We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to chill , relax. and enjoy the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Meadowview lodge with fantastic valley views from veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Meadowview lodge with fantastic valley views from veranda
Brookview lodge overlooking wildlife pond Our refurbished Meadowview lodges. Perfect for drinks on the terrace with views over Cornwall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Meadowview lodge with fantastic valley views from veranda
Brookview lodge overlooking wildlife pond
Our refurbished Meadowview lodges. Perfect for drinks on the terrace with views over Cornwall
Spectacular swim spa- fun and relaxation in one- available to hire for private use
Enjoy some 'time out' with friends or family- site hot tub can be hired privately
The recently decorated Meadowview Lodge with a modern kitchen and stunning views
Meadowview lodge - picturesque setting
Brookview lodge 3 with views across the wildlife pond
Brookview lodge -idyllic setting
Valley walk along nature trail
Spectacular views from nearby coastal path at Tintagel
Mature gardens of Ta Mill
Eden Project
Rough Tor
A glorious Spring day in Cornwall
Nature trail on site - take a stroll through the pretty copse before you follow the babbling brook
Sunny south facing veranda of Meadowview lodges
Local North Cornish coastline near Crackington Haven 15 minutes away from Ta Mill
Beautiful sandy beaches only a short drive from Ta Mill
Brookview lodges overlooking wildlife pond
Peaceful valley with second wildlife pond at end of Nature Trail
Meet our other residents who may happily pose for you too!
Stunning surroundings of our brookview lodges
Say 'I do' on the veranda of Brookview lodge 2 when you get married at Ta Mill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Launceston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cath K
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place to chill , relax. and enjoy the wildlife and countryside.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My fiance and I stayed here last weekend and we absolutely loved it.
It is the perfect place to chill out, relax and enjoy the wonderful Cornish countryside.
Our lodge was immaculate, and the views were amazing, it was so nice to hear the birds, sheep and other wildlife during our short stay here.
And the woodland walks were sheer bliss,the perfect way to de-stress, and I would advise anyone staying here to have a stroll, we even had a barn owl fly above our head on one of the walks that we did, and I also heard a woodpecker.
Helen works so hard here and it is very evident to see.
We booked our stay through the group on offer, it was great value and I would recommend Ta Mill to anyone.
We were due to visit the Royal Cornwall show during our stay here, but it was so nice at Ta Mill, and the weather so good that we stayed there for the day instead.
So thank you Helen for a wonderful weekend, we will be back again soon, I hope..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
Thankyou for your review. The nature trail is a lovely way to end the day as you amble alongside the babbling brook. Wander a little further and you reach the unique setting of St Clether Holy Well which is a truly magical spot set in the hillside about a mile from Ta Mill. There are many local agricultural shows that go on in the summer months so you can mix sight-seeing with a day out admiring the show sheep or cattle. Alternatively just relax on your veranda or patio and watch Nature as it just carries on in front of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdinaJ
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ta Mill. It's such a peaceful location, so relaxing. The grounds were beautiful and well kept and our 3 yr old loved playing on the golf course and out in front of our cottage. My husband loved cycling around Bodmin Moor, which Ta Mill is right on the edge of, but in general it just a great place to explore the Cornwall area. The accommodation was excellent and the kitchen was well equipped for everyday cooking. We found Helen to be readily available and so pleasant to deal with. We would definitely recommend Ta Mill to our friends, and expect to be back to visit ourselves at the earliest opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful & beautiful location
Liked least: It was a shame the internet doesnt stretch to the cottages, but we didn't expect it to
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
So glad you enjoyed your holiday here. The grounds are hopefully an attraction for all ages for different reasons. Its great to see toddlers enjoying the open spaces at Ta Mill and with the Moors quite close, you can get some fantastic views whilst walking or cycling. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
Thankyou for your review. We aim to ensure our accommodation is as welcoming as possible. In addition to our weekly cleaning routine we regularly hire 'Mattress Medics' to help ensure clean, hygienic and allergen free mattresses. One spectacular event that must be witnessed when visiting Ta Mill this time of year is the 'starling roost' at Rough Tor. Visitors can watch the daily return of starlings at dusk to their nighttime resting spot only 4 miles from Ta Mill. A fantastic sight to behold.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SUE M
LEICESTER
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC PLACE VERY FRIENDLY AND LOVELY SURROUNDINGS”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend on a Groupon deal and was very pleased, Helen was very friendly and the log cabin was lovely, the surroundings are lovely and very peaceful.

The nice quite break was just what we needed, the cabin was fully equiped and was nice and cosy.

Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
Glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try and ensure that all our accommodation is warm and inviting on arrival, whatever the weather. Winter is well upon us and guests can enjoy the changing scenery of the surrounding countryside. We are open all year and many of our cottages have 'roaring woodburners' to warm you up after a refreshing walk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The 6 hour drive from the Midlands.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rachel d
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“secluded retreat in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

stayed for the week to go exploring Cornwall with our 2 children aged 3 and 6. on arrival Helen was very welcoming and helpful. stayed in one of the log cabins which was very clean and warm. the kitchen is well equipped. the children loved the bunk beds even if there was lots of giggling late into the night. the boys loved the park, pitch and putt and went exploring into the nature trail. if we ever needed anything Helen was more than accommodating and Heidi the dog is also very friendly!
great place to stay- would highly recommend Ta Mill to anyone. thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing