We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing time for everyone !”

Main Event Entertainment
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Main Event Entertainment - Shenandoah is a top entertainment destination for people ready to play, featuring attractions such as state of-the-art bowling, a multi-level laser tag arena, billiards, a games gallery with more than 100 virtual and interactive games. Gravity ropes, rock climbing, mini golf, bocce ball and karaoke are also available at select locations. Main Event redefines the bowling experience with state-of-the-art lanes and lounge areas where players can eat and relax. Each center hosts FUNleagues, a non-competitive eight-week bowling leagues during the spring, fall and winter. In addition to bowling, Main Event offers specials including Monday Night Madness, Buy More Get More FUNcard offers and Summer FUNcamps for kids ages 8-15 with laser tag battles, bowling fundamentals and more. Main Event offers dining options for all tastes including chef-inspired casual dining featuring American classics, a pizza cafe and a full bar. Main Event offers full-service catering and private rooms, equipped with the latest A/V technology, making it the ideal venue for special events such as birthday parties, social gatherings and corporate meetings. Centers also have free Wi-Fi for guests.
nyk
Level Contributor
403 reviews
279 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 874 helpful votes
“Amazing time for everyone !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

went there on weekend with friends , there are games for all age groups ! a lot of video games, pool, shooting, bowling, good food, drinks,etc.
The food was good, we played a lot of pool and bowling. Tried some video games as well... its fun time , but weekends it gets very crowded ... but most of the time it could accomodate a lot of people as they had quite a few pool tables and also bowling lanes... so we did not have to wait ! but arriving a bit late one might have to wait a bit..... overall an amazing place to chill with friends or family....

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nyk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
126 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Birthday fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We took our sons and a couple of their friends here for their birthday outings. We were surprised with how reasonable the prices were to entertain these little guys. They had a blast bowling and playing laser tag. This was our first time here and we were definitely impressed and will return again. Added bonus, no smoking makes it even more family friendly than your typical bowling alley.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelinSchuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
288 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great fun for Adults and Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

6/29/2013 went to a baby shower here and I must say this is the BEST baby shower I have gone to. There was a roomed reserved by the host and there was unlimited pizza. You can bring your own cake for your event. There is a 1 hour limit for your room event but that was enough time because we were able to bowl for an hour and then they have games as well so each event has ample amount of time and you can even socialize with your guest with the many tables they have around. Also the ladies restroom were clean and kept up. I really enjoyed this entertainment facility.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bacrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No bowling on a Tuesday Night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

This place ruined my wife's birthday, I had planned on taking her out for a fun night with the family for an hour of bowling, the jerk at the front desk told us he wouldn't let us bowl with 15+ lanes open at the time and when we left (An hour later) they were still open, the jerk at the counter told me they were reserved and offered nothing to help me out, I will never be back here again!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Food was bland. Everything was cold because they brought appetizers at the same time as the food. It wasn't very crowded but the service was slow. The last time we were there it was much nicer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Imogene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Event Entertainment also viewed

 

Been to Main Event Entertainment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing