We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
View of the 3 bedrooms villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the 3 bedrooms villa
The 3 bedrooms villa's living room the 3 bedrooms villa's ground floor room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View of the 3 bedrooms villa
The 3 bedrooms villa's living room
the 3 bedrooms villa's ground floor room
the 3 bedrooms villa's ground floor room's bathroom
the entrance of the studio
the studio's bedroom and private living room
the studio's bathroom
the studio's outdoor shower
the view of the 3 bedrooms main villa in the back and 2 bedrooms villa on the right side
the 2 bedrooms villa
the 2 bedrooms villa's room
the 2 bedrooms villa's bathroom
the view from the first floor balcony of the 3 bedrooms villa
The Boat House located on the beach (please ask for information)
The view from the 1st floor of the boat house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
234Teresa
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed in studio to celebrate my birthday. Totally private & very fortunate as had pool to ourselves for stay as no other guests on site as tail end of rainy season. :-) I cannot sing Van (the owner) praises enough. She is French Vietnamese, so kind & always available to offer advice or info. For my birthday she arranged tour of Mui Ne sand dunes, fishing village & fairy stream & booked a hotel for meal in evening set on the beach candle lit. If you want to experience the 'real' Vietnam & stay in a local rural neighbourhood away from the neon lights of Mui Ne main tourist coast road with countless hotels then I would highly recommend Ombre du Vent. Just remember you must respect local people who are going about their every day business so you might hear a cockerel crow in the morning & occasional karaoke which we found amusing rather than annoying but mostly very calm, peaceful place with a beautiful breeze to keep you cool. Definitely hire motorbike from Van to allow you to independently explore local area more & take short drive to restaurants in town. Amazing seafood most places. Our only regret is not asking Mrs. Tinh to cook more meals for us as she is a fantastic cook (even baked me a surprise birthday cake), a lovely, smiley, helpful lady. We had a really wonderful time here & were sad to go back to the chaos of Ho Chi Minh :-( This was our 1st visit to Vietnam but we certainly hope it won't be our last thanks to our holiday here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location of property & helpfulness of owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank You Teresa &Chris for choosing our place ,it was a real pleasure to host you .
We hope to see you very soon again
Cheers
Van
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart_Sa...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, very helpful owner and a great week”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Yes it is a little way from the beach, but the taxi's are cheap and hire a moped to go down the hill if you need to. It would have been helpful to understand that Tinh (the cook and maid) and Van lived on the property but it was never an issue and both are lovely hosts. Tinh's cooking is amazing and she has one of the biggest smiles. Van obviously knows the area very well and was a mine of useful information on buying wine, where to go and what to do. It is probably one of the only 'proper' villas around the area that isn't on a resort so it was well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's size and location.
Liked least: The occasional noisy neighbour with karaoke!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drumazza
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Peaceful place”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It's probably 2 on far from the first beach but if you don't mind driving a motorbike (they can arrange to rent one when you check in) this is a gear place to stay.
We enjoyed staying away from the crowd, in the middle of the countryside. The villa is very spacious with four different rooms. One has to share the bathroom the others have independent.
Nice pool and garden and BBQ place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falgyska
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peacefull and relaxing, great food”
Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent 3 weeks over the Xmas in this beautiful villa. The villa is very spacious with fully equipped household. It was perfect to accommodate our group of 2 families. The interior of the villa and the studio is fantastic, designed with taste and sense for detail. It is obvious that it was not originally designed for rent but for private purposes. Peaceful and relaxing place overlooking coconut tree valley but not far from main street in Mui Ne village. You can easily walk around local little farms or go for jog....Our kids enjoyed very much the visit on crocodile farm.
We have hired motorbikes, which gave us big freedom and opportunity to discover surroundings with sand dunes and long deserted beaches outside of Mui Ne.
The care and hospitality of the owner was excellent. She was very friendly, all the time ready to assists us and coming with ideas and recommendations. The absolute highlight was cooking and care of Mrs.Tinh!!! Even our spoiled European kids were enjoying Vietnamese food. Also help with babysitting was much appreciated.
Small down side were some municipal water and electricity cut offs but the owner promptly organised connection to back up generator and back up water tanks so these kind of troubles are now sorted for future visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & garden, privacy, cooking and help of Mrs Tinh
Liked least: Cleanlines of suroundings - general problem in Vietnam
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 17 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: no animal allowed
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beatrix C
Annecy, France
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing