We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable 8 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ohtels San Salvador
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sant Salvador
Reviewed 6 September 2012

When we arrived the receptionist was friendly and found our resevation quickly. We were advised about how the all inclusive worked and where the facilitoies were located in the hotel. If you wanted a remote for the a/c and tv it was a 20€ deposit for each. We did need the a/c as the rooms overlooking the pool was hot. There is also a safe in the room which had a small charge. The room was clean and decor was good. The bathroom shower is very small. The chef cooking on the grill was fun, he cooks fresh meat and fish for you. The buffet had a wide selection and the food was very good. The waiters were friendly and did speak a small amount of english. The service was good. Pool area was kept clean and tidy and the lifguard was very friendly. We hired a car from Barcelona airport which we found very useful, others found the train service cheap and easy to use. The resort has only spanish bars and restaurants and is good for a quieter, relaxing holiday. The beach was great, it was clean and sandy, about 5kms long, the sea warm. Very close to hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is poolside and up on a high floor you get a sea view to. The front overlooks the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BBBHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel T, Gerente at Ohtels San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel which I’ll share with the rest of my team. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

Hotel Europe is 5 minites walk from the golden beach at Sant Salvador. Car hire is a necessity here as the taxi drivers charge 69 euro for the 35 minute trip. The hotel is very much aimed at Spanish tourists as most of the staff did not speak very good English. The lifeguard by the pool was really friendly with everyone. Unfortunately the rest of the staff were quite the opposite. Never smiling or making an effort to converse or communicate with non spaniards.
Rooms were average size and comfortable but the shower cubicle is one of the smallest I have ever been in.
Food was good. My only complaint is that some of the evening buffet could and should have been hotter. Chips, potatoes and vegetables were only slightly warm. The desserts on offer were excellent. Food at the bar was non existent and very poor. A menu board is available at the bar but on our first 3 days we asked for pizza, chicken nuggets and then toasted sandwiches. We were told on all 3 days that they did not have any of what we wanted. This was very disappointing as we were half board and would have liked a snack at lunchtime.
All in all we were very satisfied. Would we return? Probably not, but if you are looking for a value for money holiday with a Spanish flavour, then this hotel and resort is for you.
Thanks for a nice, relaxing week.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel T, Gerente at Ohtels San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Guest,
I have read your comments about your stay in our hotel and I would like you to accept my most sincere apologies. I can assure to you I would take every step to avoid another situation like the one you describe. With my very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Very good 3 star accommodation, couldn't speak Spanish but sign language worked.Neat and tidy. Food was Great. The only problem was that the Showers were small, but manageable. Hotel is close to the Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PeterLouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel T, Gerente at Ohtels San Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you very much for taking your time and write your comment about our hotel which I will share with the rest of the team. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards from sunny San Salvador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We booked this hotel via the internet travel agency Govoyages, paying in advance. When we arrived there we showed the prepaid voucher to the lady at the front desk, she gave us the key of the room but also told us that the room didn´t appear to be prepaid. On Saturday morning we had to fight more than one hour with the hotel staff since they didn´t trust us and our voucher, even after they called the travel agency and they got the confirmation that the room was paid. They went on asking details of our credit card to charge us, we had then to contact directly the travel agency to receive via email their invoice to us, but even after having seen that invoice they were very skeptic. We were very angry and we refused anyway to give our credit card details, we didn´t want to pay twice! I guess then the hotel staff talked to their head office, because on Sunday during the Check-out they just told us "ok, goodbye" when we gave back the room key, without saying sorry for the inconvenience or anything like that. We have been very disappointed with this impolite behaviour, they were just thinking about their money and never about the customer. I asked for a hair dryer the first evening, but they told me they had just one at the reception and they didn´t know where it was! The remote control for TV and air-conditioning is given only against a 20 Euro deposit. The hotel in general would need a full renovation, we could not close properly our room window and the floor / furniture were really old style. Shower is very small, so be prepared. Yes, there is a swimming pool, but sorry this is not enough to rate this as a 3 star hotel, I would rate it no more than 1 or 2 stars. Stay away from this hotel, there are so many better hotels in Spain!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Larazh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

San salvador difficult and expensive to get to Taxis £12 for 1 1/2 miles to train station £17 for 4 miles asked at hotel why? because we do not speak spanish we are british tourists and they charge what they like! couldnt aford to travel anywhere DO NOT BOOK UNTIL YOU HAVE TRANSFERS £69 FOR TAXI one way for 2 £126 for 4 1 shop beach pool thats it! food good rooms nice blonde bar maid chews gum and points and laughs with two guys at large people, she did not know i understand spanish, nearly had words with her. Very clean and lovely night reception lady. Sme staff very hepfull, strange solom faced waiters/waitressess seem fed up. No drinks at dinner not allowed your own. Sue if you choke thats all you can do.NOT RECOMMEND LOCATION FOR BRITISH DUE TO ARROGANT TAXI DRIVERS no other transport o to do HOTEL owners should be negotiating with taxis bus companies and shop investors to HELP WITH PROFITS AND TOURISM

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rockieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I booked this hotel for a week in august 09, on arrival at the hotel at 1am i was told i had the wrong hotel, and was moved to another lower standard hotel.
On looking into this further it seems the hotel san salvador (europe) had been deliberatley overbooking guests and allocating rooms on first come first serve.
The attitude of the staff was it was our operators fault and they new all about this, after calling them they new nothing of it, and the same would go for about another 30 to 40 guests from France, Britain and Holland.
I would advise do not book with this chain of hotels.
Hotels in this group include, europe san salvador, coma-ruga platja and the gran europe hotel, all within the same area.
Food was eaten in the san salvador and coma ruga, and it was nothing more than a limp salad buffet, which paying full board i was not happy with at all.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danielplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

I booked a four day stay and in the morning of the second day they told me that I had to leave the room. The reason was that they forgot that that room (my room) had been booked via Internet. Their fault but they suggested me to take a kind of place in the hotel without any window or quit. After an argument they obliged me to leave the room and the hotel.
Not very polite but bad manners.
Nice food but the hotel and rooms a bit old fashion. Not really comfortable.
This is strictly what happened. Disappointing.
Joaquin - Zaragoza

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrusselsJoaquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Salvador
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Europe Comarruga
1.3 mi away
Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga
Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga
#1 of 7 in Coma Ruga
789 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Solimar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Comarruga Platja
Hotel Comarruga Platja
#6 of 7 in Coma Ruga
151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brisamar Hotel
Brisamar Hotel
#4 of 7 in Coma Ruga
103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohtels San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohtels San Salvador

Address: Calle Llobregat 11, 43880 Sant Salvador, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Sant Salvador
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sant Salvador
Price Range: £40 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohtels San Salvador 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ohtels San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe San Salvador Sant
Hotel Europe San Salvador
Ohtels San Salvador Sant Salvador, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing