We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Go out of your way to stay here"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Newmoor Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Newmoor Park
Ranked #1 of 23 Launceston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northallerton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"Go out of your way to stay here"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

On business in the area, I booked this at the last minute purely based on the price and was very happy when I descended the driveway. Joseph and Martyn are the perfect hosts, the location is beautiful, the rooms immaculate and although I had no expectations, if I had they would have been exceeded. I could wax lyrical about Newmoor Park but all I will say is, "If you are in the area STAY HERE! You will not be disappointed". Quite simply Joseph and Martyn were born to do this. I will be booking again, whenever business brings me remotely close, and am looking forward to it already. Quality from all angles!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
155
3
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Having arrived for a 2 night stay just as the recent storms hit Cornwall i cannot fault how wonderful Joseph and Martyn were in making what could have been a ruined trip into the best memories for us. We were immediately greeted with a tray of tea and biscuits and felt welcome and important from the first hello. The room was fabulous, beautifully decorated, and with every little detail thought of. The breakfasts were delicious, with a great choice, and i loved the fact that the guys chatted to us as they made it for us. We felt so welcome, we would definately come back and will be recommending this guest house to all of our friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Certainly neither my wife nor I can think of any comparable short stay (2 nights) where our expectations have been exceeded quite so spectacularly!

Pleasant public area, comfortable room, superb bathroom with both walk in shower and large bath, high quality, locally sourced breakfast, enormous grounds (8+ acres) adjacent to the Tamar and to cap it all welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable hosts who couldn't do enough for their guests!

And if, like us, you were travelling for the rugby, a 5 minute walk to the ground! It's hard to imagine a better experience.

Room Tip: Only one room has both shower and bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbrkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I travelled to Cornwall to visit friend's and decided to book my stay at the Newmoor Park Guest House after coming across it online. What attracted me to this Guest House was is location,the ground's and of course the beautifully renovated farm house. From the moment I arrived Joseph and Martyn were the perfect host's, very friendly and approachable. The house itself is absolutely stunning and immaculate from top to bottom. The room's are beautifully laid out and very comfortable indeed. Breakfast was made from scratch in a morning and was presented perfectly, with fresh egg's from the chicken's that live in the ground's. Overall this guest house gets a full 10 out of 10. The photographs on the website do not do this accommodation justice what so ever. I'm looking forward to returning later on in the year.
Many thanks Joseph and Martyn, I wish you every success for the future. Mrs McGuckian.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGuckian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I only stayed for one night on a whirlwind trip to Launceston but was very happy with everything about this small guest house. I was met in the car park and asked if I needed help with any baggage as soon as I arrived which was a nice touch. The room I stayed in was very nice, well decorated, large and spacious. Great hospitality, very friendly owners.
Next time I'm down that way again it would be my first point of call for accomodation.
Breakfast was hearty with great freshly ground coffee. Conversation with both Martyn and Joseph was knowledgeable about the area and they were very genuine about making my stay pleasant. With only 1 night of stay on my visit and a review of this stature you can be sure that if you stay here for any length of time you would be warmly accepted and looked after accordingly.
Keep up the good work guys

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the river was very picturesque
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parbold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

A superb location; superb breakfast, superb room, and no, I am not related to the owners !

The welcome was warm and friendly. The arrangements were efficient. The advice was freely given and was most helpful.

We are looking forward to our next stay, and recommend Newmoor Park to anyone looking for good value in friendly and comfortable accommodation.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is best guest house that we have ever stayed in, spotless tasteful, warm and welcoming. We just found it by chance on the internet and will be recommending it to friends. Breakfast was great and the company was good too

Room Tip: All the rooms are of the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crouchquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Launceston
10.0 mi away
Tavistock House Hotel
Tavistock House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Tavistock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arundell Arms Hotel
Arundell Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lifton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Gidleigh Park Hotel
Gidleigh Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chagford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
14.9 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.3 mi away
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in St Giles on the Heath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newmoor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newmoor Park

Property: Newmoor Park
Address: Polson Bridge, Launceston PL15 9QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Newmoor Park 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newmoor Park, a luxurious property set within it's own substantial grounds offering four en suite guest rooms. Kingsize, double or single beds all with memory foam mattresses & Egyptian cotton linens. Top quality refreshments in all rooms, wi fi, tv's with dvd's. A truly boutique property consistently voted No1 by TripAdvisor users for our location and within the Top 5 best places to stay in Devon/Cornwall! With our own nine acres of grounds & river frontage and proximity to the main A30 it's an ideal spot to stay. New for 2015 try our two luxury Yurts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Priceline, PitchUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newmoor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newmoor Park Launceston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing