We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, large portions & great value for money!”
Review of Eliot Arms

Eliot Arms
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Launceston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 August 2021

I first visited this pub just over a year ago now and have kept going back ever since. Really tasty food in hefty portions, so you certainly won’t go away hungry! I recommend the beef lasagne with chips as the salad which accompanies it is lovely and includes much more than just your usual boring leaves…curried pasta, coleslaw, pickled red cabbage and even a bit of Waldorf salad too and I’m sure there was more. My partner enjoys their rump steak which is always cooked to his liking and served with chips, onion rings and salad. Overall the pub has a lovely feel with friendly staff so if your visiting the area, it’s well worth a stop.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hannahmF7675XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

We were so impressed by the service, setting (particularly to have a table in a room to ourselves), the menu choice and incredibly generous portion sizes. Would love to come back some day soon. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank SallyLou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

We ate here this summer whilst on holiday and were all really impressed with the food . The portions were extremely generous and the salad was so varied and vibrant . Even two months later we all remember the quality of the food at the Eliot Arms and wish it was in our local area . Recommend the lasagne.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank P1622OQsimonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Ate here every night for a week. Wonderful food, never got fed up with the menu which is extensive. Very large meals so don't be embarrassed if you can't finish! You are in good company. Will really miss eating here now we have had to come home. Thanks from the table 5 crew.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank potties
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Really nice to find a pub with an atmosphere. Locals and holiday makers all happily tucking into unassuming good pub food. We had locally sourced burgers which were delicious. We definitely did not leave hungry 😋

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Eliot Arms also viewed

Launceston, Cornwall
Launceston, Cornwall
 
Launceston, Cornwall
 

Been to Eliot Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.