We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice business hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Munchen Ost Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH Munchen Ost Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aschheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Very nice business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel is relatively new, with generous space and very clean. The friendly staff is another plus. For me this was a really pleasant hotel and I can warmly recommend it. The rooms are very nice and you have even have wired internet access. While everything is on the latest state of the art, the hotel is not showy.

The location is well suited for business travel (fair grounds nearby and many companies have there offices in walking distance). Its is a bit off the city center and the S-Bahn train ride takes around 20 minutes and is available every half hour. Add another 5-10 minutes walking time from the train station to the hotel.

Since its located in a business area, its very quite (day and night).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vogtadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    190
    102
    21
    12
See reviews for
49
85
22
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Though everything was perfectly clean, meal was excellent, location is great for a business hotel, you need to avoid the 1st floor rooms at one of the edges of the hotel in order not to get woke up at 3 AM by the employees and supplier back entrance. Otherwise... everything was simply great.

Room Tip: 1st floor on the back of the building rooms need to be avoided because of the employees and supplier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We booked this hotel for a tradeshow and found the location to be very good. You can take the bus direct to the Messe Munchen location for only €1.20 and buses run every 20 minutes (10 minutes at peak times). The hotel is comfortable and quiet and has a nice bar and restaurant area. The rooms are clean and have a reasonable layout. Double bed has a single duvet/single pillow on it which may just be a European/German style. TV service is old with old tube style TVs and a selection of English and German stations as well as some other languages but no movie/interactive service. Internet is wireless in the lobby/bar/restaurant but service in the rooms is wired and much faster.

The bar and restaurant are fairly expensive. Expect to pay €21 for breakfast and beer is approximately €4.50 and wine from €9 to €13 a glass which is very expensive. It was actually cheaper to have something from the minibar which was a bit unusual.

For downtown you can walk to the Reim station within 5 minutes. Walk straight out of the hotel lobby and straight across the road and follow the path between the two office buildings. You will go under a tunnel beneath the road and follow this to get to the station. Trains are every 20 minutes and get you downtown in 15 minutes.

Do not take a taxi downtown as it will be costly and will not get you there any faster than the train can as we learned to our cost as it took 45 minutes to get downtown at a peak period (6pm) one night.

We are definitely going to stay here again when we return in a couple of years as it is the ideal hotel location for Messe and getting to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A trip advisor from California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The NH Dornach is set in the middle of a business district and near an exhibition centre. As such it is some distance from Munich centre although there is an S-Bahn station within 8 minutes walk.
We held a mini conference in the hotel and it was perfect. The conference facilities were excellent, the bedrooms clean and comfortable and the food, whilst always a buffet style so never of the ultimate quality, offered a very good choice. Breakfast was particularly good.
With the city centre a distance away this wouldn't be my first choice as a tourist destination but for a business hotel it was perfect.
One major negative though - there is no wi-fi in the bedrooms, only wired LAN. Useless for phones and tablets.

Room Tip: No w-fi in the rooms, only in reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed overnight at NH Dornach hotel during Oktoberfest. Great hotel - very clean and modern. Only a 10 minutes walk to the S-Bahn (over ground train) with links to Munich city centre and Theresienwiese.

Friendly staff and great buffet breakfast spread!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marquez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

As a creature of habit and frequent visitor to Munich, I was disappointed when I couldn’t check in at my normal hotel and was offered the NH Dornach in its stead. However, I checked out the hotel’s website and thought, oh well, that doesn’t look too bad and as the taxi pulled up outside, the hotel’s kerb appeal gave me nothing to be concerned about either.
On entering the hotel lobby, sufficient staff manned the desk and my registration was conducted quickly and I was given my key card. So far, so good I thought, however, that’s when my opinion changed.
On accessing my room, I was greeted with a tired décor that looked very out of date. The room was clean but lacked the creature comforts you would expect to find in hotels of this class. No wi-fi in the rooms, only in the lobby area; no complimentary water and a TV from the same era as the ark.
The hotels remote location meant I had little option as to where to eat and drink and as breakfast wasn’t included in my tariff, at €21, it didn’t represent good value either. Although I was told breakfast was open until 10:00hrs, I think the staff must leave at 09:00 as when I arrived at 09:30, there was little left to eat and nowhere to sit as the tables in the restaurant had not been cleared.
So, in summary, clean but dated rooms and poor value for money.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel was suitable for business trip. The staff was friendly, welcoming and experienced. Check-in and -out procedure was fast. The room was spacious and well organised.
Unfortunately the food was far from being delicious. The Wi-Fi internet connection was quite slow,





  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Irina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aschheim
2.1 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#81 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Muenchen Neue Messe
1.0 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#56 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinzregent
Hotel Prinzregent
#34 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.7 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe
H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe
#82 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich East Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Munchen Ost Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Munchen Ost Conference Center

Property: NH Munchen Ost Conference Center
Address: Einsteinring 20, 85609 Aschheim, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH München Dornach)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Aschheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aschheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Munchen Ost Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel NH München Ost Conference Center is located in a quiet area just 1 km from the Munich International Trade Fair grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Munchen Ost Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Muenchen Dornach Hotel Aschheim
Nh Hotels Munich
Nh Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing