We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pandanus Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$22
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel(Mui Ne)(Great Value!)
US$20
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
479
222
58
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
222
58
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspandanwine and cheesestardust bandthe general managerfamily suitesuperior roomwalking tourresident bandblue lagoon restaurantham tienbreakfast was excellentfishing villagesun terraceguest relationssand fliesshuttle busesthe red sand dunes
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We stayed for 6 days at Pandanus at the end of June. It was very, very quiet and rather remote form the action in Mui Ne - although perfectly located to visit the dunes. The hotel does have a good free shuttle service to the centre, which is great to escape in the evenings.

We had a 2-bedroom family room which was very nice, spacious and clean; we also had the dripping AC problem but it was fixed immediately we reported it. The resort is so large that it takes several minutes to move around the site, although the design is perfect for disabled people as there are ramps everywhere and lots of level ground.

The main problem to be aware of is the risk of getting infections from the pool. Both my husband and teenage son came away with a serious ear infection caught in the swimming pool (not the sea, which was not inviting enough to do any more than paddle - beware the jelly fish and detritus from the fishing boats!). Another family who we met there also had caught ear infections from the pool, so we know it was not caused by something else. This was no great surprise in retrospect as on day 1 we were shocked to see a local family swimming in the pool in the evening WITH A DOG! Also, local people staying there were swimming in street clothes, not swimming costumes, in spite of notices to the contrary - and no staff challenged this practice either.

If you want a resort that is remote, very quiet, with little to do other than loaf by the (unclean pool), Pandanus will suit you well. But overall, we were disappointed by Pandanus and Mui Ne in general. If you must head to Mui Ne, try the Sailing Club instead - it's a lovely, small and friendlk=y place with a great restaurant and pool and in the centre of Mui Ne so closer to restaurants etc.

But if you want to go somewhere really brilliant in Vietnam, give Mui Ne a miss and go instead to Hoi An, there you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tessa2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

Last Chistmas, we spent a night here and were forced to buy diners at $40 usd each, the food were only some vegetable dishes and only 2 turkeys for nearly 300 people, there was no drinks included and we had to order wine in the whole bottle. BIG RIP OFF!

The room was smelt mold and completly run down, air cond. dripped water every where in the room.

The staff were very unprofessional and rude.

THIS IS A VERY BAD PLACE TO STAY!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mhuypham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2008

Pandanus was an absolute DISASTER during an otherwise great trip to Vietnam. We booked for 4 nights after our first preference (Cham Villas) said they were full. We booked based on the positive feedback on this site. Big mistake!

After a four hour drive we were keen to get to our room when we arrived but instead were kept standing at the check in counter for 20 minutes as four different staff members mucked around booking us in. The process would have taken longer but we asked if we could just get to our room and come back later.

The grounds are pretty but the pool is nothing special and way too hot for comfort and the beach is a disaster. Sewerage from the fishing boats and fishing village closeby floats by in the water and the beach is littered with rubbish.

The room was spacious but absolutely stank of a musty closed up smell. The mosquito nets over the bed were dirty and the condition of the room was very run down. The air conditioning hadn't been turned on before we arrived, and we couldn't have a cold drink because the fridge wasn't plugged in.

During the night, a steady stream of water started falling out of the air conditioning unit and when we called reception they told us to just turn it off, no interest whatsoever in trying to fix the problem. We were only given one roll of toilet paper and the sink plug wouldn't open. The bed sheets were dirty and the blind fell off the wall when I tried opening it.

The food was very average considering the prices and made us both sick. We didn't bother going to the free breakfast the next day.

The service was unbelievably bad and we couldn't work out why since the hotel had very few guests at all but a huge number of staff. At lunch there were at least 8 staff members standing around in an empty restaurant but it was impossible to get anyone's attention.

We called reception on four different occassions over 24 hours to ask for more toilet paper, the fridge to be plugged in (very dificult cord to reach), etc... and they wouldn't help with anything.

I could go on and on about the terrible service, food and condition of the property but maybe just save yourself the trouble and don't stay here.

First thing in the morning we called Cham Villas who now had a vacancy and we transferred hotels.

Checking out was equally as painful as checking in, taking over 30 minutes for staff to work out our bill for one night. Although we called reception well in advance to collect our bags, they took 45 mintues to get to it. Because of the delays caused by the hotel, our cab ended up waiting 30 minutes for us and then wanted us to pay him extra because for this.

Overall it was so so bad that it was almost comical.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank WalkInStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2008

Positive sides: nice resort, good restaurant.

Negative: nothing to do there. Staff do not really speak english. Staff is not really friendly and to do their job really seems to be an ordeal for many of its member. Their Spa is a place of 'special service for men'. The beach is nothing compared to the Caraibeans. Garbages litter the beach and the sea in addition to sewage from the floating fishing village nearby. We wonder why we went to Vietnam in the first place. There are so many other places to visit! Mui Né is not ready for tourism yet. Going there is money badly spent.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GoodCatOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

After a harrowing experience in Muy Ne, a friend of mine had an accident during a heavy rain storm, my 2 girlfriends and I decided we had had enough of bumming it at 2/3 star level and decided on a visit to Pandanus, a 4 star self-rated resort.

We arrived at reception and immediately felt at ease thanks to the warm, enthusiastic and friendly staff. Before even checking in my girlfriends and I received a welcome drink and an invitation to a wine and cheese tasting with the Manager that evening at 5:30pm, in the background a live band was playing traditional cham music. We knew at once we had found somewhere special.

A staff member led us to our accommodation, past a stunning 3 tiered pool of lilies and huge open aired terraces containing a bar, lounge and snooker table. Our room was in a stand alone villa set amongst a gorgeous backdrop of lush tropical plants, flowers and trees - a 10 hectare property - this truly felt like the largest and most beautiful resort in Vietnam.

The facilities were fantastic; huge free form pool, private beach, tennis courts, gym, but the definite highlight for me was the day spa. Although the decor and design of the spa was not particularly outstanding, the treatments and products used were extremely good value and the beauty technicians were first class.

Throughout our short stay, we couldn't help think that this would be the perfect location for a wedding/honeymoon party - it really was paradise! In my honest opinion, Pandanus resort felt more like a five star resort, rather than a 4 star.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Nicekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews