We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway for a family who loves watersports”
Review of Full Moon Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Full Moon Village
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Mui Ne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Really really nice staff at the resort!!! It was very easy to enjoy meals when staff played with our 4-year-old and 10-month-old offspring. They also picked some baby-food from the supermarket for us, when my husband was sick. Free watersport equipments for bodyboarding, kayaking etc and very few people to use them, so very peaceful spot to practice. My husband also did some windsurfing although you have to be quite skillfull because the waves and fishing nets are quite a challenge.

Food was very good although little more expensive than normally in the area. Very good breakfast and complimentary fruit every day. Clean spacious rooms (we had a free upgrade for 2-bedroom-villa), helpful housekeeping who gave us extra-mosquito-net for the baby cot.

Only minus I can think of was the mosquitos at nights. And resort is "in the middle of nowhere" so it's not possible to pick a different restaurant etc. every day. Local bus goes every 20 min and it's easy and cheap way to get to the Muine Beach and Phan Thiet. Resort also has it's own bus that goes few times a day.

Warmly recommended if you are looking for a peaceful getaway for your family!

Room Tip: 2-bedroom-villa works well with children. You can cook in a small kitchen and drinking water was bro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife and I have just spent 11 nights at FMV. From the time we arrived to the time we left can only be described as wonderful! A warm welcome from Sylvian the manager even though it was midnight. I don't think that he ever sleeps, as he was always ready to help, give local advice or simply to have a chat. The villa was beautiful clean and very spacious. In a word luxury. The bar and restaurant on the beach was less than a minute away. Here the staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help. A special thanks to Nam and the very cheerful Tam x All of the staff from the.cleaners maintenance guys security gardeners bar staff chefs receptionists are superb. A credit to Sylvian. The pool was a minute away. Gorgeous! Bar restaurant area jacuzzi waterfall kids pool, and always a free cocktail on arrival. The beach is amazing: so clean shaded area beds and towels and all sorts of free water sports. Well done to the beach boys Hung and Hue, who couldn't do enough and were always cheerful. We ventured into the main tourist area on a few occasions using the courtesy coach and local bus 30 minutes to the center of Mui Ne and visited a couple of other hotels but although they were nice they were NO comparison to FMV. We felt really special during our stay which didn't surprise us when we found out that there are 55 staff for 20 villas! If you are thinking of staying in Mui Ne, then put Full Moon Village at the top of your list!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrywhite56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My friend and I were traveling in Thailand and Vietnam and Mui Ne was our last stop before beginning our trek home. Full Moon Village was the perfect place to spend the last part of our trip.

After spending a night in the town of Mui Ne itself, we decided to relocate to a different hotel and followed the reviews on Trip Advisor to make our next last minute selection. After hiring a taxi we took a long trek out to Full Moon Village. The trip itself was much further than we had anticipated (admittedly we didn't really do much research) and since we wanted to stay closer to town we actually asked the cab to hold on as we were thinking we would go back to town and try a different place. Fortunately Silvian the manager came and talked us into staying. Because we arrived without a reservation they had to prep the room but it was ready in no time and was beautiful! The hotel staff was very friendly and rooms clean. We ended up staying an additional night. The only issue we had with the place was that critters got into the fruit they provided. I figure this is a small price to play though for a nice airy room.

I can say without question that after a couple weeks traveling in SE Asia this was without question the nicest hotel we stayed and the best value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dover809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Despite of being pretty far from the airports this hotel is a sure pick for those looking for some privacy and peaceful rest.
We've stayed in the villa (3 persons) and it was great - spacious living room with the kitchen and bar, two bedrooms with personal bathrooms, private little pool and garden! The cleaning is perfect.
Overall the staff is friendly and helpful, and you can see that even when they do something wrong they are trying their best to fix the problem. Manager Silvian goes a great job.
Even when there are other guest in the hotel it seems that you are alone. The beach is endless and at your full disposal.
The food in the hotel is good, little lacks variety for those who's afraid of the local food (not me).
Overall, this hotel is excellent and well-recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the villa - it is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freshman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I am sometimes weary of hotels with all glowing reviews on tripadvisor,but this time we were not disappointed. This place truly is much nicer than the pictures demonstrate and thus far has been our nicest stay in Vietnam. It is obvious the staff have been well trained and the general manager was incredibly helpful with any questions or needs. Small touches like fresh fruit, welcome drinks at the pool, and simply the warm smiles and greetings of the staff go a long way and it is some of the best service and attention to detail I have seen at any hotel. It is outside of Mui Ne but we found this good as we were there to relax and found mui ne to be a long touristy strip. Great value for the money as well, I hope to be back again one day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We are a family of four travelling and went here for some well earned r&r during our 6 week adventure in vietnam. We were upgraded free of charge to a 3 bedroom villa, which was beautifully presented with our own outside day bed, outside loungers and jacuzzi. We loved having the kitchen facilities but equally enjoyed the lovely meals served in the beachside restaurant. Silvian, the hotel manager went out of his way to help us sort any problems and was very present and friendly. Special thanks to huong, who helped us all learn new water sports, kayaking, wind surfing and surfing. Highlight of the trip ☺

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 980Mcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Called in to have a look at this place last week and was suitably impressed. The location for a beach user is perfect, with a broad beach that has a water entry that is shallow making it a great location for small children. Whilst there was no swell when I visited it is apparent that when conditions are good, surfers would enjoy a longboard, or body wave.
The resort itself is nicely equipped, the Villas very large with self catering facilities, making an ideal family destination Resort. Restaurants are large and well placed straight off the beach. An elevated Lounge makes for a great laidback feel with full views of the south china sea.
The Resort appears to be well managed with a great deal of attention paid to the tidiness of the grounds and beach.
To me this place is well suited to honeymooners, groups, and those who wish to be away from the busy centres of Ham Tien, and Mui Ne. Having said that the local bus is just down the road and can take you all the way to all the larger centres as far away as Phan Thiet.
Overall well recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bowenarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mui Ne
4.4 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 24 in Mui Ne
740 reviews
12.1 mi away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#6 of 24 in Mui Ne
193 reviews
5.6 mi away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 24 in Mui Ne
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
4 mi away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
10.3 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Full Moon Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Moon Village

Address: Suoi Nuoc Beach, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 84062, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Mui Ne
Price Range: £51 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Full Moon Village 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Full Moon Village is a hidden retreat located away from touristic bustle on a long strip of untouched sandy beach only 20 km away from Mui Ne. Inspired by traditional Northern Vietnamese countryside houses 17 spacious (minimum 140 sq.m.) villas have modern amenities and fully-equipped kitchen. The décor of villas includes distinctive handicrafts and rare fabrics carefully collected from different corners of Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Full Moon Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing