We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mui Ne / Diem Lien Guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diem Lien Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 29 Mui Ne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mui Ne / Diem Lien Guesthouse”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. The owners are really friendly and helpful. Room was clean so far and huge! We also took the laundery service - was great and "cheap" 1kg/25'000 Dong
Location: it's about 20 min. away from the city BUT the owners also rent motorbiks per day around 7$

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    42
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
78
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights in December 2013. The place is very nice and calm, it makes a nice difference from the hectic Mui Ne main road. The garden is a nice place to have a breakfast and just relax. Rooms are simple, but big and very clean. The breakfast they serve is very good and it is only 1$ ! The owners are so nice and helpful! They don't push you to book any tours, however we did book a sleeping bus with them to Nha Trang and it was a pretty good deal. They let us stay in the lobby till the bus came during the night, we could also use their bathroom free of charge. There's also plenty of restauranst around with good food and good prices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PiotrDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed in December 2013, the kind owners always smile and gave me a good recommendation for travel around and manage our half-day trip as well. The room is big and really clean. Last day before check out, we offered free 3 cups of Vietnamese coffee, very kind. A Must if we visit Mui Ne next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thaagoon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The staff were lovely and very helpful during our stay. Our room was big and very clean, and the breakfasts were great/ cheap.

We would definitely stay here again as they went out of heir way to help us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived much later than we thought and even though we'd planned to take a taxi, the staff picked us up. We had a very nice room which was spotless.
Breakfast (for 1 or 2 dollars) is served in the garden, which is a good beginning of the day. You can even hire motorbikes for a small fee.

The only cons are the dirty beach (the main beaches take a 5 min drive) and the hard beds. The helpful and friendly owners compensate this all!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, good value, wifi, fridge, cable tv all for $10 for a double. Extremely friendly and helpful owners who will do anything for you.
Can't recommend enough!
Brilliant stay, would definitely come again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mui Ne
2.7 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
#3 of 23 in Mui Ne
60 reviews
6.3 mi away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 23 in Mui Ne
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 23 in Mui Ne
309 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rang Garden Bungalow Resort
Rang Garden Bungalow Resort
#88 of 124 in Phan Thiet
128 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mui Ne Hills Budget Hotel
Mui Ne Hills Budget Hotel
#1 of 123 in Phan Thiet
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diem Lien Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diem Lien Guesthouse

Property: Diem Lien Guesthouse
Address: 85 Huynh Thuc Khang, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Mui Ne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Diem Lien Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diem Lien Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing