We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pandanus Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
471
221
58
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
221
58
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspandanwine and cheesestardust bandthe general managerfamily suitesuperior roomwalking tourresident bandblue lagoon restaurantham tienbreakfast was excellentfishing villagesun terraceguest relationssand fliesshuttle busesthe red sand dunes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2008

The staff is a disappointment. Many of them seem not to care about service. The pool: the water is kept too warm. It is not refreshing. The beach: the water is dirty because of the floating fishers village nearby. Don't expect to have many activities over there. There is close to nothing to do in the area. Finally, let mention that the resort is very nice and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Petrus1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

We as humans complain when things go wrong, be they very little things. We never seem to be acceptable of places that give A1 customer service and are acceptable of the cultures of the world. Aren't we a spoilt race, forever wanting the best and not understanding little issues that happen from time to time. We chose Pandanus as a place to go and relax and have a quiet time together. What a wonderful, wonderful place! What beautiful and acceptable staff! What a delightful area of the world! The food was up to an excellent standard! We would like to thank Steve and the staff for a complete holiday where we felt like a King and a Queen. And if you like to relax, have a drink or ride a motor bike and enjoy life and being away for city life then this is the place. If you don't enjoy your own company then go and hide in a 5 star hotel where it will cost you a lot of money and all you see are 4 walls and a reception as well as noisy traffic and the hustle and bustle of millions of people. Thank you to all the staff for a pleasant time. All the best Paul and Bernadette.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pog32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

We stayed 6 weeks at the Pandanus Resort, and we felt like staying in the Garden of Eden. There are really no negative remarks for this hotel. They have a nice, big, CLEAN swimming pool. The garden is well maintained, and you can enjoy a quiet walk in it. The beachfront is nice, the Pandanus staff keeps it clean, twice a day. Restaurant: big, open and clean. They have a free shuttle bus to Ham Tien beach, were you can find all sorts of nice, cheap restaurants. The rooms are spotless and spacy.
All the staff people at Pandanus are very friendly, they respect your privacy and are `invisible`when necessary.
Every week, the Pandanus has a BBQ near the pool. This is a succes for all the guests staying there.
And to end our review: the manager is an example! He welcomes you in a very personal way, and is ALWAYS there when needed.
As for us: a place to return to.
Hans and Natacha, Belgium

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JohannesBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

We don't know why people complain about Pandanus as a resort and don't understand what they were talking about, as we enjoyed our time there. We have been traveled around Vietnam and Pandanus Resort was the last destination of our journey. This resort is really a wonderful environment for anyone who expects to regain energy and to balance their mental and physical health. We were taken care of nicely by the GM and staff of the resort from the first day till the day we left. We were also entertained every night by a friendly Philippino band in an atmosphere of warm ambience. It's amazing that I agreed to be one of the volunteer guests to experience a "facial and body treatment" given by the trainees for their soon-to-be-open Spa. This service has certainly ensured that Pandanus resort will become one of the top 5 resorts on our next list when we visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nghia_nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

We booked 7 nights at this hotel on the basis of positive reviews on this website. It was a dreadful experience. I can concur with all the negative experiences reported. The hotel seemed quiet but it was difficult to get the attention of staff. We wanted to rest on a beach after a hectic tour from North to south and ordered a beach front villa. We had to haggle with reception on arrival and I wish we had walked away at that point. The beach was dirty, full of rubbish, sea full of detritus. We stayed around the pool . The pool bar was dreadful. Pool staff preferred to mess about than serve people. When they did serve us they insisted on us signing a slip immediately even when we were swimming in the pool. I wonder where they thought we were going! Dirty glasses were left around the pool all day. The menu was 'limited'. We didn't eat anything at the pool. The manager toured the hotel and seemed blissfully unaware of his staff's ineptness. He never asked for feedback.
We couldn't use the hotel taxi . It was block booked so we block booked our own driver.
We had been in 4 &5 star hotels everywhere else in Vietnam so in light of previous positive feedback I was beginning to think our expectations were too high. I wish I'ld posted this earlier I might have prevented some people being disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank rachel88lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews