We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B”
Review of Newmoor Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newmoor Park
Ranked #1 of 24 Launceston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We have family in launceston so visit often, this is simply the best bed and breakfast around!
Joseph and Martyn's are wonderful hosts and the whole place is so clean and wonderfully well equipped. The breakfasts are cooked in front of you using all local products and set you up for the day. We shall return if they aren't fully booked because I fear they may well be!
We wish them well for all their future plans and hope to see them again.

Room Tip: We had the family suite which is ideal what ever age the children are! Even grown up! Views v good a...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Newmoor Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

My recent stay at newmoor park was very good. Joseph and Martyn were very helpful throughout my stay. Good local food was used and a warm welcome at all times.
if you have not, then I suggest you take advantage of this venue you WILL NOT regret it.

Keep up the good work both you and good luck

Room Tip: Don't worry all are outstanding with great views
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHAUN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Joseph and Martyn worked extremely hard at making our stay at Newmoor Park exceptional beyond compare, it was the first time we had stayed with them, it definitely wont be the last. The comfort, the food, the hospitality, the warmth and friendliness, the incredible surroundings inside and out made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I don't know how they do it, but each stay just gets better and better! If I could give them a higher rating than a 5 I would! As a regular guest for business, it was lovely to take my family for a weekend, so they could have the 'Newmoor Park Experience'. As always it was just like staying with friends you have known for years. Joseph and Martyn work exceptionally hard in the background to make Newmoor a wonderful place to stay, yet they still make time to talk if you want and pander to your every need. Everyone should visit this little piece of Heaven - ditch the big flash hotels with bland customer service, this is the place to be!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I’ve stayed in a wide range of hotels in some special places around the world but I have no suggestions to improve on the experience of staying at this guest house. We were celebrating a special family occasion with my daughter and her fiancé and were given the place to ourselves as if it were our own home. The superlatives are endless from the choice of incredibly stylish furniture & décor to the wonderfully comfortable bedding and the high quality bathrooms. If there was a speck of dust anywhere I must have missed it. The food is truly excellent and you just won’t better their freshly cooked breakfast using local produce, no matter where you go. The hospitality from Joseph & Martyn is pitched just right between making your stay good fun and giving you the space you want to yourselves. I’m not in the habit of writing reviews but just occasionally you find somewhere exceptional, I wish this business all the success it deserves.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John71211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The five star rating says it all, Newmoor Park had everything we could ask for, from the minute we arrived to the moment we left we were treated as friends rather than guests and we were encouraged to treat it as our own. The grounds were stunning, the views idyllic and we even got to 'bond' with the family chickens who we named 'Chinequah'....you'll know which one when you get there!! We couldn't have asked for better host, Joseph and Martin were amazing, they went above and beyond in every way we couldn't have asked for more! Newmoor Park is not an option its a must, everyone should experience this magnificent hidden gem!!

Room Tip: Room 3 huge bathroom, private balcony and possibly the most comfortable bed i've ever slept in
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatPinkHines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We've just spent a weekend at New Moor Park as my father used to live there as a boy during the Second World War!... It was brilliant. Such a warm welcome and the rooms were very well appointed and remarkably clean! The hosts made our stay a joy and even gave us some eggs from their chickens as they had too many.
You MUST stay here, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: The top floor double room has an amazing view!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Launceston
6.3 mi away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
396 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lifton Hall Hotel
Lifton Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lifton
354 reviews
22.2 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Gidleigh Park
Gidleigh Park
#1 of 2 in Chagford
1,109 reviews
10.0 mi away
Tavistock House Hotel
Tavistock House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Tavistock
334 reviews
13.0 mi away
Pentillie Castle
Pentillie Castle
#1 of 1 in Saint Mellion
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newmoor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newmoor Park

Address: Polson Bridge, Launceston PL15 9QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Launceston
Price Range: £56 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newmoor Park 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newmoor Park, a luxurious property set within it's own substantial grounds offering four en suite guest rooms. Kingsize, double or single beds all with memory foam mattresses & Egyptian cotton linens. Top quality refreshments in all rooms, wi fi, tv's with dvd's. A truly boutique property consistently voted No1 by TripAdvisor users for our location and within the Top 5 best places to stay in Devon/Cornwall! With our own nine acres of grounds & river frontage and proximity to the main A30 it's an ideal spot to stay. New for 2015 try our two luxury Yurts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, PitchUp, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Newmoor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newmoor Park Launceston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing