We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Muine Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Muine Bay Resort
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mui Ne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and we upgraded our rooms from standard to bungalows. The bungalows were large in size, but the wifi in room was bad. The swimming pool was great! and the food in the outdoor restaurant was delicious. We found that this hotel was general value for money, but the services of the reception staff can be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylieyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

We have been privileged to travel extensively and this is one of the most beautiful resorts I have seen. That said they have some substantial issues to work through. We stayed here for 4 nights and we had booked an upgraded room. We arrived at this incredibly isolated resort that was virtually empty and were given rooms onThe first floor overlooking a service area and the tennis courts. The room itself was okay but the air conditioner and tv were not working. A complaint prompted an upgrade to a fabulous bungalow close to the beach and the pool, but one wonders, given that this large resort literally had less than 5 rooms occupied, why this was not done in the first place. Additional issues include expensive food with limited options and only 2 shuttles daily into town and 2 out and they were not well timed. Other little annoyances included a pool that stayed open to only 7pm but no towels available after 5pm and insufficient hot water to fill more than a couple of inches of the luxurious looking roman bath in our room. We would like to note many wonderful staff tried hard to make our stay pleasant. We particularly appreciated Hung in the beach restaurant and An as well as the poolbar staff. Efforts to fix issues were appreciated but that did not eliminate the basic problems they are having This resort would probably do much better as an all inclusive until there are other things in walking distance such as restaurants and shops. This resort has major unrealized potential and we hope they stay open long enough to make the necessary improvements. We currently could only recommend this hotel to people looking for complete isolation and who can afford mediocre food at high prices.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissTBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here last February 2012 and were fairly satisfied with the service the resort has to offer. Although the resort is quite small as compared to their counterparts, the room (we stayed in) is quite spacious and clean, with balcony overlooking the beach. At night, you can open the door to breathe in the fresh sea breeze or even stroll along the beach which is just within walking distance without worrying about the security as there are guards 24/24. Some other things I love about this resort are the swings for kids (as well as adults) to play by the pool and free shuttle bus to the Sand Dunes every morning at 6am. Breakfast is also a plus with a wide variety of food for the most hard-to-please people to choose from and is served in a restaurant whose structure looks like that of Cham museum :)) Oh, and on Saturday nights, you can expect to watch live performance of an old Canadian singer whose voice is good for his age. It was a pity that not many people enjoyed the show that day though there were a few who were having buffet bbq nearby.
The only thing is that the resort is situated in a quite secluded location and far from Muine center (on Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street or so). The streets in the neighborhood were not well lit. Anyway, if you only want a getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life with spa, beaches, good service at a quite reasonable price, this resort is the one.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manouph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We spent 1 night at this resort. Check in procedure was fast and good impression about welcome-drink :) Our room is nice, we got free upgrade from superior garden view to superior sea view. Staffs are so friendly, especially receptionists and waitress at the restaurant. It is not easy to find a resort with nice and cheap food as Muine Bay resort. High-tea is free for everyone from 3pm to 5pm. Spa services are good, nice swmming pool and great cocktails at pool bar ^^ A plus point is free shuttle bus go to pink sand dunnes and Phan Thiet City everyday :X

About the location, it takes 14km to the center of Mui Ne. The cost of taxi is around 7USD. It doesn't matter, just 15 minutes and u can reach to the center. I will highly recommend this resort to anyone whom wanna have quiet and peaceful place for relaxing!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevenTruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Олег А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNB_GD, General Manager at Muine Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tanjaaufreisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mui Ne
1.4 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
706 reviews
5.6 mi away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 23 in Mui Ne
311 reviews
8.2 mi away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#6 of 23 in Mui Ne
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
6.6 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muine Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muine Bay Resort

Address: Quarter 14, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 800000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mui Ne
Price Range: £36 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muine Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If what you're looking for is a peaceful and quiet beauty in Phan Thiet, look no further than Muine Bay Resort. The hotel lies 7 kms from the city center and provides easy access to the city's must-see destinations. The facilities and services provided by Muine Bay Resort ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, facilities for disabled guests, express check-in/check-out. High quality room facilities with Traditional Champa style design bring an unique experience. The nearby breath- taking destinations like The Prince's Castle, Red Sand Dunes and Fairy Stream; Muine Bay Spa; Wedding Planning; Gala Dinner and other Beach activities will give you unforgettable moments when staying at Muine Bay Resort. "Gorgeous rooms, green landscape, relaxing taste of ocean and every detail reflexes the sense of Champa… Can't imagine those single things could be connected marvellously in Muine Bay Resort" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Muine Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing