We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleeper, a real gem.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Medina Mexican Restaurant

Casa Medina Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Shenandoah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spring, Texas
1 review
“Sleeper, a real gem.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Don't let the outside decor full you. Not fancy inside but service, food and prices are great. Food always consistently good and the same. Service? They remember you and what you like to order. While decor is dated, it is quiet enough to carry on a conversation. They also have live Spanish music on weekend evenings. My wife and I have visited once a week for the last 1 1/2 years.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barrett39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    15
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Family-Owned Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Excellent food and service. I've eaten there several times and always walk away feeling very attended to and the food is delicious. Their chips and 3 types of salsa (free) are so good!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HRMRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistently good meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

So happy to be back to this family owned Mexican restaurant. The staff is overly welcoming and friendly and the food is outstanding. StArt with the excellent chips, two complimentary homemade salsas and pickled vegetables. Frajitas for two were delicious and very plentiful... Served with fresh, homemade corn or flour tortillas.... Food is really good, service is really good and the prices are so very reasonable. Love this spot. will definitely eat here each time we come to town!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kgbest87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
590 reviews
392 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Try the food here! It is well prepared, huge portions and great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the exterior. The place looks a little dated but the food is far from that. Try the queso. Made with real cheese and they give you a bowl full of jalapeños to add. I did a casa medina platter. It came out on two plates. Fantastic! You get to try a bit of everything. Everything was made fresh. This is more of an authentic Mexican restaurant. They also had a $1.99 margarita special made with good Tequila. Prices were exceptionally reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST service ever!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I will admit, I was hesitant to visit Casa Medina at first just bc it doesn't look fancy outside. However, I am SO glad I gave it a chance. Yes, it's your everyday tex-mex, but when you add in excellent service, you can't go wrong. I've never had "bad" food there, & we go a lot. One of my faves is the El Texano plate bc it has a little of everything. My husband loves the enchilada trio. It's usually the same 3 servers, & they go outta their way to make sure your dining experience is perfect. They're very welcoming, & always on top of refills. On fri and sat they have a dj, & it can get a little loud in there due to the smaller space.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Medina Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
The Woodlands, TX
 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Casa Medina Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing