We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service Sucks”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Solapur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Srikamal International
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Solapur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service Sucks”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Horrible hotel and even horrible facilities. AC was not working. TV was there bot no cable. Be careful. Please consider this hotel, if you don't have any other alternatives only. Leaky taps is another problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAScreen1010180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    14
    9
    17
See reviews for
41
4
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

it's just an average hotel.. no value for money... staff is very bad... hot water is not available. taps are not good.. not following up the complaints... not clean... ..service is very bad...
food is good...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjbhuvanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I have gone ther with my family in last week to visit tuljapur , i hav book this hotel after seeing reviews ;
but its looking good on web but service , rooms are terrible.
Its not Hotel its a upgraded Lodge - Pls go some where else.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p_abhijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Solapur hotels

Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

A great place to stay - they accommodated us (we arrived quite suddenly at 7 in the night WITHOUT any prior booking). The owners who were by the front desk were very nice to us, arranged rooms inspite of being fully booked (they did a little juggling around) and also saw us off in the morning with a lot of smiles.

Easily the best place to stay in Solapur!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank heyvenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I visited Pandarpur , Tuljapur and Akkalkot in October 2012 with my family. I planned to make solapur my head quarters.When I called from Hyderabad to check for bookings at Sri kamal International, I was told that they didnt have the rooms I wanted as it was Dassera time . However they very kindly asked me to come over and they said they would day their best for us. When I arrived at the hotel in solapur they gave me a double room with provision for an extra person. Since I was traveling with senior citizens, I got a lot of help from the owners of the hotel in terms of advice about planning my trips to the various places within the time i had etc. I was attended to nicely and even provided with hot water much after the hot water timings in the hotel. Inspite of being a hotel , the place gives you the comfort and warmth of a homestay. The only thing which could improve is the amount of time the attached restuarant takes to serve your orders. If the orders could be served a little faster, It would be ideal. On the whole, good homely place. I recommend it to travelers who are looking for a good place which is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bsubraveti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Went to Solapur with family & we stayed in 2 deluxe ac rooms.Hotel is very near to railway station (200-300 metres). Auto charged us Rs.40 for 4 people. Rooms were clean & comfortable. . We checked in at around 6 AM & checked out the same time next day. Checkin & checkout was very smooth. Service was fantastic. Special thanks to the owner who made our stay comfortable. We went to Tuljapur & Pandharpur by cab & got the cab arranged from the hotel itself. Subsequently realized that the cab rates charged by them is one of the lowest! A great place to stay in solapur with family or as a couple.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Family of 4, stayed here while visiting Pandharpur and Tuljapur. Nice rooms, the owner/manager lady was very cordial and helped arrange cab for us in less than an hour! Nice rooms, very accessible to station, would recommend. Only downside is there is no lift and could be a problem if you are travelling with very old ppl.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madms13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solapur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vaishnavi
Hotel Vaishnavi
#4 of 17 in Solapur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saiprasad Executive
Saiprasad Executive
#3 of 17 in Solapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Solapur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tripursundari
Hotel Tripursundari
#14 of 17 in Solapur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.5 mi away
Balaji Sarovar Premier
Balaji Sarovar Premier
#1 of 17 in Solapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
276.3 mi away
Hotel Center Point
Hotel Center Point
#2 of 14 in Solapur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Srikamal International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Srikamal International

Property: Hotel Srikamal International
Address: 77 Railway Lines | opposite Mayor's Bungalow, Solapur, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Solapur District > Solapur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing