We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Retreat”
Review of Newmoor Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newmoor Park
Ranked #1 of 24 Launceston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We were looking for a quiet and secluded few days away in November and our expectations were well exceeded with our stay at Newmoor Park. My wife and I found time to explore the local villages with their delightful individual shops and Public Houses plus the famous Town of Plymouth which was a special experience

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldboot491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

Me my husband and daughter chose this bed and breakfast for a couple of days to re charge our batteries . We were overwhelmed by the warm welcome . Rooms were extremely comfortable with some very nice touches added . Great tea and coffee making facilities . Tranquil grounds to wander round after a delicious breakfast with a beautiful setting by the river for morning coffee . Cannot wait to return .. Well done

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qwerfghhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We had the top room with the Juliet balcony looking over the river, so beautiful and perfect for sunsets. We walk around the parklands and alone the river that runs along side, sat in the tree house and then watch the ducks on the we pond. In the evening after dinner the clouds had cleared and the sun set , the sky was ablaze with the Milky Way I have never seen so many stars was the most amazing site.
Great night sleep and an even better breakfast that set us up for the day, thank you to joe and Martin for making us do welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We only stayed for one night while visiting a local fairground museum but we received a very warm welcome. The property is amazing and Joseph & Martyn made us feel very much at home. The room was gorgeous and felt like something from a magazine. Comfy bed, clean bathroom and fresh milk for tea & coffee in the room. The fresh flowers made it feel extra special. Lovely to be able to sit and chat over coffee with them both while they cooked breakfast and relax in the garden until we were ready to leave. That was the only problem - we didn't want to!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Owner at Newmoor Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

One of our earliest couples and what nice people to cut our teeth on! Great useful feedback and yet another lovely couple to make friends with.
Remember us this year and leave that caravan at home!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Me and my partner stayed here over New Year's to escape the madness and had a wonderful time. Our room was beautifully decorated with the most comfortable bed and was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was freshly cooked with eggs from their own hens and was delicious. We couldn’t have asked for better hosts; friendly and very helpful. The location is beautiful with stunning views and ideal for peaceful walks. We had the perfect stay and would defiantly visit again. Thank you Newmoor Park for giving us the perfect start to 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naiijames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Owner at Newmoor Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Our first couple over the NYE period and what a great pair! We hope 2013 continues well for both of you and wish you all the very best.
Remember us for any wedding plans!!! ;o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Second visit here and the additional touches keep adding to the charm. Great hosts who always look after their guests exceptionally well. Lovely big rooms, comfortable beds and bright, clean bathrooms. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brighton_CBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M M, Owner at Newmoor Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

A great review and thanks for the feedback. We are very new to this and it is heartening to learn that we are providing a good product and our extra touches and efforts are being noticed! Thanks again author!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Launceston
6.3 mi away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
400 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lifton Hall Hotel
Lifton Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lifton
356 reviews
10.0 mi away
Tavistock House Hotel
Tavistock House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Tavistock
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Gidleigh Park
Gidleigh Park
#1 of 2 in Chagford
1,130 reviews
22.2 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
516 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arundell Arms Hotel
Arundell Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lifton
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newmoor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newmoor Park

Address: Polson Bridge, Launceston PL15 9QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Launceston
Price Range: £90 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newmoor Park 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newmoor Park, a luxurious property set within it's own substantial grounds offering four en suite guest rooms. Kingsize, double or single beds all with memory foam mattresses & Egyptian cotton linens. Top quality refreshments in all rooms, wi fi, tv's with dvd's. A truly boutique property consistently voted No1 by TripAdvisor users for our location and within the Top 5 best places to stay in Devon/Cornwall! With our own nine acres of grounds & river frontage and proximity to the main A30 it's an ideal spot to stay. New for 2015 try our two luxury Yurts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, PitchUp, Book Direct Rooms, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Newmoor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newmoor Park Launceston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing