We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Templo del Sol
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estival Eldorado Resort(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vistamar(L'Hospitalet de l'Infant)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4R Meridia Mar(L'Hospitalet de l'Infant)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pino Alto(Miami Platja)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daurada Park(Cambrils)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
36
62
13
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
62
13
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat placewindtentcampsiteshoppoolbeach
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were asked to go on foot around the site to find a pitch. However pitches were not labled or bounderies marked. On eventually returning to reception with three choices we were told that they were pre booked and could we go look again. It was even suggested that where some people had spread out onto a neighbouring pitch, we should ask them to move. As it was far from clear where the pitch bounderies were, we were not happy to do this. Lady in reception just shrugged her shoulders. We went elswhere.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mike002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

On the plus side the camp site is situated beside one of the best naturists beaches we have ever been to; a good mix of people on the beach with plenty of space. But if you arrive at the camping site with a caravan not fitted with a mover you may have difficulty getting onto a pitch. Even the most spacious pitches furthest from the reception are quite close together surrounded by trees with narrow access. We arrived with our medium sized caravan planning to stay for two weeks but left after 2 hours of struggling to find a pitch that we could pull on to. The grumpy receptionist Bridget did not help matters. Charlie on the other hand was much more helpful. The other thing to bear in mind is that the site is right next to a busy railway line. We ended up staying at the textile site next door at http://www.caladoques.com/en/ which was lovely and much much better for parking, and only a very short walk to the naturist beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This site is part camping, part touring caravans and an area of static "cabins". The mix is just right for a thoroughly relaxing and care free holiday. The biggest factor though is the amazing beach, which is sandy and maybe a mile or so long and is naturist the whole length, just perfect for those au natural walks that we all so enjoy.
Even the beach restaurant is naturist and can be reached either from the beach or a stroll through the light forest between the site and the beach. There are two focal points to the site, a superb pool area, which never seems crowded and a shopping, restaurant and reception area, which provides all basic needs for eating in or out.
We first arrived at around midnight, having taken a late Ryanair and so all was dark and we could not see anything of the surrounding area. What a surprise then to wake and find that we actually overlooked the spectacular beach! We thought that this would be the best part, but a naked walk through the site revealed the pool and we knew that we had really discovered a hidden gem...I have never met anyone else who has visited El Templo before!
Apart from dining in the evening and visiting the reception and restaurant one can remain unclothed totally throughout the holiday.
We have now returned twice, and will make El Templo a regular place to visit. Plus...go out of season and the accommodation rates are very attractive.

Room Tip: Book away from railway
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natur63cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This naturist camp site is above one of the best naturist beaches in Europe. The beach is clean soft sand and the water very inviting. The campsite is well planned with either open or shaded pitches. There is a great swimming pool and good evening entertainment for all. The staff throught the site put a lot of effort into making your stay perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews