We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheaf of Arrows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
St. Leonards Hotel(St Leonards)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Langton Arms(Tarrant Monkton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ringwood(St Leonards)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
30
19
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
19
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchtimegarlic mushroomssticky toffee puddinggastro pubfriendly village pubon arrivallandladyroastdorsetaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Lovely place. Really nice Sunday Carvery. Quite a wide range of choice for other days
Family run. Friendly place. Good value for money
Nice to nip in when you have been one of the many country walks in the area.
Good choice of beers, wines and spirits.
Even do take away menu.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed in Cranbourne for 6 nights during the Great Dorset Steam Week, We spent 4 1/2 nights at the Sheaf for meals, ate somewhere else one night but dashed back to the Sheaf for sweet got there with 5 minutes to spare and the staff were happy to serve me. [Honeycombe cheese cake to die for, hope Rex got to try it] Everybody was friendly and helpful.My husband borrowing a book for part of the week. Thank you all for some good honest food and pleasant company.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed in the family room for two nights whist visiting relatives locally, nice a clean en-suite room with very comfy beds, lovely breakfast, we were made to feel very welcome, as was our 'well behaved' dog, will defiantly stay here again when we visit the area next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Booked this pub for its proximity to the Great Dorset Chilli Festival where we were working. Got back from the festival about 10pm and the bar was full of locals creating a really good atmosphere. Three friends who were camping a couple of miles away came back with us with a view to getting a taxi home. Oops no taxis. Rex the landlord was good enough to allow them to stay in our family room. The room was clean and tidy with good comfy beds and good en-suite facilities which suited our needs perfectly. Nice clean breakfast in the morning. Wouldn't hesitate to go back as it ticked all our boxes and was very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Every so often we have to go to the Sheaf for a "proper" meal out: never wondering if it will be all right or not - it always is. There is always a bit of a wait because it is cooked freshly but there is such entertainment from the chat of the locals and good beer that time soon passes! I had their liver and bacon last night: piping hot and so tasty. An oldfashioned pub - and long may it last. I must try their carvery.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank FiggettyPooden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews