the Woodlands to stay! Thanks again for posting your comments. They are very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed here for 2 month and this hotel is really suitable as long stay hotel. They have large room with comfy bed, also each amenity was provided. Everything is good including the cleanliness, staff, car hotel, and facility. The minus point for me is only the food, less varied. Must be very boring to eat almost same food everyday for guest who has long stay like me.
Although they have gym, but I prefer to jogging outside hotel, so fresh and the track was good. The shutter van is very unreliable, you can ask them to take you around Woodlands and also they will pick you up on time as your request for free.
Highly recommended for you who has long stay for business trip.

Room Tip: If you smoker, choose room on first floor. It has outside balcony with chairs. And the air circulati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your extended stay at the end of last year. I always like guest comments as it lets me know how we are doing. I'm glad you were overall satisfied with everything. I think we have a gretastaff and do a very good job providing a clean and comfortble room and great marriott customer service. I noted your comments about the food and having a variety. We do have a number of extended stay guests in your situation so we change the egg types and change the meat/protein we offer on a daily basis but like anything after 2 months staying in one place I'm sure I'm sure it loses some of its appeal. I'm disappointed in your comments about our shuttle. We offer shuttle service from 9am - 9 PM everyday. With the large number of people from your group requesting shuttle service there were times when we were not able to acommodate everyone's schedule exactly but we did try to accommodate all requests as much as possible. We do offer a nice fitness room with all the basic equipment but have a nice jogging trail through a quiet neighborhood and I'm glad you took advantage of that. All Marriott hotels are non-smoking and we attempt to put smokers near exits so they have easy access to smoking areas. We only have 4 patio rooms like you described and so they are always in great demand by all of our guests. We do everyting we can to accommodate all of our guests requests if at all possible.

I thank you again for your comments and hope if business or pleasure bring you back to our area you'll come stay with us again.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenandoah
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Shenandoah TX
Days Inn Shenandoah TX
#3 of 7 in Shenandoah
290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah

Property: TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah
Address: 107 Vision Park Blvd, Shenandoah, TX 77384-3001
Region: United States > Texas > Shenandoah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Shenandoah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Houston North/Shenandoah is conveniently located near The Woodlands Town Center, Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, Market Street, Hughes Landing, Scrap Yard Sports, and Woodlands Mall. Our Houston hotel puts you in the center of it all. Relax in your Houston hotel room with luxurious Marriott bedding, fully equipped kitchens and 32" flat screen TVs. Our hotel, located next to The Woodlands between North Houston and Conroe, was designed with the business traveler in mind, offering free Wi-Fi and large, well-lit desks in each suite. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast buffet and end it with our free evening manager's reception, featuring beer and wine, held Monday-Wednesday. Our hotel near Houston, TX features a fitness center, outdoor pool, and outdoor BBQ area with a fire pit for your enjoyment. Businesses like AON Hewitt, CBI, Kiewit, Chart, Kroger, ExxonMobil, Shell, Anadarko, CP Chem, and Talisman are a short drive away. Book your stay at your North Houston home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Houston North/Shenandoah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel Shenandoah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing