We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, welcoming, happy place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Mui Ne
Certificate of Excellence
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed, welcoming, happy place”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This place was the highlight of our trip in Vietnam. We stopped here for two nights to relax and unwind after a long journey down through the country. It is a beautiful location about 10k north of the village of Mui Ne. The location on the map is wrong, as it puts it way further up the coast. You should not expect 5* rooms, but they are basic, air conditioned, and very clean and comfortable. The main attraction is by the pool area where you can hang out all day, reading, relaxing, eating, sunbathing. This is not a fuddy duddy resort with airs and graces, this is just a very cool place to chill. Huong, the manager and his family are just lovely and they make you feel very welcome. You can kitesurf from the beach right beside the pool, or if you are a beginner, they will take you a few km up the coast to a more sheltered beach. Huong makes the most amazing pizzas, and he will also cook the best food from the fresh meat and fish he gets from the market each day. We plan to go back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Orlamc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    28
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
16
46
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and didn't want to leave! The beach is beautiful and wild and generally you have it to yourself. It is a kite surfing area so the winds are strong meaning the waves are big so maybe not as suitable for nervous swimmers (there's a nice pool at the hotel though) but I really enjoyed it!

What's great about this place is that the family who run it are super helpful and you feel like you are part of their family not just an anonymous guest. They really look after you and show you the local off-the-beaten-track sights by motorbike if you want. Yes, maybe the rooms aren't very new but it's all clean, the air-con works perfectly and the shower is strong and always has wam water so I was always happy :)

It's nice to be a little way away from Mui Ne town centre because it can get very busy and is quite geared to the Russian market. You can easily get there by bus from outside the hotel for 9000 dong which means you can enjoy the town but also have a peaceful time back at the hotel. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murayamajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We just stayed one night, but in that time got a week's worth of relaxing. The manager, Mr. Van Hoang Phan, was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Because the resort is located out of town, it's very quiet and tranquil. The other guests (during Tet) were mostly Vietnamese families, with a few western travelers. Lovely beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusannaF101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My vacation at Mui Ne Village was great. We stayed for 5 weeks. The rooms were amazingly clean and well equipped. The staff was very friendly and I felt welcome like in no other place I stayed before in South East Asia. The hotel is located a little bit off the busy main beach of Mui Ne, which is nice to avoid the crowds on the narrow main beach. Still it is close enough to easily enjoy the night life of Mui Ne, if you feel like it. The location for kite surfing is very good, as the wind hits the beach slightly cross-shore and no obstacles up-wind guarantee pretty clean wind. Food was amazing. Hoang offered good Vietnamese food and very good authentic French cuisine. I think Mui Ne village is definitely worth recommending for kite-surfing travelers as well as non-kiting visitors.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Even though we just stayed one night, we remember this place because of how helpful, caring and welcoming the owner was. Rooms are very clean and great food at the restaurant. Nice atmosphere among the guests and owner as well.
It is a little off the central tourist area, however there's a local bus coming every 20 minutes.
But having seen the packed beach in central Mui Ne, I must say that if you wanna avoid the crowd, Mui Ne village and kitesurf is where to go.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank edarkinnaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at Mui Ne Village Resort for 4 nights. The hotel is located about 15 minutes away by scooter from the main strip but is convenient to attractions, namely the red and white sand dunes.

The beach at this hotel is much better than the beach in town. It is broad and stays shallow for a while, whereas the beach in town is just a breakwall in some places due to coastal erosion. In addition to the beach this place also has a pool, which is rare for resorts in the area in this price range.

The manager, Hoang, works extremely hard to keep his guests happy and speaks French, English, and Vietnamese. He is a great resource and also great company. He will help you with anything you need - motorcyle rental, laundry, directions - just ask him.

We stayed in a villa and while the room was basic, it was just fine for our needs and quite roomy. Air conditioning and cable TV are included and it has a bathtub, another thing you don't get too often in this price range / in Vietnam.

The restaurant is located by the pool and also acts as a front desk of sorts; it's where to find Hoang if you need him. The prices are comparable to what is in town and the selection is good, although we only tried the breakfast and the pizza - both good. There are plenty of food options in town for variety, be sure to try the seafood stalls by the water.

Overall, Mui Ne Village Resort is the place to go if you want a nice beach, excellent service and don't mind being a bit removed from the action.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelonging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three days and if I was into kite surfing would have been longer . It is very remote and quiet but you can get into town no prob on a bus . Cater for French ( owner is French ) but he is very helpful . Nice pool area, rooms do let it down though very basic .

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mui Ne hotels
4.8 mi away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 21 in Mui Ne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 21 in Mui Ne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 21 in Mui Ne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
#3 of 21 in Mui Ne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
11.7 mi away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#7 of 21 in Mui Ne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf

Property: Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
Address: Suoi Nuoc, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet ., Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Mui Ne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choosing Mui Né Village resort & kitesurf is making sure to spend a rich, intensive and convivial moment on a charmful beach of Mui Ne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing