We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Full Moon Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Full Moon Village
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mui Ne
Certificate of Excellence
haarlem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for 12 nights during july 2014. We stayed with 2 adults and two children (8&11). The house was beautiful. We had a two bedroom house with a nice big living room, old vietnamese style. Nice garden, with an outside jacuzzi!
Location nice and piecefull.
I was surprised by how well everything is kept clean and organized.
The beach was ok, but the water is not very clear. The beach at this resort looks much better than the beach between Mui Ne and Phan Thiet. The pool is beautiful with all the trees around it.
Bring some insect repellent, there are a lot of mosquito's. The bedrooms have anti mosquito nets, so sleeping was no problem.
Getting there is a bit of a hassle, the taxi drive from HCM was about 5 hours on a pretty dangerous road.
Not much to do in the area, but for us it was ok, since we're not looking for an over crowded place to stay. So if you're looking for a relaxing time, I would definately recommend Full Moon Village!
The staff was excellent, thanks again Silvian!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75Mark75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    35
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
110
93
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What can I say that hasn't already been said. The service and the staff are outstanding nothing was too much trouble. From the pool bar service to the wonderful bar staff who make the best mojito's cafe frappe to the traditional vietnamese ice coffee. Staff remembered the smallest details from how much sugar in a coffee to not eating pork.
I would def come back with my family.
One minor detail would be the fact that there was always mozzies in the bedroom even with the mozzie coils.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doona_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights with 4 adults and 4 children in a giant 3 bedroom villa.
Great buffet breakfast. Should try the beachfront bbq (especially the beef).
That the resort is quite away from the bustling "Russian street" makes it very peacefull and relaxing. And if you want are in need of less isolation though, just take the free shuttle to the "other beach". Go there for some shopping, ... There's a very good Indian restaurant over there: Shree Ganesh.
Silvian (manager) and the rest of the staff are very attentive and helpfull. They organised our train trip to Hanoi.

Room Tip: As the resort is quite away from the bustling "center" and it seemed low season too, all v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iLikeAnonymity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Pros: Very nice staff, good breakfast, beautiful villas surrounded by a garden for each of them. Each villa has a very small jacuzzi pool, which is really cool. Large clean swimming pool with an area for kids. Our family came at the low season and as we stayed two nights, we were promoted from a deluxe room with an extra bed to the whole two-room villa.

Nice beach with free sports equipment

Very quiet and private atmosphere

Cons: The menu includes mostly western food. When I asked for Vietnamese foods, they gave me 3 menu sets to choose from. And we had to mix dishes among the 3 sets over the 3 days we stayed. Another thing I was unhappy with was the inconsistence in the amount of food we were served. The first two meals proved to be plentiful for all of us, though we ordered only the amount of food for two persons (each of us ate little compared with an average guest I think) and we were all impressed. But they cut down the amount of food for the following meals, each meal serving less than the one before.

I chose this hotel, also because someone wrote that the wifi here was very good, or did I confuse it with another hotel? But there was no wifi the day I came, and I had to go to the reception area to access the Internet that evening. The wifi only came back the next day.

The regulation of the hotel was only English, which meant those who did not understand the language like my mom could not read it. Even a two star hotel in Nha Trang or Da Nang will do better in this aspect. I guess we the Vietnamese are not their target guests, as I mentioned above the menu consists mostly of Western food. Don't they think that Westerners might want to learn about Vietnamese foods too. That's strange, considering the fact that their breakfast includes some very good Vietnamese dishes.

I

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chauhanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed 7 nights as a family of 4 adults and 3 children. 3 bedroom villa was excellent as was pool. Manager Silvian was extremely attentive and all staff throughout resort were very friendly and customer focussed.
When we visited there was a algal bloom in the sea and the onshore winds made swimming unpleasant. Walks on the beach were also ruined by sandflies which left many guests with bites which were extremely itchy and long lasting. This may only be a seaonal problem.
The food was adequate but not especially memorable. The resort is relatively isolated and well away from the busy Full Moon beach but there is a free shuttle bus to Full Moon beach for a change of scene and shopping.
All in all an good place for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: All the villas are separated from each other and very well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We came to Phan Thiet for only 2 days but it was our wonderful trip. If you are looking for a place to relax and spend time with your family, Full Moon is the best choice you should take. The only disadvantage is it is quite far from town so you need to take a taxi or resort's shuttle bus. Breakfast is so delicious but should have more options. Helpful staffs with smile, huge villa and comfort bed. They made our trip perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiHuuMinhPhuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My holiday with my girl friend have been Muine beach, here as The paradise: very romantic, beautiful beach,clean room, Good food,staffs friendly and professional, invenence to walk to bar, Restaurant BBC Village bye night...I and my girl friend said here"As Paradise".

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitsu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mui Ne
4.4 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
667 reviews
5.6 mi away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 23 in Mui Ne
304 reviews
12.1 mi away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#7 of 23 in Mui Ne
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
11.7 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 123 in Phan Thiet
659 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Full Moon Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Moon Village

Property: Full Moon Village
Address: Suoi Nuoc Beach, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 84062, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mui Ne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Full Moon Village 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Full Moon Village is a hidden retreat located away from touristic bustle on a long strip of untouched sandy beach only 20 km away from Mui Ne. Inspired by traditional Northern Vietnamese countryside houses 17 spacious (minimum 140 sq.m.) villas have modern amenities and fully-equipped kitchen. The décor of villas includes distinctive handicrafts and rare fabrics carefully collected from different corners of Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Full Moon Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing