We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay at Newmoor”
Review of Newmoor Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newmoor Park
Ranked #1 of 23 Launceston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay at Newmoor”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A fantastic short break with my partner at Newmoor! I have to say Joseph and Martyn were the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. The B&B is absolutely beautiful and nothin to fault! The place is absolutely immaculate and very homely. We felt that nothing was too much trouble for the owners, you can see that they are passionate about their business and so they should be because it is a wonderful place to stay and we will definitely be returning. It was my first trip to Cornwall and I wish I could have longer to explore more! Thank you so much guys :) Kay &Theo

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
158
3
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just back from our forth stay with M&J. We have reason to go to Cornwall on a fairly regular basis. Last year we stayed here for the first time; and have never bothered looking anywhere else since our initial visit as there is no point. The welcome is always brilliant. The room (we've always had the same one weirdly), is absolutely great with lovely views. The breakfast is cooked in front of you - trust me it's fresh and the area spotless - and is easily enough to keep you going all day; well the Full Cornish is anyway! And the grounds are beautifully maintained. It goes without saying that we will go back - there's no point in looking elsewhere.
Thanks guys

Room Tip: As I said, we've always stayed in the same room, but going on our experiences, and the other rev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Decided to go to Cornwall at the last minute with my husband, son and his wife and were very lucky to find 2 king rooms at Newmoor Park.
Arrived to find a lovely inn with beautiful grounds. The rooms were spotless, contemporary and welcoming. Our hosts Martin and Joseph prepared us tea and coffee on tables set by the river.
Wow, we were treated like returning friends after our long drive from Surrey.
Breakfast of pancakes was delightful and I had it everyday of our 4 day/ 3 night stay. Do try the continental breakfast of freshly baked croissants and pan au chocolat too as they were light and buttery, much to my husbands delight.
We always stay at 5 star hotels but decided to give the b&b experience a try while in Cornwall and were not disappointed at all.
Martin and Joseph gave us superb suggestions for our stay in Cornwall which we followed to a tee.
If you happen to go to Cornwall give this b&b a try as it certainly was the best I've stayed in for a long time. No musty rooms and dinky bathrooms. Just light, airy and breezy like our friendly hosts.
Love them and their place, truly a boutique b&b!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just returned from a five night stay at Newmoor Park on the borders of Cornwall and Devon so a great place to explore the SW from. It's hard to find something new to say that hasn't already been said already. We opted for a two night stay in the main house and a three night stay in one of the yurts in the grounds and were very glad that we did. The house was lovely. Smart, clean, comfortable and very homely. Room was lovely with the added bonus of a balcony to sit on with a glass of wine and unwind after our meals out. Our hosts Martyn and Joseph were fantastic and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. They were friendly, chatty and approachable and should take pride in the business and they have created. Would definitely recommend the yurt to stay in. Highly equipped and very comfortable, it's definitely an experience to be tried. The added benefit of a gas BBQ and a large fire pit that we used twice was great. My other half insisted that we light the wood burner, even though it wasn't cold in my opinion. It warmed the yurt up in minutes and felt like a sauna but made her happy as it added to the romantic ambiance apparently.
If your looking for a perfect stay in the SW, look no further.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobajob295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had four wonderful nights at this superb B&B. Joseph and Martyn are fantastic hosts with a great sense of humour. Their attention to detail is second to none. The setting and grounds are very impressive and the standard of the accommodation is first rate in all regards. If visiting Cornwall/Devon, this is a "MUST STAY".

Room Tip: We had the suite on the top floor with two connecting bedrooms which gave us lots of space as well a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This B and B was recommended to us and we were not disappointed. Martyn and Joseph are perfect hosts, with an excellent sense of humour. The surroundings were a delight, with the river, gardens and now with the addition of two Yurts. All eco friendly. Our rooms were cosy, contemporary and spotless. Slept very well, and woke to see the heron trying to eat the fish in the pond. More wildlife around the property as well as the chickens.
Pancakes, bacon and eggs from the chicken made a perfect breakfast.
Told everyone we met at Cowslip Farm under the care of Jo and Stephen Colwell. Quilting friends this would be a perfect place to rest before or after a lovely day quilting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14quilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and I must say it's the most beautiful idyllic b & b I've had the pleasure of staying at. The room was absolutely superb and having our own private balcony was a lovely surprise. Beautifully set next to the river Tamar there is no shortage of wildlife to see whilst strolling in the huge garden. Breakfast was of the highest standard with a great choice ( Rec the Salmon n egg bagel yum yum)
Def go back!!! Top Notch..... Neil & Joy

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and had a look at the Yurts in the garden and they are high quality with eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Launceston
10.0 mi away
Tavistock House Hotel
Tavistock House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Tavistock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arundell Arms Hotel
Arundell Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lifton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Gidleigh Park Hotel
Gidleigh Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chagford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
14.9 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.3 mi away
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
Poole Farm Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in St Giles on the Heath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newmoor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newmoor Park

Property: Newmoor Park
Address: Polson Bridge, Launceston PL15 9QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Launceston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Newmoor Park 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newmoor Park, a luxurious property set within it's own substantial grounds offering four en suite guest rooms. Kingsize, double or single beds all with memory foam mattresses & Egyptian cotton linens. Top quality refreshments in all rooms, wi fi, tv's with dvd's. A truly boutique property consistently voted No1 by TripAdvisor users for our location and within the Top 5 best places to stay in Devon/Cornwall! With our own nine acres of grounds & river frontage and proximity to the main A30 it's an ideal spot to stay. New for 2015 try our two luxury Yurts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, PitchUp and Evoline ltd so you can book your Newmoor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newmoor Park Launceston, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing