We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aschheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
vorarlberg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good value business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

stayed two times there, friendly staff, free (outside) parking, nice clean rooms with free mini bar, close to messe munich, restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acha4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    219
    74
    15
    6
See reviews for
51
140
30
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend away in Munich. It was a little outside the main city centre but close to the station so not a problem. On first impressions the hotel was modern looking and welcoming, the reception staff were friendly and spoke English perfectly. Our room was clean and tidy although I felt a little basic for a 4* hotel, no tea/coffee making facilities, old style tv and just a little worn round the edges (curtains a little grubby) and the pillows were quite uncomfortable. But these are all just small things and didnt spoil our weekend.
We didnt eat at the hotel but the restaurant looked lovely and menu sounded nice. We did have a drink at the bar which was lovely and the service good.
Overall this hotel is a lovely hotel and I would go back but personally I would say it was a great 3* basic 4*.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammijo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

The hotel was conviniently located 1.5 kms to the ICM. The lobby is simple and the rooms are good. The only problem in the room is that simple things like coffee maker is not available neither the towel racks in the bathroom. The staff is cordial and the breakfast was decent. The closest train station is a walking distance of 10 mins to Riem.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. i think this is a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianPokemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed at this property for 3 nights with our 3 kids in 2 connecting rooms. The reception is small but efficient. Front desk staff very helpful, pleasant and explained everything in details. The rooms were small with separate toilets but glass shower box in the middle of the room! One of the rooms had a small kitchenette with a stove and a microwave. The breakfast was tasty and adequate for a 4 star hotel. We loved the collection of teas available on breakfast. There was no swimming pool. The gym is a joke, basically 2 treatmills in a tiny little room in the ground floor. Wired internet is free, but wireless is chargeable! The hotel is located in an a quiet area of the city (at least in the summer). Parking outside the hotel was free. Also, there is a supermarket (Lidl) within walking distance (5 minutes). Within a short drive is Riem Arcaden shopping center with various fashion shops, eateries, bookstore, electronics, etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelkit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We chose this hotel based on a recommendation that it was "just a 15 min. walk to the S-Bahn". Right for two nights out of 6 we walked in the pouring rain, when returning from the Marienplatz and out tours we were tired and this was just too much. Also the buffet was 20Euros and was overpriced. Actually staff was superb. Cost us much more to stay here than if we had selected in town.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthropus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Beautiful 4 Star Hotel , located in Munich Trade Fair / Messe Area.
The rooms are not very big, with a interesting shower, are very comfortable and are very clean. The City Center (Marienplatz) can be reach using public transportation in approximate 30 min , but if you intend to return after 10 pm you have to walk 600 m (10 min ) from S-Bahn station to the hotel.
The breakfast is one of the kind, a visit many business hotels, and this was by far the best breakfast served in a hotel.
To the nearest shopping center (Riem Arcade) it takes 5-10 minutes ride with public transportation.
I recomand this hotel !
PS Try the green apples from the loby /reception area !

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
863 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 649 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

I stay at the Innside Dornach on a regular basis as it is close to my company’s Munich office.
The details and descriptions given by AgWagon and especially Mostly_NYC are representative of my experiences.
I would summarise the Innside as a proficient business hotel with very helpful and efficient staff, a modern clean, slightly sterile design, which will not be to everyone’s taste, but the bathroom design that puts the shower cubicle almost in the middle of the room is difficult to describe and has to be experienced first hand for the true fun of it.
The restaurant is good and the breakfasts are high quality and there is a small bar area next to the courtyard where the service is usually very good.
Like all Business hotels the price fluctuates depending on demand and rises when there is a large show on at the Messe.
I wouldn’t really recommend this as a tourist hotel, because the S-Bahn is a good 15 -20 minute walk away and the hotel is situated in the business district of Dornach and there are absolutely no nearby restaurant or bar facilities, so you will need a hire car or Taxi to go anywhere.
But for a business stay if you have work in this part of town or you are attending at the Messe , then I fully recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_of_N21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aschheim
0.4 mi away
NH Munchen Ost Conference Center
4.5 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
1.4 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#55 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#81 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich East Messe
0.8 mi away
Hotel Prinzregent
Hotel Prinzregent
#24 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe

Property: INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe
Address: Humboldtstr. 12, 85609 Aschheim, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Aschheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aschheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INNSIDE Munich Neue Messe is the place to stay when attending exhibitions and conferences. An oasis of peace in the Munich suburb of Aschheim/Dornach. An architectural masterpiece, only 1,000 m from the Neue Messe/ICM exhibition centre. Cool optics and high-tech solutions fill the building from the lobby to the ceiling. 134 topclass designer business rooms and suites with polished wooden floors, glass showers and queen-size beds create an atmosphere of well-being and offer perfect sleeping comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Hotel Aschheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing