We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

A very friendly greeting by Jennifer. The farm is located away from the village, so it was very peaceful. The room was clean and very comfortable and overlooked the pond and farmland. Breakfast was cooked to order and that was delicious. On two evenings Jennifer cooked meals for us and that was excellent. The lamb for one meal was farm bred lamb and the summer fruit crumble with custard finished it off. If wildlife is your thing there was lots going on around the pond and in the fields. Jennifer and Michael gave us lots of inspiration the visit places in Dumfries and Galloway. Hope to return sometime.

Room tip: The double room overlooks the pond and fields.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Duet830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Peaceful farmhouse by small lake. Stunning location. Walks from front door. All mod cons and warmest welcome from owner, Jennifer. Breakfast with lovely view over lake. Beds and bathrooms excellent. Fifth visit!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

What a great find! Stayed her a twice recently beautiful surroundings, great rooms,comfy beds loved the working farm, visited the lambing shed on my last stay,this is hospitality you would expect in a 5 star. Will definitely be coming again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Watsos01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Our stay at West Barmoffity Farm was a happy accident. Our daughter was getting married locally and we had booked a guesthouse but they had cancelled. So West Barmoffity was a shot in the dark. A great deal of luck was with us as the stay at the farm added to the pleasure of the entire day.It's a beautiful setting with a view to die for. Breakfast is an experience in itself with great food and a wonderful view through panoramic windows.
Jennifer and her husband go the extra mile literally and picked us up from the wedding venue at night then ran me back to get my car! We couldn't praise them enough for their hospitality. We are resolved to return and enjoy a more relaxing break sometime in the near future.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Truflehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Absolutely first class. Quiet location, good views, modern accommodation, spacious room, excellent breakfast, friendly and welcoming. This was our final stop on a round trip of Scotland, and was far and away the best.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helant_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews