We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solapur visit”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Solapur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Srikamal International
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Had booked a non AC Deluxe room for a day at Hotel Shrikamal International. The room was extremely basic in condition with a couple of cockroaches moving around freely on the bed and tables! The walls definitely were not cared for for at least three to four years and all the walls had spider webs. Seemingly the room lacked maintenance.
However, the bed sheets, towels were clean. A mini TV unit was a bonus, I believe, for a non AC room.
The Restaurant however was very well maintained, clean and looked quite inviting. The quality of food was also good.
The service and responsiveness of the hotel staff was reasonably good.

Have read a couple of reviews about the hotel and apparently the AC rooms are much better as compared to the non ac one. I didn't check them out though.

I had booked a non AC room only for a few hours and was scheduled to leave the same night so didn't really find it worth to spend for an AC room as I used the room for hardly 3 hrs in the day,

Its just 5 to 7 minutes walking distance away from the railway station which is an added advantage.

An average hotel to take a day's stopover. For a longer stay there are definitely better hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Anirudha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Location is very good as close to station and market and temple can be easily reached.

Hotel- no lift. Staff will not help with luggage so avoid going to 2nd or 3rd floor if you have issues with carrying your luggage.
Non a/c rooms- very very basic. Light did not work. Peeling wall paint.
Attached bathroom was clean. Hot water avaialble.
Towels and bedshhets clean.

A/c rooms - much much better. Cleaner, Spacious. Better batchrooms. Better TV. More livable.

Service - excellent. Helpful.

Food- order in the room - delivered fast and courteousl- good local options for breakfast.

Restaurant - Food very good. good variety but perhaps epensive for this city? Bill for two can come to INR500 for simpe dinner.

Room Tip: Select on 1st floor to avoid climbing stairs. Definitely AC if you can afford it. Check faucets and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhruvdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

i went to Solapur with my family in June 2013
Pros
- Near Solapur station
- Value for money
- centrally located
- nice restaurant
- room service is prompt
Cons
- very unhygienic bathrooms
- little weird reception (not so friendly )
- no parking area

Final
- If u want to just stay and travel around solapur and don't bother about luxury but want value for money then its ok to give it a try. I think this is the nearest to Solapur station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahesh_Kshirsagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Though I tend not to share bad experiences!! however could not help doing so this time.
1. Pathetic Service - it takes them 2 hours to get you a Jug of water.
2. No Room service inspite of a restaurant of the same property owner in the very building.
3. Shameless Waiters - after taking 30 mins to complete check-in and answering every request in a "No", he had the cheeks to ask for Tip and did not leave the room till I shelled out Rs. 30 (ROFL).

Try Lotus Residency or Surya International if you are travelling to Solapur. or May be the railway Yatri Niwas but not this one,

P.S: The toliet seat was peobably never cleaned post installation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rays104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I am seeing quite a mixed up reviews here but after visiting Solapur for having gone to shirdi & pandhapur darshan having been stayed here for 2 days I am pleased to write my reviews for this property.

The property is an excellent locality quite centrally based & accessible which is its great plus point as it gives easy access, the rooms are good, I stayed in ROOM no 105 which was a superfine, clean & cosy space-

During my stay I could see that the hotel is undergoing in a major renovation- cable wires of the TV's were getting replaced & plumbing was undergoing a major change which means that he hotel management is regularly promoting maintenance,

Food is superb in their restaurant called Sanskriti a must visit place which I vouch will entertain you with great cuisine do try their VEG GARDEN- it serves pure veg cuisine which was important to us even food without onion & garlic was Taylor made for my mother in law what a blessing!

I want to ask people is here the hotel charges around 1200 bucks for a night stay & has great value for money for the fullest in that range pls tell me how does one get a 5 star hospitality in this cost? which is a straight answer to other reviews which I had read before & i do not understand what exactly has gone wrong here?

The hospitality & the services for which i got was more than fulfilling & this property really has a lot to offer- for example I am a Iyengar Braihmin from Chennai - what i require is PURE veg food, premises free from LIQUOR, clean rooms & rest room, nice sheets & towels, peaceful atmosphere (which was obviously found & felt at Srikamal) all this makes me to take my family & stay here without no disturbance.

Thank you srikamal- you really are genuine hosts & i would come to solapur every year & stay with you whenever i wish to visit Pandharpur & shirdi- Raju too was a great driver who took us along to visit the nearby temples- you really made our trip memorable.

Room Tip: choose room no 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saibless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Horrible hotel and even horrible facilities. AC was not working. TV was there bot no cable. Be careful. Please consider this hotel, if you don't have any other alternatives only. Leaky taps is another problem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAScreen1010180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

it's just an average hotel.. no value for money... staff is very bad... hot water is not available. taps are not good.. not following up the complaints... not clean... ..service is very bad...
food is good...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjbhuvanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solapur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vaishnavi
Hotel Vaishnavi
#4 of 17 in Solapur
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saiprasad Executive
Saiprasad Executive
#3 of 17 in Solapur
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#2 of 17 in Solapur
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#5 of 17 in Solapur
49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tripursundari
Hotel Tripursundari
#13 of 17 in Solapur
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Godavari Lodge
Godavari Lodge
#3 of 55 in Solapur
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Srikamal International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Srikamal International

Address: 77 Railway Lines | opposite Mayor's Bungalow, Solapur, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Solapur District > Solapur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Solapur
Price Range: £13 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing