We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly clean hotel”
Review of Hotel delle Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel delle Rose
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonassola
Certificate of Excellence
Bedale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“friendly clean hotel”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Just finished a great week here with HF Holidays. Staff could not have been more friendly. Bedrooms are rather bland, not too welcoming, could do with a bit of colour but roof terrace is great, like being on a liner, and dining room is pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    43
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed here with HF holidays and it was the perfect escape from the hustle and general busy-ness of the Cinque Terre towns. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the owners speak English and they and their staff make every effort to make you feel welcome. It was lovely to have the new roof terrace to be able to enjoy at breakfast time and for a pre-dinner drink.

There was fish on the menu everynight and a good selection of vegetables together with home-made pasta. A lovely relaxing stay (and we had no problem using the hairdryer provided!)

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burtandjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel with HF holidays. We like the new roof terrace where breakfast was served with lovely views of the sea. The staff are all very friendly and we felt very welcomed as individuals rather than just another booking. We appreciated the opportunity to sample local food and meet the chef. Thanks to all the staff for their contribution to what was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We also stayed here with HF Holidays. Our room did not have a view which would have been nice, but it was roomy for a European hotel and all the plumbing worked fine. Even though the room does have a hairdryer, I would suggest you bring your own if you need one as the one supplied is nothing but a joke! As mentioned previously, the dinners are nice and varied and they often have hand made pasta as a first course. Our suggestion to the cooks, however, would be to cut down on the amount of salt used in their food. It is excessive and unhealthy and there were times when we couldn't eat what we had ordered. Breakfasts were exactly the same every day which tended to get boring after a week's stay. Even offering different breads or rolls and varying the fruit offerings would have been appreciated. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the hotel was extremely clean and well taken care of. Only a 3-5 minute walk to the train station and on a quiet pedestrian street. The Cinque Terre is extremely busy and touristy so staying in Bonassola offered us an escape to a quiet place which was very easy to get to.

Room Tip: Bring your own hair dryer! The one that is in the room is not adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Hi, I stayed at this hotel with HF holidays..The hotel is in a pedestrian zone and the upper rooms have a view of the sea which is about 150 metres away.The hotel is smart and well presented as are the rooms which are in excellent order throughout.The bathroom is excellent in every way..Each room has a safe, hair-dryer and telly. The rooms have a ceiling mounted fan which kept us cool at night..
The staff are excellent and the front desk is manned 24 hours a day. The restaurant is clean and tidy and the staff are very attentive.. The food was very good although there was no buffet table which was a shame..

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pyeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I think the two negative reviews of this hotel are wide of the mark. If you want fine dining and four or five star qualities then this is not for you. However if you want a pleasant family run hotel that is clean, comfortable and serves good simple food well done then this is the place. The location in the town is excellent (you can hear the sea when you lie in your bed - excellent) and the town itself is a joy as it is away from the tourist throng that is the Cinque Terre. It is an ecxellent base for walking as the train affords easy access to various locations.
Back to the food, I thought the pasta was deligthful but it is Italy after all. Also the hotel has a Gelateria located next door so a soothing gelato awaits at the end of the day.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank treboryel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Fabulous location for exploring the Cinque Terre and escaping the large crowds which tend to focus around the five towns. The hotel offered two choices for each course and all the food was of a high standard serving traditional Ligurian food. No Mcdonalds or frozen food here. Thank heaven! All dishes are freshly prepared and served not only by the wait staff but also by the managers who over view the quality of the dishes served. Some rooms have been refurbished and decorated very nicely. The Managers could not do enough to help us have a fabulous stay here.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WalkingAr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonassola
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pensione Moderna
Hotel Pensione Moderna
#3 of 4 in Bonassola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#2 of 4 in Bonassola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Lungomare
Albergo Lungomare
#4 of 4 in Bonassola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
1.9 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Rose

Property: Hotel delle Rose
Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 8, 19011 Bonassola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bonassola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonassola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in front of the sea,all the rooms are redecoreted,some with sea wiew and some with balcony, particulary attention to the restaurant, lift, nightporter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing