We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep overs for work” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aschheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sleep overs for work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel about 5 times as my employer is located just around the corner on the Humboldtstr. Each stay over has been good - uncomplicated- and stress free. The rooms as other reviewers have commented - have a modern - fresh / clean feel to them and I was very satisfied each time I was there. The staff on the front desk were always courteous, polite and professional towards me, and I never had any cause to complain. I found the rooms to be clean, the beds comfortable, and the layout easy. Everything functioned nicely. The breakfast was good in a nice size breakfast / dining room which is bright and clean. The service was good - the waiters very helpful and attentive. Lots of selection and a nice big coffee pot on the table for self - refills ;-). One thing I can say is that the steaks are very nice for evening meal !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank symbol41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNSIDECK, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Symbol41,

We would like to express our appreciation for your stay at the INNSIDE Neue Messe and the time you took to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is great to learn that over the last five stays you enjoyed the hotel, our team and especially our service. We are very glad to learn that you are already part of our INNSIDE Family and are looking Forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sunny and best regards from Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    215
    74
    15
    6
See reviews for
51
139
30
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aschheim
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Although I saw some negative comments on it here on tripadvisor, I do not have any. Indeed, the rooms have a kind of special "modern" design, with a glas-walled shower in the middle of the room, but I experienced this as a welcome change to the standard hotel-rooms. Free wired internet worked well, and a wifi access point could be borrowed for free at the reception. Nice and complete breakfast buffet too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Johan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNSIDECK, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Johan V,

We send you a big thank you for staying at the INNSIDE Neue Messe! It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We especially appreciate the time that you spent to write about your experience with us.

We have already passed on your great feedback to our whole Team. All of them send their best regards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Sunny regards from Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel check in was easy. The room was like the Jetsons cartoon: euro modern, weird. The shower was in the middle of the room, like a big aquarium and was the focus of the room set up. The bed was large, but with one single square pillow was a bit odd. The walls were bare and the floor were had a cold feeling. I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was good and satisfying. For business I asked for wireless and they lent me this complex set of wires and cables that required too much concentration. I usually like Melia hotels, but the rooms here are a bit quirky.

Room Tip: get upper level on the sunny side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrB003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was convenient for us since it is off the crowded city and in a nice quite location. Free parking on the street was a plus. However, the front desk super visor was horrible and I believe that she is the wrong person for the job. We were two but she gave us a single room. Other staff were friendly and cooperative, the restaurant food was very tasty and clean.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AS-Abdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNSIDECK, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear AS-Abdullah,

Thank you a lot for your recent stay at our INNSIDE Neue Messe! We really appreciate the time you spent to share your experience at Trip Advisor.

I would like to express my deepest apologies for the negative experience you had with one of our Team members. Please be assured that we already did the necessary internal follow up. We try to coach our team on a daily basis. Due to your support, we can learn, where and how we can improve our service.

Thank you for this! In this case we already set certain goals for our team member so that we can work on the service delivery!

Once again we say thank you for your stay with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed your time! We appreciate the compliments.
See you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Usually I stay at the Innside Munich Schwabing, my new assistant booked my this time at the Innside Neue Messe. The Hotel is OK, but really not good. Rooms are clean, but ugly.


The location, if you are not visiting the fair, is not good, and they still haven't managed to provide wireless internet. (They will give you a router though to create your won WI-FI)

So if you are booking a night in an INNSIDe in MUC make sure that it is the one in Schwabing

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNSIDECK, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Anton A,

we would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your visit at the INNSIDE Neue Messe as well as the time that you spent to write about your experience. Especially as you are our regular guest at the INNSIDE Schwabing we are very keen to learn from your experience.

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, due to our design. It is true that we have a special approach when it comes to our room structure. Our guests usually enjoy this modern experience with our shower and the bath.

In regards to our free WiFi we do offer two different solutions. One is the "own WiFi" how you described it. Further, we do also offer WiFi codes so you can lo in to different hot spots in the Hotel. The whole Service is complimentary and accessible within the whole building.

Once again we would like to say thank you for staying at the INNSIDE Neue Messe. We are looking forward to visiting you again at our Schwabin property, as this is the one you are usually staying at.

All the best from the whole Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel is very nice, food is good for breakfast and room service. Thecservice in general is acceptable.sleeping experience is algo good. For sure the big value is tobe close to fair places and this is why it can be chosen for that. But it is far from other restaurants. Good also because of airport you don't need to go through city. You can collect miles.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed during an exhibition in Munich. To say the hotel capitalises on this is an understatement, expensive and unfortunately I dont feel justified.
WiFi is a convoluted 'borrow a box, plug into the one free socket in your room' scenario and was not reliable.
The shower in your room concept failed (for me)-odd design not inspirational (as I imagined it was trying to be). The single duvet and single pillow may be a local offering in terms of the German market, however this hotel is trying to serve International customers. The bed being minimalist was uncomfortable.
Food during our meeting looked beautiful-served on individual plates (per item) but was grossly insufficient in terms of quantity and variety (one lunch was 70% fish).
Staff were generally friendly.
Overall this would not be my choice when in Munich again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheClanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aschheim
0.4 mi away
NH Munchen Ost Conference Center
4.5 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
1.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#54 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich East Messe
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinzregent
Hotel Prinzregent
#33 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.0 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe
H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe
#80 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe

Property: INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe
Address: Humboldtstr. 12, 85609 Aschheim, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Aschheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aschheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INNSIDE Munich Neue Messe is the place to stay when attending exhibitions and conferences. An oasis of peace in the Munich suburb of Aschheim/Dornach. An architectural masterpiece, only 1,000 m from the Neue Messe/ICM exhibition centre. Cool optics and high-tech solutions fill the building from the lobby to the ceiling. 134 topclass designer business rooms and suites with polished wooden floors, glass showers and queen-size beds create an atmosphere of well-being and offer perfect sleeping comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Hotel Aschheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing