We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must do!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ghanzi Trail Blazers
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A must do!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic local bushman tour, a serious must do.
The campsite is great with local huts and wooden fences.
Lots of space to put up tents.
Good toilets and showers.
Stunning views.
Very local and nice style.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank erlusby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    25
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
10
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moulsford
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

If you stay here then stay in the huts as they are 50 rand each and well worth it. Make sure you get someone to take you to the Quarry Pool to swim as it is amazing. We were only here a few hours so can't comment on much else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeksie501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sion, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here for one night and as we were the only guests we clearly felt from the management that they couldn't be bothered with such a small group.
Although dinner was pleasant enough there were no drinks available ( not even water) due to the bar fridge being broken and no effort was made to find an alternative such as utilizing the main fridge in the kitchen.
Breakfast was the poorest we experienced in our 28 day trip with a choice of two cereals or a cold cooked plate which was served without even asking if we wanted it.
Same problem with electric as other reviewers have mentioned, and whilst no electric is understandable it is a must to tell guests when it will go off.
Bushman walk interesting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davecorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Probably one of my least favorite campsites from my tour through Namibia and Botswana. Though no fault of the owners, it was very hot and dusty and we spent too much time sweating and swatting at flies. There was really no place comfortable to relax and pass the time. The evening bushman performance was at the same time enjoyable and awkward....these people are obviously dressing up for the tourists and it gets awkward when they start begging for money at the end. Not my thing. Toilets and showers are outdoor and rustic, but adequate.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Unless you are camping, do not bother. Drive in is hard on cars, but that is not the problem. The rooms have about 1 hour of electric a day, no warning when it goes on or off, no fans, rooms are terribly hot. Flashlight did not work. Mosquito netting was in lousy shape-- torn and not long enough in any event. We all ended up bitten up. No bug spray, etc. It was the worst night's sleep I ever had. You cannot leave your bed, since you will get bitten up, even in bed bad. Bathrooms are outdoors, rooms have no ventilation. Idea sounds like fun, reality is unless you like camping with mosquitoes, just don't stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night in thier traditional San huts - one of the most restful sleeps ever! The staff were very pleasent and most helpful. However, their electricity only works for 3 hours a day and thier location is a bit of a challenge - I was worrid about my two wheel drive vehicle making it to the camp! The swimming quarry however is worth the visit - stunning!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rdaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

I camped here as part of a private mobile safari. There's plenty of space and the toilets and showers good. We left early the next day so didn't do much more than sleeps and a couple if quick meals. The sand is deep in places round the camp.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 881swf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ghanzi
0.0 mi away
Tautona Lodge
Tautona Lodge
#6 of 11 in Ghanzi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Lodge & Camping
0.0 mi away
Island Safari Lodge
Island Safari Lodge
#10 of 44 in Maun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thamalakane River Lodge
0.0 mi away
Mopiri Camp
Mopiri Camp
#33 of 70 in Okavango Delta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maun Lodge
Maun Lodge
#12 of 44 in Maun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ghanzi Trail Blazers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghanzi Trail Blazers

Property: Ghanzi Trail Blazers
Address: Zone 74, Ghanzi, Botswana
Region: Botswana > Ghanzi District > Ghanzi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Ghanzi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Ghanzi Trail Blazers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing