We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Food and Pub”
Review of Eliot Arms

Eliot Arms
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Ate here every night for a week. Wonderful food, never got fed up with the menu which is extensive. Very large meals so don't be embarrassed if you can't finish! You are in good company. Will really miss eating here now we have had to come home. Thanks from the table 5 crew.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank potties
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2021

Really nice to find a pub with an atmosphere. Locals and holiday makers all happily tucking into unassuming good pub food. We had locally sourced burgers which were delicious. We definitely did not leave hungry 😋

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Reseved several weeks before the stay but just to find out the day before my stay that its not booked

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank B4305QOjamesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Melt in the mouth roast lamb and beef. Lovely veg selection on plate and a good portion size. Very friendly staff. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank butterworth34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

We visited during our holiday last week, what a little gem. Good food, traditional pub food with generous portions, well cooked. Staff and service great, in a relaxed atmosphere. Will be returning when we are back in the area. Thank you for a lovely meal.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank gillp495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Eliot Arms also viewed

Launceston, Cornwall
Launceston, Cornwall
 
Launceston, Cornwall
 

Been to Eliot Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.