We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed at this wonderful farmhouse with excellent food. cleanliness, views to die for and ambiance. Jennifer the owner is a credit to Scotland's tourism. Have stayed at many 4* and 5* hotels over the years and I would have to say the West Barmoffity Farrmhouse gives them a run for their money. If in the Dumfrieshire and Galloway area don't miss staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was our first stop on a mini tour of SW Scotland, the service, food and room were without doubt one of the best places we have ever stayed. the farmhouse is set in an absolute perfect area of Scotland.
The breakfast was a real treat, everything was perfect. We booked an evening meal which was, expertly cooked and superbly presented.
The rooms were showroom pristine and the beds were lush to sleep in.
Jennifer was the perfect host and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we returned for the last day of our trip to Scotland. We highly recommend West Barmoffity Farm as a place to stay> Thanks Jennifer.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We booked into the double room overlooking the duck pond so a lovely view to wake up to in the morning and have breakfast oerlooking! Sheep in the distance brilliant. Breakfast was a full cooked breakfast if you wished plus, toast, cereal, tea or coffee and fresh orange juice. It was no problem to come in later if we were out for the evening using a key and the room was fantastic- one of the most comfortable beds I've slept on in a long time. Lovely bath and shower and a fantastically decorated home from home.

Room Tip: double room overlooks the duck pond
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenr6281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We could not hope for a better place to stay in this beautiful part of Scotland. Very warm welcome by Jennifer, heart warming and excellent home cooked food (including home reared beef) with amazing views for supper and breakfast. Lovely farmhouse and rooms beautifully decorated.

Room Tip: Pets are welcome, but need to stay in the car.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Had a fantastic stay at this lovely B&B. It's very clean and tidy, the service was great and the rooms lovely. Breakfast was also very good. The location was great - waking up to acres and acres of fields!

Would highly recommend this to other people. Staying there was a real treat!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E135744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews