We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bargain in-between trade fairs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aschheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A bargain in-between trade fairs”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Although I'm a local I sometimes need to book a hotel in the vicinity of Munich for relatives and friends. The Melia may not be in the city centre but Munich is easy to reach via subway fro there. during trade fairs the Melia is not a cheap place to stay but if you are in between those something you should look at. it is a classy 4 star business hotel that features a nice breakfast and good fitness.
As I said: if its the holiday season it is something you should look at if you are a couple or alone as a tourist.
please note: it's not a family hotel although you can manage with children

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_travellonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNSIDEAG, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Chris-tra,

First of all we say thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice for your family and friends. It is really great to learn that they all enjoy their stay with us.

Feel free to contact us any time for future bookings! We are looking Forward to meeting you in the future.

Have a great time & take care!
Your neighbours from the INNSIDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    223
    74
    15
    7
See reviews for
52
143
30
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed in Innside during my business trip. I made this choice as the hotel is in walking distance from my office.

1. Hotel does not have 24h service. when I ordered additional towels, receptionist left reception to bring them to me.
2. Internet connection - only one connection for only one device available and not working at all! For additional access you need to create your own account @deutsche telekom, providing your own credit card - this is really not what I expect from business hotel.
3. Mosquito, and again Mosquito. I did not sleep very well as /without window opened/ there were many mosquito in my room - most probably from vent
4. No safe in the room - which is a problem when you are traveling with Laptop, tablet and other devices.

Overall, the room was nice and clean, bed very comfortable. But this Hotel is clearly an old office renovated into hotel.

Breakfast were good, bar is small and the service very slow.

I would not recommend this hotel for a business traveler and will definitely not stay there during my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent a night here with our family. Got two very decent adjacent rooms. Hotel is situated in a business district, i.e. desolated at night, but very easy to reach by car. S-bahn station is approx 8 minutes walk, and it will take you into the center in minutes. Guests get their own little WiFi routers upon check-in, so WiFi reception is excellent in the rooms. We'd go here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurrien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNSIDEAG, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Jurrien P,

a huge thank you to you and your family for staying with us.
It was a pleasure having you as guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Best regards from Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel about 5 times as my employer is located just around the corner on the Humboldtstr. Each stay over has been good - uncomplicated- and stress free. The rooms as other reviewers have commented - have a modern - fresh / clean feel to them and I was very satisfied each time I was there. The staff on the front desk were always courteous, polite and professional towards me, and I never had any cause to complain. I found the rooms to be clean, the beds comfortable, and the layout easy. Everything functioned nicely. The breakfast was good in a nice size breakfast / dining room which is bright and clean. The service was good - the waiters very helpful and attentive. Lots of selection and a nice big coffee pot on the table for self - refills ;-). One thing I can say is that the steaks are very nice for evening meal !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank symbol41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNSIDECK, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Symbol41,

We would like to express our appreciation for your stay at the INNSIDE Neue Messe and the time you took to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is great to learn that over the last five stays you enjoyed the hotel, our team and especially our service. We are very glad to learn that you are already part of our INNSIDE Family and are looking Forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sunny and best regards from Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aschheim
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Although I saw some negative comments on it here on tripadvisor, I do not have any. Indeed, the rooms have a kind of special "modern" design, with a glas-walled shower in the middle of the room, but I experienced this as a welcome change to the standard hotel-rooms. Free wired internet worked well, and a wifi access point could be borrowed for free at the reception. Nice and complete breakfast buffet too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Johan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNSIDECK, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Johan V,

We send you a big thank you for staying at the INNSIDE Neue Messe! It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We especially appreciate the time that you spent to write about your experience with us.

We have already passed on your great feedback to our whole Team. All of them send their best regards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Sunny regards from Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel check in was easy. The room was like the Jetsons cartoon: euro modern, weird. The shower was in the middle of the room, like a big aquarium and was the focus of the room set up. The bed was large, but with one single square pillow was a bit odd. The walls were bare and the floor were had a cold feeling. I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was good and satisfying. For business I asked for wireless and they lent me this complex set of wires and cables that required too much concentration. I usually like Melia hotels, but the rooms here are a bit quirky.

Room Tip: get upper level on the sunny side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrB003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was convenient for us since it is off the crowded city and in a nice quite location. Free parking on the street was a plus. However, the front desk super visor was horrible and I believe that she is the wrong person for the job. We were two but she gave us a single room. Other staff were friendly and cooperative, the restaurant food was very tasty and clean.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AS-Abdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNSIDECK, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear AS-Abdullah,

Thank you a lot for your recent stay at our INNSIDE Neue Messe! We really appreciate the time you spent to share your experience at Trip Advisor.

I would like to express my deepest apologies for the negative experience you had with one of our Team members. Please be assured that we already did the necessary internal follow up. We try to coach our team on a daily basis. Due to your support, we can learn, where and how we can improve our service.

Thank you for this! In this case we already set certain goals for our team member so that we can work on the service delivery!

Once again we say thank you for your stay with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed your time! We appreciate the compliments.
See you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aschheim
0.4 mi away
NH Munchen Ost Conference Center
4.5 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
1.4 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#55 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#73 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich East Messe
0.8 mi away
Hotel Prinzregent
Hotel Prinzregent
#23 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe

Property: INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe
Address: Humboldtstr. 12, 85609 Aschheim, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Aschheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aschheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INNSIDE Munich Neue Messe is the place to stay when attending exhibitions and conferences. An oasis of peace in the Munich suburb of Aschheim/Dornach. An architectural masterpiece, only 1,000 m from the Neue Messe/ICM exhibition centre. Cool optics and high-tech solutions fill the building from the lobby to the ceiling. 134 topclass designer business rooms and suites with polished wooden floors, glass showers and queen-size beds create an atmosphere of well-being and offer perfect sleeping comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Melia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Hotel Aschheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing