We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful”
Review of Hotel delle Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel delle Rose
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonassola
Certificate of Excellence
Vonore, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and helpful”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This hotel is located very nicely near the beach and is clean and well kept. When the owner realized we would be leaving before breakfast was served on our last day, he prepared a really nice bagged lunch for us to take on the long train ride we had in front of us.
Only complaint I have of this hotel is the coffee at breakfast. It is from an instant coffee machine that just does not make delicious coffee. Real Italian coffee is just so delicious, I could not enjoy it here. Otherwise, not fancy, but felt clean. Even had a place to hang some clothes to dry on the balcony!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    43
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

I could not fault this well run family 3 star hotel. Delicious food prepared & served by hard working friendly staff. No hesitation to recommend to friends.

Pleased to have free wifi but signal level in bedrooms needs improving with a range extender.


Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here with HF holidays! The room was clean and well equipped. The roof top terrace was perfect for evening aperitifs overlooking the sea and the accompanying nibbles were delicious. We particularly enjoyed the evening meals with the choice of soup or fresh pasta and then fish or meat every evening. Buffet breakfast was served on the roof top terrrace and we found the selection perfectly to our taste. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Just finished a great week here with HF Holidays. Staff could not have been more friendly. Bedrooms are rather bland, not too welcoming, could do with a bit of colour but roof terrace is great, like being on a liner, and dining room is pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed here with HF holidays and it was the perfect escape from the hustle and general busy-ness of the Cinque Terre towns. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the owners speak English and they and their staff make every effort to make you feel welcome. It was lovely to have the new roof terrace to be able to enjoy at breakfast time and for a pre-dinner drink.

There was fish on the menu everynight and a good selection of vegetables together with home-made pasta. A lovely relaxing stay (and we had no problem using the hairdryer provided!)

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burtandjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel with HF holidays. We like the new roof terrace where breakfast was served with lovely views of the sea. The staff are all very friendly and we felt very welcomed as individuals rather than just another booking. We appreciated the opportunity to sample local food and meet the chef. Thanks to all the staff for their contribution to what was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We also stayed here with HF Holidays. Our room did not have a view which would have been nice, but it was roomy for a European hotel and all the plumbing worked fine. Even though the room does have a hairdryer, I would suggest you bring your own if you need one as the one supplied is nothing but a joke! As mentioned previously, the dinners are nice and varied and they often have hand made pasta as a first course. Our suggestion to the cooks, however, would be to cut down on the amount of salt used in their food. It is excessive and unhealthy and there were times when we couldn't eat what we had ordered. Breakfasts were exactly the same every day which tended to get boring after a week's stay. Even offering different breads or rolls and varying the fruit offerings would have been appreciated. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the hotel was extremely clean and well taken care of. Only a 3-5 minute walk to the train station and on a quiet pedestrian street. The Cinque Terre is extremely busy and touristy so staying in Bonassola offered us an escape to a quiet place which was very easy to get to.

Room Tip: Bring your own hair dryer! The one that is in the room is not adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonassola
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pensione Moderna
Hotel Pensione Moderna
#3 of 4 in Bonassola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#2 of 4 in Bonassola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Lungomare
Albergo Lungomare
#4 of 4 in Bonassola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
1.9 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Rose

Property: Hotel delle Rose
Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 8, 19011 Bonassola, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bonassola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonassola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in front of the sea,all the rooms are redecoreted,some with sea wiew and some with balcony, particulary attention to the restaurant, lift, nightporter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing