We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of Full Moon Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Full Moon Village
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mui Ne
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Our visit started at the Full Moon Beach hotel which is just down the road from the bus station where we ended our journey from HCMC. The staff there were very helpful in making us feel comfortable while we waited for their shuttle bus to Full moon village. We were a little skeptical about staying so far out of the 'main' part of town but soon discovered that we had made the perfect choice. Met by the manager and shown to our beautiful 3 bedroom villa right next to the pool was a really great start. The hotel runs frequent shuttle busses up and down the coast and the local bus runs from the front door so getting around is very easy. The staff at the hotel were a pleasure and they always went out of their way to be of assistance. The meals we had were delicious and at a good price. The pool area was one of the best ever. Beautiful sparkling pool, lovely garden and an endless supply of clean towels at the foot of the loungers along the edge of the pool. The villa is tastefully furnished and offers all home comforts. Just one area that needs attention is the casual lounge area above the reception where soft furnishings need some TLC and the pool table needs resurfacing. All in all a wonderful place to experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BagLadyJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    35
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
110
93
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our family of 5 were very comfortable in a beautiful 3 bedroom villa at Full Moon Village for 2 nights. We were personally welcomed by the manager, and a surprise birthday cake complete with singing staff was even arranged for dessert when he saw my husband's birth date on his passport! We enjoyed a well prepared buffet breakfast each day in their lovely beachfront restaurant, lingered over ice coffees upstairs overlooking the surf, and had food delivered poolside as well.
Our 3 teenagers really enjoyed their paddleboarding lesson, delivered by a friendly Vietnamese guy who just loves his job - he's a real asset to the resort. The sea was fantastic to swim in - less surf than we were expecting but lovely and warm.
The only disappointment of this visit for me was that as soon as you walk away from the clean resort beachfront you are confronted with the tip that the rest of the beach has become.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Oh wow, we thought we had booked a double ensuite hotel room so thought there was an error when we were shown to our three bedroom private fenced villa (with own plunge pool etc) a couple of minutes walk away from the Village pool and bar, and about 4 minutes walk away from the beach and resort restaurant and reception. Thanks to Silvian and his amazing team for such warm, friendly and helpful service and advice and going the extra mile for us, eg letting us stay in the villa until our bus departed for train station late afternoon. Our villa was serviced twice a day (cleaning, fresh fruit, turning back the beds and turning on outside lights in the evening etc), the gardener came once a day to tend the paths etc, The breakfasts were outstanding, the beach restful and the pool beautiful, well appointed and the bar's drinks and snacks great value. The Village is far enough away from the hussle of the Mui Ne strip to be really tranquil. The Village has a free regular shuttle into and back from Mui Ne and Phan Thiet for bars, resturants and services etc. Also not 100 metres from the Village is the public bus stop which runs frequently as well and is very cheap. The Village location will not suit those who want to disco the night away on the strip but it is a fabulous place to rest, unwind, and enjoy the best of Vietnams pretty seaside and beaches.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arloontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Norway, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We just left Full Moon after 6 wonderful nights. Our trip got off to a rocky start, all of our own fault (we didn't have our Visas in order which delayed us by a day) but Silvian, the General Manager, was very helpful and accommodating. We used the hotel recommended airport transportation which was wonderful. We arrived late afternoon and Silvian had prearranged with our driver to stop along the way for dinner. When we arrived at the villas, we were warmly greeted by Silvian and shown to our villa.

The entire staff from reception, food and beverage, beach boys to housekeeping, groundskeepers and security were all very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

We enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant every morning, lunch at the pool and dinners in the restaurant. Everything was delicious and well presented.

The villas, although in a remote part of Mui Ne, offered transportation to and from town many times a day. They even arranged for taxis or private cars for tours. We even took advantage of their babysitting services so our parents and us could enjoy a quiet night out.

Full Moon Village Resort and their fabulous staff made our Vietnamese holiday quite memorable and we look forward to visiting again. Our hats are off to Silvian and his staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank swright03235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecosse
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great position right on the beach , you have breakfast overlooking the sea with a very welcoming bunch of staff who were so friendly which helped make us feel very welcome . The room we had on the ground floor was average and a bit dark especially the bathroom ....... perhaps a bit tired but it was good value for money .

Its also right in the middle of Mui Ne so ideal for walking to bars and restaurants .

Room Tip: the beach facing deluxe rooms would be best with the 4 poster bed !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogsjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa as a family of 6 with 2 children ages 5 and 8 over the Tet holiday for 10 days and would have loved to stay even longer!

The resort manager Silvian from Holland was extremely friendly and could not have been more helpful, responding to our requests immediately, and providing recommendations for eating and transportation in town at Ham Tien or Phan Thiet.

The beach was beautiful, with a shallow slope perfect for children. When we were there in January, there were no sand flies on the beach that we had read about from other reviews.

For the kids: Our boys loved bogey boarding and building sand castles at the beach. The pool was also a great place to play and relax. There is also a trampoline and play structure for the kids. The staff can also give your children leftover bread to feed the fish in the restaurant pond.

We also had a private BBQ dinner at the pool which was delicious and fantastic.
We took the resort shuttle into town often and would recommend these restaurants: Bibo and Hoa Vien for local seafood. Taxi back from town is about 350,000 VND.

Sinh Tour bus arriving in Ham Tien city can drop you off at the sister hotel Full Moon Beach Bungalow, and you can then catch the hotel shuttle to the resort.

Highly recommend this place if you are looking for a low key, relaxing beach vacation. It's 30 minutes away from the hustle bustle of Ham Tien. Morning runs and swims at the beach were so awesome!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CambridgeDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014



Unfortunately our stay comes to the end. Tomorrow we will leave Viet Nam

Please do not miss to visit this place during your stay in Vietnam, especially when you travel with kids or are looking for quiet and peaceful holidays. I’m sure you will like it. Big ( 130-170 m2 ) villas with wooden outfit, huge private gardens with tropical flowers and outside own jacuzzi, empty beach, friendly cuisine ( for those who like Asian or European food ), very sensible and friendly managing person Mr Silvian and helpful and smiling staff.

Thank you Silvian

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Konrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mui Ne
4.4 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
667 reviews
5.6 mi away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 23 in Mui Ne
304 reviews
12.1 mi away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#7 of 23 in Mui Ne
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
11.7 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 123 in Phan Thiet
660 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Full Moon Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Moon Village

Property: Full Moon Village
Address: Suoi Nuoc Beach, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 84062, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mui Ne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Full Moon Village 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Full Moon Village is a hidden retreat located away from touristic bustle on a long strip of untouched sandy beach only 20 km away from Mui Ne. Inspired by traditional Northern Vietnamese countryside houses 17 spacious (minimum 140 sq.m.) villas have modern amenities and fully-equipped kitchen. The décor of villas includes distinctive handicrafts and rare fabrics carefully collected from different corners of Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Full Moon Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing