We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pandanus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pandanus Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Mui Ne
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with my daughter in a family suite.
The staff here are lovely and the resort, rooms, swimming pool and beach are so clean and well maintained.
The restaurant and bars offer excellent choice. the only complaint I had was flys in the restaurant, but the manager told me that it was the recent weather.
we had room service a couple of times and laughed when we got a cake with our order rather than two cokes..(my daughters accent I guess) but Ty from caterering resolved the issue in minutes.
I cannot fault this resort.
The room cleaning staff were so lovely.
I wish we could have stayed longer, we travelled up from Ho Chi Minh after staying there for a few days and hence had to make our way back again.
We booked the resort bus to Mui Ne train station and had a great trip with a safe driver.
I do hope the staff read this review as I really appreciated the service they gave us.
Cattani

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank faderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    190
    48
    14
    13
See reviews for
162
287
32
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having travelled 6hrs in a mini bus from HoChiMinhCity we arrived at the Pandanas resort. First impressions were good. The reception area was small but open both ends. Showing 2 ponds full of fish and water lilies. We were situated in " Jasmine" all the areas were named after flowers. Our room was a Deluxe Junior Suite at the beginning of an open corridor. It was a lovely room with a guest area as you come in with a table and chairs, then the bedroom and a bathroom with 2 sinks a separate toilet and shower in 2 separate cubicles. A door in the bedroom opened out onto a terrace and the garden area of the property. The pool was a good size with a jacuzzi and there were plenty sunbeds. The restaurant was big with a buffet breakfast and a menu for Western and Asian food at lunch and in the evening. Everything we had was beautifully cooked and always hot. We had lunch on the Sun Terrace with a menu as well. There was a spa,games area disco and openair massage. In the evening there is a group called "The Stardust Group from the Phillipines". They were really good and would sing anything you requested. If we had a problem it was sorted out straight away. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The only draw back was that the hotel was a bit out of the way, the local buses came every 30minutes and you were back in the hub of it very quickly. We were sorry to leave after 7 days but would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try and get a ground floor room that faces onto the beautiful gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
307 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Beautiful hotel with beautiful rooms and gardens. It is situated right at the beach and there is a pool. The beach is clean and beautiful. There is a spa, gym, barm restaurant and disco. The only drawback is that is is situated rather far from town, but if you are planning on staying at the resort for the duration of your stay, then Pandanus is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Stefan,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of the Pandanus Resort.

However, I was wondering to which town you were referring when you commented that we were "far from town". The Pandanus Resort is located in Mui Ne ward of Phan Thiet, just one kilometer from the town of Mui Ne, with a population of just under 25,000 people. You are correct if you were referring to the Phan Thiet city center, which is over 20 kilometers away from the Pandanus. However, there are well over a dozen restaurants, plus cafes, shops, massage businesses and a travel agency all located within walking distance of the hotel, some just across the street.

Phan Thiet has a population of around 300,000. If someone wishes to go into the city center, the public buses come by every few minutes and stop in front of the hotel. One can take a public bus either into the shopping malls or museums in the city or ride along all 60 kilometers of the Phan Thiet coastline.

Thank you, again, for your review and I hope that you will have the opportunity to return some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
640 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Originally we booked for five nights but stayed for thirteen and were then disappointed to leave. The grounds and gardens are beautifully maintained, large clean pool, huge selection of great breakfast food and great amenities, including free bikes. Staff are friendly and willing to organise anything asked of them, especially Vin from Guest Relations. Wine and cheese each evening with management is a great way to meet other guests. The resort is peaceful but family groups are well catered for. It's worth paying extra for a bungalow to be close to the beach and pool. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a thoroughly relaxing resort. One question remains - how long is the pool? We will be back!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris101111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Chris,

Thank you for your kind words about the Pandanus Resort. We are all anxiously waiting for your return, whether it be in two weeks, when you've decided you don't like India as well as Vietnam, or next year. We'll keep the white wine chilled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Good, standard rooms which were kept well cleaned. Pool and the beach were superb. Breakfast was excellent. Lovely service. One recommendation: maybe there could be a transfer provided by the hotel to the train station (and from the train station to the hotel).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianns8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Marianns,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Just so you know the next time you come to the Pandanus, we do provide transfers to and from the train station. You just have to ask at the front desk or send an email before you arrive. The email address is fom@pandanusresort.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I wish I could give 3 and a half for a hotel that was "Good" with many positive points but with room for improvement. On the positive side, our room was kept clean but could be given a bit of updating, e.g., bathroom. Restaurant and bar staff were friendly and attentive. The grounds were beautifully kept. The pool area was clean and a pleasure to use. The beach area for the hotel was also clean, in contrast to the rest of the beach which was full of litter. We enjoyed the pool lunchtime specials on a number of days and always found them excellent value for money. Breakfasts were always a pleasure and the hotel managed to avoid the cafeteria feel which you sometimes get when catering for large numbers. One small suggestion; provide ironing boards.
The main area for improvement, for us,was the evenings, when the hotel became deserted and soulless. There is a large bar area, which should be the focal point, but most guests seemed to disappear to use the local restaurants. There was entertainment provided but this was tired and dated, even for someone in their fifties! I recognise that it is difficult to provide entertainment for an international clientele, and the Filipino band did work hard with their audience, but would have to give a "could do better" on that point.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adrian R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveMuiNe_Vietnam, General Manager at Pandanus Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Adrian,

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that you did not feel that we deserved a higher rating, however, so I wanted to respond to some of your comments.

Regarding your comment about the rooms needing updating, we agree. After ten years in operation, the resort rooms and facilities will undergo a complete renovation and upgrade this year. Because the resort is so large, this renovation will be done one building at a time, during our low season, without disturbing the in-house guests. All guests will be assigned to rooms that are located a good distance away from any that are undergoing renovation and no work will be done at night..

Ironing boards and irons are provided to all guests free of charge. However, guests must call the reception to ask for them to be delivered to the rooms.

You are correct that many guests dine at restaurants on the street in front of the resort. However, the resort does not become entirely deserted and I don't believe it is 'soulless'. Ours is the only resort in Phan Thiet with three types of nightly entertainment. A Cham band performs traditional Cham music in our main restaurant six nights a week. Our in-house Filipino Band, 'Stardust', which performs six nights a week at our poolside bar, is widely considered to be the very best Filipino band in southern Vietnam, with a repertoire of hundreds of songs from the 1950's to the present. Our 'crooner', who sings in our central lounge and who you referred to as "tired and dated" is extremely popular with most of our guests, especially our older guests. Atti has been performing since he was eight years old and was formerly the stand-in drummer for the Beatles when Ringo was absent. We refer to him as a crooner because he does specialize in the songs from the 1950's, '60's and 70's.

If you have read some comments from previous guests, you will notice that both Atti and Stardust are highly appreciated and loved by most. I'm sorry that you are not among their fans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My family arrived at Pandanus Resort on Friday after a hectic four days in both Saigon and Can Tho. Our train got in just before lunch and we grabbed a taxi and came straight here. We don't want to leave!!
The grounds are lush and green and excellently maintained. There is a choice of tennis, volleyball, b'ball, soccer if you feel so inclined OR there is the pristine pool and beach to lie by.
My family stayed in the family room which has a separate bedroom for us and the kids room is part of the lounge room. We both had separate bathrooms.
Breakfast is plentiful. We ate lunch once by the pool and dinner we always went out so cannot comment on the dinners.
There is not a great deal to see around the area and we have really used this time to chill out and rest up. I am feeling that we should have made this our last stop. ( next time)!!
The staff always have smile for you and make you feel right at home.
Steve, you have a wonderful resort here and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and not looking forward to leaving on Wednesday. Thanks you also for all the information and knowledge I have gained from you on TA. I hope we can come back again and enjoy this wonderful resort.
Sandra & Family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mui Ne
4.4 mi away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 20 in Mui Ne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.5 mi away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 20 in Mui Ne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandunes Beach Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 122 in Phan Thiet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandanus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandanus Resort

Property: Pandanus Resort
Address: Quarter 5 | (Adjacent to the Orange Sand Dunes), Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mui Ne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mui Ne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mui Ne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandanus Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2004 within a ten hectare lush tropical garden on a three hundred meter long beach, the Pandanus Resort has a large range of facilities and a variety of different accommodations, all designed to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Adjacent to the beach is a huge free-form pool, surrounding an island covered with palm trees. The buildings are designed to complement, not compete with the natural surroundings. The beach is serene and disturbed only by an occasional fisherman in a round pitch basket, or a wind and kite surfer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pandanus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandanus Hotel Mui Ne
Pandanus Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing